Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

LemonPlusTea

guys i am planning to order from amazon as asus singapore covers the warranty :) i order the 32gb its at $269 this amount is in usd or sgd ?

usdddd

I scared sia. I see on xda alot of people kp dead pixels and light bleed. Both of which I don't really mind, as 1 or 2 pixels out of like 300+ ppi is really small, probably can't see unless I try.

Problem is the touch screen issues, some people say after the update their one become even worse. :(
settled with cgw liao, now 9th sept delivery...

LemonPlusTea

hahaha i just order only lol will settle with asus sg if really got screen problem hoot already don look back bro :) for this price and this kinda of performance tablet its really good already

now looking for sp and casing any bros has any recommendations here ?

heard this sp is not bad Amazon.com: COD Screen Protector Film Matte Clear (Anti-Glare Anti-Fingerprint) for Google Nexus 7 FHD 2nd Generation Gen Tablet (3-pack): Computers & Accessories
hoot riao but now abit scared. Even if screen got problem and can change with asus but confirm take damn long to get replacement since they don't sell the nexus7 here. ah wells.

just wait and hope I get an amazing set then. :D

zacky1223

hoot riao but now abit scared. Even if screen got problem and can change with asus but confirm take damn long to get replacement since they don't sell the nexus7 here. ah wells.

just wait and hope I get an amazing set then. :D

hahaha you will get the amazing set man i just ordered only hope i can get it too wahahahha and enjoy the tablet bro you got your sp and case ready ?:s12:

LemonPlusTea

hahaha you will get the amazing set man i just ordered only hope i can get it too wahahahha and enjoy the tablet bro you got your sp and case ready ?:s12:

Haven't wor. I don't really know what sp and case to get. My s3 also no sp, 0 scratches as of now..

Idk leh, like I buy the tablet for its superior display, then put one protector on it like will make it look uglier. :(
Might be getting a case though, looking through qoo10 for one right now. Alot of bros here recommending the nilkin one so maybe I get that..

zacky1223

Haven't wor. I don't really know what sp and case to get. My s3 also no sp, 0 scratches as of now..

Idk leh, like I buy the tablet for its superior display, then put one protector on it like will make it look uglier. :(
Might be getting a case though, looking through qoo10 for one right now. Alot of bros here recommending the nilkin one so maybe I get that..

hahaha okok i getting the moko case with the sleep mode function its 30bucks for me cuz i abit careless so ya it will be better for a sp for me LOL

LemonPlusTea

hahaha okok i getting the moko case with the sleep mode function its 30bucks for me cuz i abit careless so ya it will be better for a sp for me LOL

LOL. Maybe I get one sleeve or something instead. All the electronics I've ever owned doesn't have a cover one.. My ipod touch, phones, psp.. After a while I'll get sian of the casing and remove it.

Actually all I need is to protect the nexus while in the bag.. I can say I'm more careful than most people, so my devices very rarely hit the floor after a horrible incident I had with my psp... dropped on the floor and the UMD holder dislodged itself. :(:(

Cryogenist

LOL. Maybe I get one sleeve or something instead. All the electronics I've ever owned doesn't have a cover one.. My ipod touch, phones, psp.. After a while I'll get sian of the casing and remove it.

Actually all I need is to protect the nexus while in the bag.. I can say I'm more careful than most people, so my devices very rarely hit the floor after a horrible incident I had with my psp... dropped on the floor and the UMD holder dislodged itself. :(:(

My PSP used to have an accident also. Drop on the road at the bus stop and slide a small distance. Battery and its cover came off.
Magically, the PSP only suffer some cosmetic damage at the edges.
Haha

dreamer_toons

I just got a SPIGEN Ultra Crystal from one of the forumers here. So far no sensitivity issue with the screen.

In fact, I wanted to go without a screen protector since I have a Asus Premium Cover. But I realised that this cover has a sticky strip near the edge; guess the purpose is to prevent slippage when the cover is being folded back.

The sticky strip is bound to pick up some grits along the way and risk scratching the screen when the cover is closed.

For those who planning to get the premium cover, check if the sticky edge has pick up grits before you close the cover.

LemonPlusTea

settled for an ipad mini sleeve.. will arrive a couple days after I get my nexus. Will just use my laptop sleeve to protect it in the mean time then. :s13::s13:

a2mmosky

Nillkin case, just received mine today.
Nillkin Ultra Slim Smart-shell Stand Case For Google Nexus 7 FHD 2013 2nd Gen
Includes a screen protector, very nice and accurate fit, almost edge to edge coverage.
Auto sleep/wake function works as advertised with minimum to no lag.
Highly recommend this case.
IMG_3201.jpg

IMG_3207.jpg

IMG_3208.jpg

IMG_3206.jpg

IMG_3203.jpg

swordy84

Finally ordered a Nexus 7 16GB today from Amazon after much consideration, the price and the good reviews of this tablet is just too tempting! Initially I was hesitating as it is wifi only model but heck, I can just use wifi hotspot from my phone if needed. I need a lighter tablet on the move as my Note 10.1 is a bit big and bulky to use outside.

Can't wait to get my hands on the Nexus 7! Estimated delivery - Monday, September 16, 2013 - Monday, September 23, 2013 :(

sellwatch

The nillkin on mine don't seem to align accurately on the rear camera. Anybody has this same problem too?

immortal86

anyone have problem playing video using KuaiBo? my nexus 7 2 seems cannot play vid on it, my S3 no problem.

and is there anyway to connect video player wireless to TV? S3 have this function where u play video using the default player, there's a option to play on TV if connected to same WIFI

djzilch

i ordered my nillkin over a week ago from ebay and still not here yet :( have not taken out the n7 out of the house as im paranoid of scratches

today my 16gb wifi nexus 7 just arrived from amazon, surprised that they delivered on saturday! total time taken is exactly 8 days after paying

i was impatient to wait so when i saw a fellow hwz-er here selling a 32GB one i picked up one for myself as i cant wait. Now i got a spare 16gb wifi n7 2013 as the wife is not too interested in the android ecosystem (was gonna give it to her). so yeah anyone interested in the 16gb wifi one can find me, im not looking to make money just trying to get rid of a double stock!

im really waiting for the ROCK case nexus7 2013 case, i saw it from ROCK website but cant seem to find anywhere that sells it yet, so far all my flip cases the ROCK ones are the most well built and looks stunning (compared to others)

Ionized1975

anyone have problem playing video using KuaiBo? my nexus 7 2 seems cannot play vid on it, my S3 no problem.

and is there anyway to connect video player wireless to TV? S3 have this function where u play video using the default player, there's a option to play on TV if connected to same WIFI
Android 4.3 broke quite a number of apps since its release due to some API changes, and KuaiBo is one of these apps. Hope KuaiBo will fix their app soon or you might want to look into Miracast technology that can mirror your entire tablet display (not just photos, music and videos) to your TV wirelessly. N7(2013) supports Miracast.

By the way, how much did the KuaiBo dongle cost you? Bought locally?

1000fist

any butties know where to get a nilkin case? a2mmo provided a link but i dunno how to buy from there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.