Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

Buddha_E

Well, I will be glad too if google have change the chipset - 1800mhz and I can get from google play, US. But, I will have to wait and see what specs it listed on the store. No point comparing it right now as it is not launch in US. As for now, it's just a guessing game.

weeguy

PCAdvisor is hardly authoritative on the Nexus specifications. I have more confidence in the technical specifications published by both Google and Asus.

Nexus 7 - Google
Nexus 7 (2013) - Tablets & Mobile - ASUS

That said, I agree that we wouldn't know for certain until they release the actual product but I wouldn't dare claim that we "need" to buy either model before that happens.

||||||||||

Hi, i just wanna ask for those who ordered from amazon, do they ship in a paper envolope?

i just received mine and i got a shock they ship like this.

i thought amazon always ship in a box, especially for electronic items.

79E1u3E.jpg

ykeen

tkc2263

Yes, exactly the same manner...mine came intact and in perfect condition.

Hi, i just wanna ask for those who ordered from amazon, do they ship in a paper envolope?

79E1u3E.jpg

cheekeong_7

Those looking for Screen Protectors (Clear/Matte) feel free to PM me! Have a nice day everyone!

surefire888

bhkpop

amarawi

Android KitKat!
(always exciting to see iterations.. one of the reasons to have a nexus device!:D)

clever ad to spite apple!
:D

Starpod

79E1u3E.jpg

My one also came like this. :s8:

luei74

so many ppls here hooted this nexus 7....tempted sia...wait for the up coming 4g lte...:D

Bapenigo

those who are still holding on to the older version of nexus 7,
if you're planning on upgrading to the latest model, how do you "deal" with the old model?
sell? keep?

evobenny

i pass the old one to my gf or my dad to use lor. As for the LTE version I think we cannot take the US version must take UK/europe verision so we still can use 4g? Am I right?

Bapenigo

i pass the old one to my gf or my dad to use lor. As for the LTE version I think we cannot take the US version must take UK/europe verision so we still can use 4g? Am I right?
oh. good idea!

yah. i read from somewhere that we can't use the US 4G version here.
still waiting for them to launch the 4G. its taking them too long.

ykeen

many people posted many times liao ma.. u all must learn to read la, no need listen to hearsay

see Nexus 7 (2013) - Tablets & Mobile - ASUS

Got 1800Mhz for US LTE set what.. (NA/JP SKU)

ScreenShot2013-07-28at121140AM_zpse6f0ff94.png

84a0892e-b087-46ce-8435-3e522c23499a_zpsd6596f26.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.