Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

micarforum

hey guys, you all really no problem with auto-updating at all? I factory reset, re-encrypt the nexus, then make sure no more system update, i go play store, auto-update is enabled, still i can see 2 native apps got updates, which i need to tap to update, it's not "auto" at all...

JuXn5566

hey guys, you all really no problem with auto-updating at all? I factory reset, re-encrypt the nexus, then make sure no more system update, i go play store, auto-update is enabled, still i can see 2 native apps got updates, which i need to tap to update, it's not "auto" at all...

come on.. have more patient. it is auto update not auto push update.
It will probably auto update when you are not using it.
Sometime the app will required new permissions, hence you will have to manually update and accept the permissions.

micarforum

come on.. have more patient. it is auto update not auto push update.
It will probably auto update when you are not using it.
Sometime the app will required new permissions, hence you will have to manually update and accept the permissions.

so your apps also dun auto update when there's one?

doesn't sound logical to me, i m not using it for hours, there r updates available, i can manually tap update/update all, why doesn't playstore do it automatically?

Mr Anonymous

aiya i chiong ipad mini 2 sua.. cheaper n better supported

boh 4g plus sexpensive import dunno got gst anot.. boh hua siol

ykeen

Yes, they screwed up my order. They gave me a local tracking number, not iparcel tracking number.

Anyway I just got an update from iparcel tracking website. From 4 Sep until 13 Sep, my parcel was rotting in US. Only today then they export the parcel out, and I email them to check yesterday, then today got update.

iparcel is really a piece of sh*t.

----------------------------------
Exported i-Parcel and in transit to country of destination 2013-09-13T06:32:00-05:00 Edison NJ US

Received at i-Parcel 2013-09-07T14:08:45-05:00 Edison NJ US

Your shipment has been flagged for export compliance review prior to export 2013-09-04T04:21:46-05:00 Edison NJ US

Package details received electronically from Seller 2013-09-04T04:21:45-05:00 SG

mine also sitting at Edison since 7 sep! grr i shall email them now! ARGH

zacky1223

Yes, they screwed up my order. They gave me a local tracking number, not iparcel tracking number.

Anyway I just got an update from iparcel tracking website. From 4 Sep until 13 Sep, my parcel was rotting in US. Only today then they export the parcel out, and I email them to check yesterday, then today got update.

iparcel is really a piece of sh*t.

----------------------------------
Exported i-Parcel and in transit to country of destination 2013-09-13T06:32:00-05:00 Edison NJ US

Received at i-Parcel 2013-09-07T14:08:45-05:00 Edison NJ US

Your shipment has been flagged for export compliance review prior to export 2013-09-04T04:21:46-05:00 Edison NJ US

Package details received electronically from Seller 2013-09-04T04:21:45-05:00 SG

Wa seems like mine will also kena same situation like yours mine not yet ship out since 7 Sept i have already email them think they have overlooked mine too

eddy2099sg

Hi, anyone using vpost? I'm a bit worried now after placing my order on Amazon a few days ago. Reason is that I had checked my Amazon account this afternoon and it reflected that my package was delivered to the vpost overseas address. However, after login to my vpost account, it shown that there's no package on hold. Worse is that I found that my amazon address does not match my vpost address ( I believe that vpost had changed the address without notifying me). Does that mean I'm screwed? :(

It typically takes a day or two before the item is reflected in vpost from my experience. If it doesn't appear, you might want to drop a feedback and explain the situation. They will do a trace for your package. If it is accepted by that old address, it would mean that it still handles business for vpost. They might need maybe some extra days to ship it over to their new address.

I am sure there are others which may have been in your shoes too.

jah00mail

I hv worked-out the total cost if u buy
fm Germany individually. Nexus 7 2 Lte.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/tablet-den-328/nexus-7-2-lte-4359649.html#post79419200

vodka_water

Wa seems like mine will also kena same situation like yours mine not yet ship out since 7 Sept i have already email them think they have overlooked mine too

wah so many people kanna this, then i m quite heng.

Placed my order on 6 sept but today reach liao, just that nobody is at home to receive it. got to self collect on monday liao =(

Anyway, mine is iparcel.

ochibi89

with so much Nexus 7 problems report over the web, is it safe to get it now or later?

potential 1st time tablet newbiew here~

zacky1223

wah so many people kanna this, then i m quite heng.

Placed my order on 6 sept but today reach liao, just that nobody is at home to receive it. got to self collect on monday liao =(

Anyway, mine is iparcel.

Wa so fast! Mine still at Carrier facility not sure is it because they nv update or what lol I order same time as you hahaha

vodka_water

Wa so fast! Mine still at Carrier facility not sure is it because they nv update or what lol I order same time as you hahaha

ya quite fast but since i haven receive it, i scare that they now screw up n send my item to dunno where. haha.

iskandershah

What's the hip for the nexus 7 anyway?
I don't seem to get how a tablet without microsd support is so famous... I am sure it's about the price and Google updates. But other then that.. What is special about this.. Sorry. I just wanted to now.

savage

What's the hip for the nexus 7 anyway?
I don't seem to get how a tablet without microsd support is so famous... I am sure it's about the price and Google updates. But other then that.. What is special about this.. Sorry. I just wanted to now.

Well, it is currently one of few 7" tablets that has the highest resolution, the most updated android os, and the cheapest pricing.
That is what it is famous for. You'll never get hardware like these with other devices at this price point.
And Google is promoting cloud storage. So no surprises with no SD card

JDelphiNet

Guys, where to get an OTG cable for the Nexus 7? Preferably in a shop in the east (Challenger has it?).

:Later,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.