Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

pierretan

Mine no update since 6 dec. Expect delivery 13 dec too.
Maybe ours are by sea?
Yea, most probably went by sea, cannot be that long by air unless it went around the world first. I had this shipment before by air that went from US/NJ -> US/Anchorage -> Korea -> China -> HK -> SG

canonrow

Thinking of grabbing 2 sets for my sons for X'mas from Amazon. This is my 1st time buying off Amazon, need some advice.

I read that this Nexus7's warranty is by chance, meaning if one happened to received an int'I or US set. So is it better to buy their "SquareTrade 2-Year Tablet Protection Plan" @US$39.95? Anybody here bought it b4? Reading quite a few horrific stories off their reviews though... But if no warranty, spoil how??

Thanks.

hookwai

Thinking of grabbing 2 sets for my sons for X'mas from Amazon. This is my 1st time buying off Amazon, need some advice.

I read that this Nexus7's warranty is by chance, meaning if one happened to received an int'I or US set. So is it better to buy their "SquareTrade 2-Year Tablet Protection Plan" @US$39.95? Anybody here bought it b4? Reading quite a few horrific stories off their reviews though... But if no warranty, spoil how??

Thanks.

I buy online mainly because its cheaper that's all. If you willing to pay additional cost for "Protection", why not get it locally? Also if you place order now, might not get it before Xmas, unless you pay for it to ship faster. Anyway for such pricing, u can also consider HP Slate 7 Extreme, local set, 1 yr warranty, should receive it by end of dec if order now. Just sharing.

chengsun

Thanks.

if it is only US warranty, and if it spoilt, whether u buy the protection or not, u have to send it back to Amazon to claim warranty, or send to local ASUS and pay them for the service and parts. If I were you, I will not buy. By the way, it may be too late to order now for Xmas. I am quite sure that, the FSSG cannot make it before Xmas.

canonrow

I buy online mainly because its cheaper that's all. If you willing to pay additional cost for "Protection", why not get it locally? Also if you place order now, might not get it before Xmas, unless you pay for it to ship faster. Anyway for such pricing, u can also consider HP Slate 7 Extreme, local set, 1 yr warranty, should receive it by end of dec if order now. Just sharing.

Yes, I'm actually torn between N7 & HP but HP being only 1GB RAM is my biggest Achilles heels.

if it is only US warranty, and if it spoilt, whether u buy the protection or not, u have to send it back to Amazon to claim warranty, or send to local ASUS and pay them for the service and parts. If I were you, I will not buy. By the way, it may be too late to order now for Xmas. I am quite sure that, the FSSG cannot make it before Xmas.

Sorry, old sch thght.. " cannot no warranty lah" :s8: It's ok even after X'mas as long as my sons know they're getting it :s13:

chengsun

Yes, I'm actually torn between N7 & HP but HP being only 1GB RAM is my biggest Achilles heels.

Sorry, old sch thght.. " cannot no warranty lah" :s8: It's ok even after X'mas as long as my sons know they're getting it :s13:

It comes with 1 year warranty, either US or International.

chengsun

That sounds ok too. So meaning if US, i got send it over to repair & I've to bear 2ways freight rite? If Int'l can send to local Asus for free repair? Thanks.

Sending over to amazon, you need to pay 1st, then amazon will refund back to you.

hookwai

Message From Customer Service, Amazon

Hello,

I'm sorry to know that you didn't receive your Order #123-4567890-xxxxxxx by the estimated delivery date
(13 Dec 2013).

We pride ourselves in ensuring that all of our customers receive timely, efficient service and a stress-free shopping experience. Your patronage is greatly appreciated. We were unable to provide you with this level of service for your very important order, and for this, I am truly sorry.

It appears that your order has delayed in customs. Due to varying customs restrictions, officials in some countries may need to inspect. I hope you understand that occasionally a shipment may be delayed by circumstances beyond our control.

In setting the last order dates, we had hoped to make sure that all items reach their destination in time. However, some delays can occur which are outside our control. In my experience, late packages arrive not long after the estimated delivery date.

In this case, I would kindly request you to please wait for till December 18, 2013, before requesting a complete refund or replacement. Otherwise, you might have to deal with returning a package.

I understand that waiting for additional days can be frustrating but based on our historical knowledge of delivery times to Singapore; majority of the packages will reach before a replacement order would.

We appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Mohd Ramiz khan.

:(

richey

Message From Customer Service, Amazon

Hello,

I'm sorry to know that you didn't receive your Order #123-4567890-xxxxxxx by the estimated delivery date
(13 Dec 2013).

We pride ourselves in ensuring that all of our customers receive timely, efficient service and a stress-free shopping experience. Your patronage is greatly appreciated. We were unable to provide you with this level of service for your very important order, and for this, I am truly sorry.

It appears that your order has delayed in customs. Due to varying customs restrictions, officials in some countries may need to inspect. I hope you understand that occasionally a shipment may be delayed by circumstances beyond our control.

In setting the last order dates, we had hoped to make sure that all items reach their destination in time. However, some delays can occur which are outside our control. In my experience, late packages arrive not long after the estimated delivery date.

In this case, I would kindly request you to please wait for till December 18, 2013, before requesting a complete refund or replacement. Otherwise, you might have to deal with returning a package.

I understand that waiting for additional days can be frustrating but based on our historical knowledge of delivery times to Singapore; majority of the packages will reach before a replacement order would.

We appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Mohd Ramiz khan.

:(

Basically replacement could be send by DHL liao, since they wont want to get fault twice.

JDelphiNet

so if i get it from amazon now, i will only get it after xmas?
If your set gets coursed through iParcel, I'd say very unlikely.

I placed an order with Amazon and Amazon splitted it into 2 parcels (1 the Nexus, the other some other items). I already received the parcel for the Nexus but have yet to receive the other parcel. It's status is:

06-Dec - Exported i-Parcel and in transit to country of destination
26-Nov - Received at i-Parcel
25-Nov - Package details received electronically from Seller

I have another order item with Amazon where I paid for the shipping (AmazonGlobal Standard Shipping) expecting it will be in faster (I ordered it 3 days before the nexus). Guess what? It's also stuck in "Exported i-Parcel" status since 06-Dec.

No update until now.

If you want it before Christmas, you probably should consider going for another shipping option, or just source it locally.

:Later,

bhkpop

If your set gets coursed through iParcel, I'd say very unlikely.

I placed an order with Amazon and Amazon splitted it into 2 parcels (1 the Nexus, the other some other items). I already received the parcel for the Nexus but have yet to receive the other parcel. It's status is:

06-Dec - Exported i-Parcel and in transit to country of destination
26-Nov - Received at i-Parcel
25-Nov - Package details received electronically from Seller

I have another order item with Amazon where I paid for the shipping (AmazonGlobal Standard Shipping) expecting it will be in faster (I ordered it 3 days before the nexus). Guess what? It's also stuck in "Exported i-Parcel" status since 06-Dec.

No update until now.

If you want it before Christmas, you probably should consider going for another shipping option, or just source it locally.

:Later,

Actually I needed this to arrive before 29th at least because I'm flying to TW for end of year holiday... If got iparcel, then I think really sian.. But since I don't really follow the post here, do you know the average day iparcel will deliver to you successfully or at least how many day till you got it..

The free shipping is not always by iparcel right? depend on your luck :s11:

Adolez

Shipment has arrived in SG! Check your iparcel or speedpost tracking.

Catpuke

I bought mine yday from Amazon with free shipping. The estimated delivery date is 7Jan2014.

So if you buy now, will get it around the same time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.