Mine was in an amazon box....maybe they don't bother about mine..haha

mine also tio opened..and my envelop not
even amazon one :s22:

mine was in amazon bubble envelope

i din check for dead pixel wor :s22:

check riao later got more upset :(

anyway even got....also cant change :s22:

true bro but if dead pixel under white screen very obvious can't siam and my camera looks damn distorted, I need to confirm with others or maybe the difference is great from my Mobile

yah can't exchange, it will be too costly

Mine update 2 times... You all?

once, second might cause touch issues so I avoided it.

Speed Bin : 14
PVS : 3

Sigh.. Mid-tier... :(

Will check for mine, does it need root to check?

StanII

front or back camera :s11:

back camera bro. very big diff from my HTC One.

Nexus 7:
Default Exposure
o7nv.jpg

Exposure +1
z500.jpg

HTC One:
Default settings
zfoi.jpg

Cryogenist

What is the speed bin test for?

It is a rough guide to show how good/close the processor is to the "ideal" specs.

I think my description is bad. So see the following link for better explanation.

UPDATED NON-ROOT METHOD: Identify the binning of the SoC on your HTC One.. - xda-developers

Basically the higher the PVS, the better. In voltage(voltage table), in undervolting, in OC etc.
It is very similar to the Intel Processors, where by certain processor can OC much better than the rest using lesser voltage, if you get what I mean.

Most people will be getting the PVS 3 for Nexus 7, meaning mid-tier yield.
CPU Speed Bin - xda-developers

StanII

any bros living in west? I hope can do me a favour, would like to meet up and compare the rear camera as I don't know whether there's an issue until a side by side comparison is done.

IncTEh

any bros living in west? I hope can do me a favour, would like to meet up and compare the rear camera as I don't know whether there's an issue until a side by side comparison is done.

me, but mine is due to arrive in a few days time before national day

fantasyrulz

See u all get liao jin happy :(
Moi huan still waiting to reach cgw :(

This is my first tablet ever

masotime

Tablet cameras are rarely good anyway. It's always better to use your phone to take photos.

chengsun

besides cost, they want you to rely on cloud storage also, all Nexus devices dont have MSD slot.

the point is, for wifi version, not always have network, if need to use the document but on cloud, then no use liao......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.