Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

ganns2

received my nexus 7 this afternoon, my first ever tablet :) got to say so far, it has being excellent!

so far, for those without casing, how do you guys bring it out? put in bag surely have scratches and knocks right?? I am planning to bring it out tomorrow, only way I can think of is to use the box as a case to keep in the bag.

valerie789

Hey! I just need to double check for charging the nexus 7, is it okay to just replace the US charger and use my singapore charger (from Samsung phone) ? or do I have to use the US charger and put it into a travel adaptor so it becomes a three pin?
Thanks!

shawniiex

I am just comparing it on custom CM roms. Definitely nexus devices will have better stability as compared to exynos devices . We are talking about the stability of ParanoidAndroid ROM here, not the stock.

Comparing PA ROM on an exynos device like SGS3 or SGN2 and a Nexus device, which is more stable? Definitely the nexus device.

Why the assumption that it'll be more stable on nexus devices?
You do know the difference between a ROM and a kernel right?

How the two function separately albeit one without the other would fail.

Tee-Bones

received my nexus 7 this afternoon, my first ever tablet :) got to say so far, it has being excellent!

so far, for those without casing, how do you guys bring it out? put in bag surely have scratches and knocks right?? I am planning to bring it out tomorrow, only way I can think of is to use the box as a case to keep in the bag.

Just buy the case to protect your nexus.:)

Tee-Bones

somethings weird happened to my brand new nexus 7. ota twice then when i tried to download an app called buffer the whole tablet hang for 1-2 mins then after that when i was downloading other apps there is a force close on google.process blah blah...how come har?

I believe this one is software issue. Jelly bean 4.3 is newly launch and possible it will have bugs.

IncTEh

Yup I know. I'm talking about the kernel that comes with the rom by default.

sWirL84

sWirL84

Hey! I just need to double check for charging the nexus 7, is it okay to just replace the US charger and use my singapore charger (from Samsung phone) ? or do I have to use the US charger and put it into a travel adaptor so it becomes a three pin?
Thanks!

can.... but don't use the charger wasted leh..haha

mkaeda

Sup guys, looking to pop my Tablet cherry with this 2nd gen nexus 7, been looking at all these MO and WTS threads. What is the general opinion on the tablet, like what's the main selling point. I'm buying it to actually stream Running Man and other shows (from Dailymotion website on Chrome) to my tv using chromecast, is that doable?

also what price should I be looking to pay for a 32gb version? thanks!

jedi5diah

Sup guys, looking to pop my Tablet cherry with this 2nd gen nexus 7, been looking at all these MO and WTS threads. What is the general opinion on the tablet, like what's the main selling point. I'm buying it to actually stream Running Man and other shows (from Dailymotion website on Chrome) to my tv using chromecast, is that doable?

also what price should I be looking to pay for a 32gb version? thanks!

chromecast from desktop is doable but from portable devices i think is stil wip...

mkaeda

that's the main purpose of me buying the tablet haha, guess I'll wait some for updates on chromecast

amarawi

Anyone knows where and how to get a good swivel case for the new nexus 7?
hoping I can get one with the tablet.. seems that it needs good protection.. :p

Ionized1975

After reading many successful imports, I decided to get one myself. Ordered from Amazon around midnight and before dawn shipped out to comgateway liao. Fast sia. Maybe because first time buying from Amazon, got the free Prime trial thing. I am guessing it will arrive at my doorstep after the holidays?

amarawi

After reading many successful imports, I decided to get one myself. Ordered from Amazon around midnight and before dawn shipped out to comgateway liao. Fast sia. Maybe because first time buying from Amazon, got the free Prime trial thing. I am guessing it will arrive at my doorstep after the holidays?
it will ship to cgw then wait around 1-2 days to be confirmed, then you can choose to ship it to sg with standard or express..

it will take around overall 2 weeks..

spi123

my first nexus!

got my first nexus 7 through taobao (currently living in china) paid around SGD 400, the screen is truly excellent, reading pdfs is not an issue at all. apps load quickly and no dead pixels :)

kennyboy

It's not an assumption. It's always been that way because only Nexus devices have their "source" uploaded to AOSP for the devs to play with, with very little proprietary stuff needed to be hacked in.

Of course, if you're talking about a device that is old and had several iterations of custom roms, stability is less of a factor. But out of the gate on a new update, Nexus devices are generally more stable due to the way the code is disseminated.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.