Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

MGeaR356

I already swap out my Sim card to the 3g only (free 1gb fibre monthly)

I believe it should be band 3 using 1800mhz

radioshack

I am confused now.

So if I want the LTE version. Do I get the US or UK model?

dreant

I am confused now.

So if I want the LTE version. Do I get the US or UK model?

See this post.

Bottom line? The US version will work here (LTE 3, HSDPA+), but the non-US version should work better (LTE 3, LTE 7, HSDPA+).

Additional note: While Asus has 'international warranty', it's only if the device is available locally. They *may* deny warranty service for US-LTE sets since they have a different SKU.

radioshack

See this post.

Bottom line? The US version will work here (LTE 3, HSDPA+), but the non-US version should work better (LTE 3, LTE 7, HSDPA+).

Additional note: While Asus has 'international warranty', it's only if the device is available locally. They *may* deny warranty service for US-LTE sets since they have a different SKU.

Dun mind me but when can I order the US LTE online?

i can't find it on amazon:(

Thanks a million

lordlad0

oh man..it seems i helping ppl is consider spam, just got a warning from that....i didn't know (really dunno, i'm not being sarcastic)..

well, please DON't PM me for this if you are interested then...

anyway, i am getting one soon. Glad to see LTE working :D

Please test battery with LTE usage and feedback since supposedly, this has a smaller battery than the 2012 N7.

lordlad0

paiseh...i really don't know..i swear i saw ppl posting similiar thing before though..but i dunno the HWZ police act so fast and tio warning like immediately....(either that or someone complain)..

anyway, i admit my mistake...please don't contact me for anything..

kifo

I think the cheapest way to buy the UK LTE model is to get from Australia where it is retailing for AUS$439 which is approximately S$520.

Anyone knows a way to buy it easily online through a Aussie web retailer? (Asking a friend to buy it from australia means it might be difficult to get warranty...)

LonelyMan

I would not hesitate to use US version then, coz my iphone 5 on m1 is quite stable even on 1800mhz only. Especially when the 3G is much more stable than singtel

weeguy

Can bros who purchased the LTE model (regardless of country of origin), share how much they spent on it (inclusive of shipping and taxes)?

KlooLess

I would not hesitate to use US version then, coz my iphone 5 on m1 is quite stable even on 1800mhz only. Especially when the 3G is much more stable than singtel

Furthermore, if one is a Starhub user, their LTE is only supported on 1800 MHz anyway :s8:

BiG_FisH

can it support USB3.0 2.5" ext HDD just with one USB port?

both my ext HDD are USD2.0

EDIT: my bad, just realised one of my HDD is USB3.0

And yes, it is working fine. NMI recognizes it when I plug it in.

vincentysh

Holy ****! LTE works on m1 for nexus 7 LTE.

This means the 1800mhz is supported after all. I already verified the speed and its same as my s4!!!

How about the warranty issue? Will lte model get support from asus such like wifi version?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.