Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

Adolez

just received my Nexus 7 from speedpost. 5th dec batch that was shipped out to SG.

dennisncw91

SG
Date

December 17, 2013
Event

Initiated customs clearance process
Time

12:07 PM
SG
Date

December 16, 2013
Event

Package arrived at destination country
Time

4:20 PM
Carlstadt NJ,US
Date

December 13, 2013
Event

Package has left the carrier facility
Time

7:38 PM
Carlstadt NJ,US
Date

December 12, 2013
Event

Package arrived at a carrier facility
Time

10:47 AM
San Bernardino CA,US
Date

December 12, 2013
Event

Time

3:40 AM
San Bernardino CA,US
Date

December 11, 2013
Event

Time

9:10 PM
Carlstadt NJ,US
Date

December 11, 2013
Event

Customs Clearance delay
Time

4:53 AM
Fernley NV,US
Date

December 11, 2013
Event

Package has left seller facility and is in transit to carrier
Time

1:49 AM

Adolez

Oh nice, hopefully I'll get mine soon. Did your speedpost tracker update?

It was updated only last night at 12am when speedpost got my shipment.

Next update was it was with the delivery courier at 9am.

Reached my place at 3pm.

manutd1972

I am using a local 32gb LTE set now.

- From what I know, all LTE sets only come with 32gb storage, not 16 gb. prices are at $529 at most local retail places.

- And Yes, US LTE ver does work in SG but the LTE connection will not be as good as local sets or non-US sets because...

hope this helps :s12:

Huh? Where did you get your local 32Gb LTE set from?

I was at Challenger yesterday, was told local 32GB set don't come with LTE, only got Wifi support. Wrong info from salesman?

Today went to Starhub and ST in IMM, both don't have N7 on display :(

Actually I just need a LTE tablet for me to log into my gmail acct for access to my calendar as I use it to for my facilities management. Phone display too small and don't wanna use tethering.

AppleCinnamon

I was at Challenger yesterday, was told local 32GB set don't come with LTE, only got Wifi support. Wrong info from salesman?

Actually I just need a LTE tablet for me to log into my gmail acct for access to my calendar as I use it to for my facilities management. Phone display too small and don't wanna use tethering.

got it from Singtel. Definitely using the LTE 32gb set. At that point of time, Starhub was also selling nexus 7 32gb LTE sets.

But I am not so sure if they are still selling them now. you might want to call them if you are interested.

And also,as far as I know, I don't think there is a 16gb LTE ver.

websecom

Any bro compare side by side the 2012 and 2013 model ?

Heard online many users whom own both versions say that the clarity for you tube and videos look quite similar- very little difference.

ONLY major difference is the shape and weight.
The 2013 model just more sleek in design. Other than that, majority of the feature are the same. 2013 Model have a front facing cam.

Thats about it ?

nothingtotalk

Heard online many users whom own both versions say that the clarity for you tube and videos look quite similar- very little difference.

The 2013 model just more sleek in design. Other than that, majority of the feature are the same. 2013 Model have a front facing cam.

Thats about it ?
You're only talking about aesthetics. Even so, the design is much better

Note the hardware changes.

CoLeMaN

Try plaza sing starhub. I got mine from der. Rest of the starhub shop oos atm. Vivo cfm dun have

manutd1972

got it from Singtel. Definitely using the LTE 32gb set. At that point of time, Starhub was also selling nexus 7 32gb LTE sets.

But I am not so sure if they are still selling them now. you might want to call them if you are interested.

And also,as far as I know, I don't think there is a 16gb LTE ver.

Stupid salesman. Hate it when they give you wrong info when they don't know the real answer. I'd rather they tell me "I don't know" than give me wrong answer.

Yea, maybe the telcos all currently no stock liao. Looks like I'll be making a call to Starhub since my contract is with them. Also see if can get a multi-SIM arrangement with them.

BillGate888

Anyone have issues to input Chinese characters for your nexus 7 2013? Seem like US version no Chinese characters input option?! Downloaded google pinyin but cannot use...

richey

The hardware is such a big jump

Thats about it ?

How come so fast? I ordered 9dec and they say deliver in Xmas week. But all I see is my parcel stuck at cardlstat

SG
Date

December 17, 2013
Event

Initiated customs clearance process
Time

12:07 PM
SG
Date

December 16, 2013
Event

Package arrived at destination country
Time

4:20 PM
Carlstadt NJ,US
Date

December 13, 2013
Event

Time

7:38 PM
Carlstadt NJ,US
Date

December 12, 2013
Event

Time

10:47 AM
San Bernardino CA,US
Date

December 12, 2013
Event

Time

3:40 AM
San Bernardino CA,US
Date

December 11, 2013
Event

Time

9:10 PM
Carlstadt NJ,US
Date

December 11, 2013
Event

Customs Clearance delay
Time

4:53 AM
Fernley NV,US
Date

December 11, 2013
Event

Package has left seller facility and is in transit to carrier
Time

1:49 AM

chengsun

probably he was saying "Challenger's local 32GB set don't come with LTE...

Mclairs83

Thats about it ?

the best display on 7" display. u get LTE support on 2013, ram and speed huge improvement.

the best part? it fits into your back pocket of ur jeans. shiok.

desync88

chat with amazon, agent told me my parcel is lost!!! as tracking is not updated hence we will consider this package lost in shipping. Also there is a waiting time for every order on Amazon that is passed today. my estimated delivery is supposed to be on 13/12

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.