Google Nexus S

Vulpix

wa biang how come best buy don''t do international shipping ...

i also don't have overseas friend .

Can u all suggest whereelse to get?

which is reliable?

Only alternative is to contact the guys in this thread that are going to bring a few units back to SG. :( Or get chopped on eBay with their insane markup. :(

moisuperman

Only alternative is to contact the guys in this thread that are going to bring a few units back to SG. :( Or get chopped on eBay with their insane markup. :(

anybody bringing back a few units? can i have 1 ? pretty please :D

Beta_Tester

As long as you bought it from Best Buy, it's unlocked. Tell your friend to switch it on and he will be able to see it for himself. He's not buying it with a contract right?

he told me his contract is dued.. so he can sign it for me if its cheaper. Either way will do he say. But problem is best buy ppl told him contract or no contract is locked coz they are effectively the same sets they gonna give.. strange.. thats why he held back..

Thanks. :)

siandiao

he told me his contract is dued.. so he can sign it for me if its cheaper. Either way will do he say. But problem is best buy ppl told him contract or no contract is locked coz they are effectively the same sets they gonna give.. strange.. thats why he held back..

Thanks. :)
no worries, im not too sure whether the one with contract is locked, but rest assured that the unlocked one will be unlocked. you know, best buy CSOs are not really samsung/google employees?

kenz

118-002-063_a.jpg

Anyone in love with this case? :love: Gonna negotiate for a good price for 10 pieces, but dunno got 10 people here with a Nexus S? :s13:

Wow! Am so loving this case! Am i still in time to join in? :D

Vulpix

I still negotiating, but will post a thread for the MO once it's confirmed.

Carova.

walaos!! sibei tempting leh..

dun like local specs sia!

no amoled!!

haiz :( !!

djstykr

anybody order nexus s screen protector from ebay before? which are the trustworthy sellers?

xcubepro

heard about the nexus S rebooting during calls, so does the problem still exists? sounds pretty bad...

Vulpix

heard about the nexus S rebooting during calls, so does the problem still exists? sounds pretty bad...

I think the few of us owners here got lucky, so far me and siandiao have yet to face this issue, although siandiao had some cold reboots when accessing marketplace which seems to have cleared up after changing ROMs.

xcubepro

I think the few of us owners here got lucky, so far me and siandiao have yet to face this issue, although siandiao had some cold reboots when accessing marketplace which seems to have cleared up after changing ROMs.

ohh.. icic.. so it's not affecting alot here.. mm.. or maybe it's a carrier problem or maybe using different ROMs help.. still deciding whether to take the plunge to change my nexus one to nexus S.. lol.. just the warranty issue troubling me... thanks Vulpix for the reply (=

aquaterraven

sianz

Vulpix

Vulpix are u gonna buy. can just help me buy one? I pay u the cost + whatever shipping..

Nope not buying yet. Waiting for the other TPU case I ordered before making the decision.

tcyeric

i've yet to face this issue
though so far things i've noticed:
- google maps drains my battery (then again its maybe cause i've latitude on)
- phone's screen lock is somehow disabled after testing a tango call earlier today, would probably try it out a few times to confirm.

other than that i'm loving this phone :) such a significant upgrade over my hero (CM6.1 ROM)

Vulpix

i've yet to face this issue
though so far things i've noticed:
- google maps drains my battery (then again its maybe cause i've latitude on)
- phone's screen lock is somehow disabled after testing a tango call earlier today, would probably try it out a few times to confirm.

other than that i'm loving this phone :) such a significant upgrade over my hero (CM6.1 ROM)

Anything this generation is a huge upgrade to your Hero. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.