Google Nexus S

if anyone else wanna hitch on my shipping can PM me! Got another friend here ordering tonight :) Payments are still processing, I hope everything is okay! :D

Pay by your own credit card, but shipping we split. Exchange rate by your own credit card company :)
comgateway right? can use own credit card meh?

destan

All out of stock. Got to order online thru Best Buy

rabien

currently "InProcess". Will update here once the order goes through :D

xonix

Nexus S already taken apart and exposed: http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/Nexus-S-Teardown/4365/2

Curved display is not so curved actually:

" You can definitely see that only the front glass panel is curved. The rest of the components are flat as a board, just as any other phone on the market. "

TAXUBsEtTCBpLDh6.medium

gray

klanse also in US ah? I heard that unlocked and without contract can only buy 1 set xD online policy la. dunno whether physical stores like that also. max 2 sets anyway!

Hi, so did you find out that the set that can be purchased from best buy's online store is unlocked for use in Singapore? The listing says t mobile and says nothing about it being unlocked.

rabien

Hi, so did you find out that the set that can be purchased from best buy's online store is unlocked for use in Singapore? The listing says t mobile and says nothing about it being unlocked.

I can confirm that the nexus s without contract is unlocked (3 CSOs have corroborated to that).

In fact, I do believe Google: All nexus S are unlocked, its just whether they are bought with contracts. Even those bought with contracts are unlocked. But this I won't confirm, because no one has confirmed it yet.

rabien

i feel scared leh.. lol.. later pay liao they dowan send the phone how?

haha! dont worry la! Bestbuy only deducts from your credit card upon delivery (to comgateway in this case). I will only be sad if it stops my order :(

siandiao

haha! dont worry la! Bestbuy only deducts from your credit card upon delivery (to comgateway in this case). I will only be sad if it stops my order :(
And I presume your order is cancelled by BB again? :o

kenz

who wan join me hoot nexus S? we share shipping.

Price will be 529.99*1.38*1.07+shipping. only pay 4 phone 1st. shipping pay when u collect.

1st shipping will be divide by how many person who order

Example shipping is $100 5 person order each will be $20

pm me.

rainbow can count me in too :s12:

hopefully we can get 5 person soon.

gray

I can confirm that the nexus s without contract is unlocked (3 CSOs have corroborated to that).

In fact, I do believe Google: All nexus S are unlocked, its just whether they are bought with contracts. Even those bought with contracts are unlocked. But this I won't confirm, because no one has confirmed it yet.

Tried making the order myself. Best Buy requires me to enter my Billing Address. Did you use your actual Singapore credit card billing address or the Shipping Address of Borderlinx/Comgateway?

Also, were you charged a sales tax? There appears to be $34.45 sales tax added at the last few checkout pages, this is odd since I have used an Ohio address.

WoShiPro

Tried making the order myself. Best Buy requires me to enter my Billing Address. Did you use your actual Singapore credit card billing address or the Shipping Address of Borderlinx/Comgateway?

Also, were you charged a sales tax? There appears to be $34.45 sales tax added at the last few checkout pages, this is odd since I have used an Ohio address.

Borderlinx Office is in Ohio and that state required tax. while CGW is in portland which is tax free.

rabien

Just met an epic fail-ed. Bestbuy requires you to have a US address credit card... Otherwise, your orders will just be cancelled. I am trying with an AMEX card right now although I think it will fail also. Hahaha.

Rainbow, how are you intending to order 5 phones?? According to one of the CSOs, the unlocked google nexus s can only buy 1. How they verify I also not sure lol...

WoShiPro

Just met an epic fail-ed. Bestbuy requires you to have a US address credit card... Otherwise, your orders will just be cancelled. I am trying with an AMEX card right now although I think it will fail also. Hahaha.

Rainbow, how are you intending to order 5 phones?? According to one of the CSOs, the unlocked google nexus s can only buy 1. How they verify I also not sure lol...

wa damn. nothing on their site mention they only accept US based credit card... i really want this phone ):

rabien

wa damn. nothing on their site mention they only accept US based credit card... i really want this phone ):

same >.< it cancelled 4 of my orders liao. And I realised something:

International orders are intended for use in the U.S., and it is assumed that products will be used in the U.S.*
Best Buy does not ship to known freight forwarders, and orders to such will be canceled.
Tax manifestos and sale tax refunds are not available for these orders.

looks like no way we can get it except from the US people themselves. zzz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.