Google Nexus S

kennyboy

Nice....

Can keep the T-mob sim card for those who dun wanna root. :D

VelociRaptor

well u can get past the bestbuy filter with Hotspot Shield but there isnt any use because they would only accept US credit cards.

Not sure if the concierge service for CGW or Borderlinx might have more luck but serously think the best way is to get someone in the US to buy and ship / bring it back. Mine's gonna be back on 3 Jan !! Woohooo!!

When i ordered on the 16th they still accpeted my CC leh. But it was shipped to US residential address lah. Maybe now then filter laio

seeyourhead_jiejie

not sure anyone post this yet..

but borderlinx send me this link..
http://www.carphonewarehouse.com/mobiles/nexus-s

capturefvc.jpg

also cannot buy from them.. haiz.. they dun accept my billing address....

savage

the price is one thing... they don't cover warranty in singapore for a US set... that sucks... if spoil then good luck... have to send back to US.. quite silly...

savage

Email from Samsung
----------------------------------------
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your email.

Samsung phones do not have an international warranty. Hence, if you purchased the phone from US, the warranty will not be
covered in Singapore.

We do not provide support on export models.

Should you need further assistance, please contact Samsung Customer Care at 1800-7267864 (Mon-Sun 8.30am ~ 6.00pm.
Closed on Public Holidays) or visit http://www.samsung.com.sg for more information.

Warmest regards

Samsung Customer Care
Singapore

sianz

Ok guys, to all those interested in buying, I can confirm that it works in Singapore with local sim card 3g etc all work. I am using one on Starhub now :)

Sorry if this info has already been posted by somebody else.

espire

Ok guys, to all those interested in buying, I can confirm that it works in Singapore with local sim card 3g etc all work. I am using one on Starhub now :)

Sorry if this info has already been posted by somebody else.

Hey bro,

You bought the phone from US? I am also interested in buying, but I am not too sure if the charging voltage of the phone is compatible with Singapore voltage? You charging your phone via usb or wall charger?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.