think Vplayer is the only one that can play RTSP videos :(

Now kan sian, Ch 8 no show anything

Must wait until at night to see can watch Ai or not :o
Ok lah...small price to pay for having GINGERBREAD!!! :D

HMAN

When froyo was introduced to nexus one, there is leapfrog performance gain and suffer little incompatibility,
however in gingerbread, the inconvenience is more,perhaps all current apps have not been recompiled for it. After the first taste of it, you want to think twice to get gingerbread upgrade.

bennyb

no news of local launch? so far i think this hone not bad la. But exciting year this year for android

siandiao

I'm going to ask a bery noob question:

Can you use the Samsung travel adaptor on our power outlet without problems?

Coz rast time (in 2002), I used a USA adaptor for my Palm before, and it blew my sync dock :( Still got bad experience :(

HMAN

I'm going to ask a bery noob question:

Can you use the Samsung travel adaptor on our power outlet without problems?

Coz rast time (in 2002), I used a USA adaptor for my Palm before, and it blew my sync dock :( Still got bad experience :(
Learn to read the power adapter spec.
1-AC voltage make sure it is auto switching 120/240V
2-DC output voltage level ,USB is fixed at +5V
3-current ampere rating, a higher rating unit than original adapter will have no problem. Otherwise overloading will cause overheating

I hate nexus s charging time, way too long @ 3 hours. Nexus one just need half time, really lost confidence on Samsung.

How much can a few days old nexus s fetched? Seriously thinking of letting it go and stick to my nexus one till next HTC based gingerbread phone come around.

kenz

siandiao,

the nexus s charger spec is similar to the local samsung galaxy s charger spec.
so if you have a galaxy s or newer samsung models, their chargers would work.

HMAN,

the charging time does take a while, if i recall, the slower charge also helps maintain a longer battery shelf life. read this somewhere before.

siandiao

Learn to read the power adapter spec.
1-AC voltage make sure it is auto switching 120/240V
2-DC output voltage level ,USB is fixed at +5V
3-current ampere rating, a higher rating unit than original adapter will have no problem. Otherwise overloading will cause overheating

I hate nexus s charging time, way too long @ 3 hours. Nexus one just need half time, really lost confidence on Samsung.

How much can a few days old nexus s fetched? Seriously thinking of letting it go and stick to my nexus one till next HTC based gingerbread phone come around.
must make sure ma, that time the Palm one also give similar ratings, dunno y blow :(

anyway thanks HMAN and kenz! Sorry to hear that you're (HMAN) letting go of the Nexus S, it's a really great device

kifo

Charging time longer than N1? I didn't time it but it didn't feel very different. N1 battery is smaller than the NS though.

siandiao

those who are using Nexus S, please sound off, then I update 1st thread :o

HMAN

Just tested the GPS, despite long locking time, once locked, it is stable during navigation.
At least some consolation and not total hopeless.

For the charging, yes battery capacity is 15% more than nexus one however the charging is almost twice as long. Basically Samsung is using lower charge rate at Max 500-600ma
There are time, I need to hurry out, I just charge an hour to get 60-70%.
For nexus s, definitely I need to bring along portable charging kit along

silencer22

Just tested the GPS, despite long locking time, once locked, it is stable during navigation.
At least some consolation and not total hopeless.

For the charging, yes battery capacity is 15% more than nexus one however the charging is almost twice as long. Basically Samsung is using lower charge rate at Max 500-600ma
There are time, I need to hurry out, I just charge an hour to get 60-70%.
For nexus s, definitely I need to bring along portable charging kit along

since u hav ur nexus 1 still, hav u tried charging nexus s using nexus 1 charger?

HMAN

since u hav ur nexus 1 still, hav u tried charging nexus s using nexus 1 charger?
The charging rate is controlled on the charging circuit inside the phone..not on the power adapter. Basically difficult or dangerous to change without knowing the hardware margin(heat dissipation).

Yes, i have tried Nexus one power adapter which rated at 1A@ 5V but same charge rate. No choice got to live with it..

Further complication, the battery is not compatible with Galaxy S..option to buy locally at affordable rate is out.

Lithium ion battery required stringent charging control otherwise will create hazard,for that reason, there are safety regulations governing on how the circuit control be done that manufacturers must fulfill otherwise cant ship .

kifo

No wonder. I have been using the N1 charger for NS. At work I am using an old Nokia charger. The Samsung charger is still unopened. :s13:

Vulpix

I have this phone too. (For the mod to update the thread. lol)

Got two owners of the NS with the word "sian" in their nick! :eek: Think it's time you join the cat avatar alliance liao! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.