Google Nexus S

agcken12

who managed to root ur nexus s already??
saw in xda forum like so many steps... confused sia!!
last time i root my nexus one via 1 click root oni..

Vulpix

who managed to root ur nexus s already??
saw in xda forum like so many steps... confused sia!!
last time i root my nexus one via 1 click root oni..

If too confusing (which it is not), then wait for a one click root solution lor.

krayziejay

where can i buy any protection for my nexus s here in Sg, screen protector or case? i had it for a month and im kinda scared it will get damaged when i drop or scratch the screen. BTW this phone is awesome. battery is kinda crappy when you have all the apps blazing. so having the advanced task killer app is helpful in power management.

Vulpix

where can i buy any protection for my nexus s here in Sg, screen protector or case? i had it for a month and im kinda scared it will get damaged when i drop or scratch the screen. BTW this phone is awesome. battery is kinda crappy when you have all the apps blazing. so having the advanced task killer app is helpful in power management.

Dude, please, don't waste your time with a task killer. I have a feeling it's THAT program causing your battery life to be crap. Ever since Froyo, I never needed one other than closing certain poorly programmed rogue app, but never had to use it regularly at all.

As for SP and cases, there's none available in Singapore to my knowledge, but for SP you can get one from me when I get stock for some this week. Casing, just read the thread. Got some cheap alternatives.

krayziejay

Dude, please, don't waste your time with a task killer. I have a feeling it's THAT program causing your battery life to be crap. Ever since Froyo, I never needed one other than closing certain poorly programmed rogue app, but never had to use it regularly at all.

As for SP and cases, there's none available in Singapore to my knowledge, but for SP you can get one from me when I get stock for some this week. Casing, just read the thread. Got some cheap alternatives.

really? must be a rookie mistake... I'm a first time andriod user switching frm apple. so vulpix, wat are the recommended apps to have on this phone? enlighten me please :)

Mobile_Crazy

hey guys, just chatted with the comgateway staff.

said that they can't help me get the set even in the buyforme service, as the phone is actually 1 for each customer;(

how now?

Vulpix

hey guys, just chatted with the comgateway staff.

said that they can't help me get the set even in the buyforme service, as the phone is actually 1 for each customer;(

how now?

You got no lobang in the states to help you buy? Just drop by any bestbuy pick up can already.

kifo

If anyone wants the 3M screen protector for their Nexus S, let me know cos I still have 2 left over from my order. However, as I already pointed out earlier, it does not stick perfectly on the screen. This is not a fault of the glue on the protector but rather than the fact that the screen is curved.

I suspect that the only screen protectors to stick well on the Nexus S are the InvisibleShield type which uses a much stronger glue to stick on the screen.

Vulpix

If anyone wants the 3M screen protector for their Nexus S, let me know cos I still have 2 left over from my order. However, as I already pointed out earlier, it does not stick perfectly on the screen. This is not a fault of the glue on the protector but rather than the fact that the screen is curved.

I suspect that the only screen protectors to stick well on the Nexus S are the InvisibleShield type which uses a much stronger glue to stick on the screen.

Ah like that I can redirect some of my PMs to you, got some people who want a piece but I don't have anymore. :s13:

HMAN

First time ever my Nexus S battery last longer than 25 hours..among all ,there are 8 hours complete idling.

The above was achieved when i turn off synch, no push email.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.