Google Nexus S

Cyberboy128

No problem, figured it would be useful even with silicon cases on the nexuss

Took the bet and ordered a set of sgp screen guard as well, hopefully they turns out well.

For the screen protectors, I share my experience. Did my with MF, did not like it as it is smaller then screen (they did this because of the curve screen). Tried SGP (matt), same as above. Presently using one from PDair (ordered from overseas), this one fits the screen properly (because of the curved screen, the sides will appear "grey" different color even it is already properly sticked / applied on).

Cyberboy128

I find the battery life of Nexus S to be short (compared to iPhone 4 or BB9800), but i think normal compared to other Win7 or Android phones. About 14 - 18 hours for me.

Anyone using Seidio's Innocell 1600mAh Extended Life Battery? How are they? Any idea where to get locally?

imacbie

For the screen protectors, I share my experience. Did my with MF, did not like it as it is smaller then screen (they did this because of the curve screen). Tried SGP (matt), same as above. Presently using one from PDair (ordered from overseas), this one fits the screen properly (because of the curved screen, the sides will appear "grey" different color even it is already properly sticked / applied on).
Argh, shucks.. They've already shipped it.
But since they did mention the flim is cut a tad smaller than the screen, isn't the curved part suppose to "be not covered"?? ( the more curvy part is on the edge )

Anyway, r u rooted? With custom roms, i've acived pretty good battery life on some roms. With low moderate use.

277069646.jpg

Cyberboy128

Wow. That's good standby time u have. Guess that besides Gmail, u do not sync other mails?

I am rooted, on CM7.

Also u have auto brightness turned off?

imacbie

Wow. That's good standby time u have. Guess that besides Gmail, u do not sync other mails?

I am rooted, on CM7.

Also u have auto brightness turned off?
I have 2 gmail accs, both with cal and mail and picasa sync always on.
Any stuffs that need syncing are all 1hr interve

I have some auto settings during spefic time of the day tho.
Like during bedtime, brightness is set to lowest all vol. To silent and no sync/wifi/data simply put, its manual airplane mode.. Lol

I dun use auto brightness tho, i think thats one batt sucker too, i have control of the brightness in my notification pull down.

I was on cm7 till i tried superaosp :)

Ps. Oh yah, using an all black wallpaper helps with the batt. Too.
Thats wht i read, but is seems it works only for the samoled display. Then again, no harm trying :)

matkmatk

Anyone able to dl and install kindle on nexus s?

Think it depends on where you are.
I also can't find kindle in Markets when I'm in singapore. It showed up when I was in HK and downloaded it. Guess Amazon controls where they launch the app according to where they launch eBooks sales

Cyberboy128

I have some auto settings during spefic time of the day tho.
Like during bedtime, brightness is set to lowest all vol. To silent and no sync/wifi/data simply put, its manual airplane mode.. Lol

What u use for these auto setting?

agcken12

I find the battery life of Nexus S to be short (compared to iPhone 4 or BB9800), but i think normal compared to other Win7 or Android phones. About 14 - 18 hours for me.

Anyone using Seidio's Innocell 1600mAh Extended Life Battery? How are they? Any idea where to get locally?

14-18hours is good liao lor.... also depending on your usage..

hotcakespree

Is the rearth ringke case suitable for i9023, the SLCD Nexus S?

Hoping to be able get a case locally, but seems like buying online is the way to go. TIA.

Jumpman23

Just arrived this morning......;)

First impressions, slightly thinner and lighter than SLCD model. Back cover has a rough texture and is not fingerprint magnet. Going to power it up now....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.