Google Nexus S

StanII

i ish newbie on andriod.. and i have a small problem ish.. my battery life is short :(
how to improve it? every 12hrs need recharge 1 time feel so muddy..
any i put chinese song and the name display in some symbol how to make it view in chinese :(

If you're a heavy user, it's normal to charge everyday.

Teox90

If you're a heavy user, it's normal to charge everyday.

i not a heavy user.. i ytd didnt bring my phone go work.. is on standby mode...
then when i come back ish around 30% below le :s27:

Teox90

opp i forgot this... where to find the case? any shop recommand?
i go alot shop all say dun have :(

StanII

Side. The plastic there. Hopefuly in future can change the casing

if it's the battery cover, you can find replacement for it. If it's the rim along the display then abit tough.

Time to consider a casing bro, any screen protectors on your set yet?

StanII

Sian its along the rim. Gona get sgs soon. My batt life damn cui also

You just bought the phone 2 days back right?

My batt life on stock rom very cui until I flashed to CM7 rom which was better, need to monitor whole day usage.

ChickenRiceCrews

You just bought the phone 2 days back right?

My batt life on stock rom very cui until I flashed to CM7 rom which was better, need to monitor whole day usage.
ya fk. the bangala bang onto me and i drop my hp:(

btw my nexus s is already unlocked right, i can jump to the clockmod step?

StanII

ya fk. the bangala bang onto me and i drop my hp:(

btw my nexus s is already unlocked right, i can jump to the clockmod step?

power off your phone.

while powering on again, hold onto the power + volume up button and hold it till you see a screen with a green droidbot. You'll see a line which says Bootloader - LOCKED.

you need to unlock your bootloader first before flashing clockmod.

StanII

Just saw the clear protector being sold on Rearth's site for the Nexus S!

$7.99 USD for 2 films which is reasonably priced and with normal shipping, about $10+ USD odd.

Just ordered my SGP Ultra Optics ytd though :(

ChickenRiceCrews

power off your phone.

while powering on again, hold onto the power + volume up button and hold it till you see a screen with a green droidbot. You'll see a line which says Bootloader - LOCKED.

you need to unlock your bootloader first before flashing clockmod.
will try the full guide to CM7. if unlock can restore everything to default ltr?

StanII

will try the full guide to CM7. if unlock can restore everything to default ltr?

I know the bootloader can lock back easily but issue is how to make sure for any warranty claims, the service centre won't find out that we've rooted before. This is my biggest question & I hope the more experienced bros here can help.

Teox90

i tio chop carrot neh.. i bought my screen protector at singlet shop cost $28 :( but nvm la.. i hope can find the casing asap...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.