Google Pixel 10 series

TopGun

Bummer. I wanted to order the fold. Didn't realize the code not valid in Oct.

TomCool

I just got this email in the morning for my Pixel 10 Fold, how long is it from this email until it actually ships?

dBlm9Fo.png
I also got this email. They woke me up after September ended.

noobass456

Same, one of my google accounts also got payments profile suspended over and over again, even when I’m paying with my own credit cards. Tried 4 credit cards. Kept getting suspended and I have to keep taking photo of my credit card and NRIC just to get it unbanned and now it’s banned again. Don’t know what google wants. Just want to try the Fold and Base Pixel 10.
Tried as well, does not work. Pity. :(
Did you manage to find a solution?

Revolee993

Did you manage to find a solution?
Not yet. The only way is to contact support to help you to reinstate your payment profile. But mine is reinstated already previously and I tried to replaced another new order then kena flagged again...

You can close and reopen another new payment profile and try again but do note your subs and payment history will be erased. Tried this way as well but still same case for me.

Really don't understand what Google is doing. 🤦‍♂️

Then again, the promo code has already expired so I'll probably wait for price drops and grab it from ah beng stores.

anthonygreenisreal

Not yet. The only way is to contact support to help you to reinstate your payment profile. But mine is reinstated already previously and I tried to replaced another new order then kena flagged again...

You can close and reopen another new payment profile and try again but do note your subs and payment history will be erased. Tried this way as well but still same case for me.

Then again, the promo code has already expired so I'll probably wait for price drops and grab it from ah beng stores.
I also Kenna the same thing, > just want to use the $639 credit to get watch and earbuds but Kenna the payment blocking issue even after I verified the credit card. If I cannot use the $639 Google credit then I will return the pixel phone and just get it cheaper from mistermobile or something during the 10.10 sales since their sets probably from many Google store flippers.

Sian wants to let Google earn money also so xinku. Haizz...

Navillera

I also Kenna the same thing, > just want to use the $639 credit to get watch and earbuds but Kenna the payment blocking issue even after I verified the credit card. If I cannot use the $639 Google credit then I will return the pixel phone and just get it cheaper from mistermobile or something during the 10.10 sales since their sets probably from many Google store flippers.

Sian wants to let Google earn money also so xinku. Haizz...
Mine even funnier. I got this payment block issue for so long. I finally managed to order then guess what. They forcefully cancelled my orders saying it doesn’t align to their sales term what(?)

and my XL promised $639 it delivered with no credits. What (?)

they pushing me to Apple haha

noobass456

Currently only my payment profile is suspended, my orders are still there. Waiting for Google support to reinstate. Hopefully they don’t cancel my orders since i purchased it with the promo code.

anthonygreenisreal

Worst thing is I can't even pay using purely google store credit. It's their own credit system and don't even allow me to use. What the hell is going on? I went through the chat line, all machiam useless ask me to go through endless rabbit chase and then finally ask me to wait 24hrs. As if the problem will resolved on its own.

Paying with google store credit got anything to do with credit card meh?

Navillera

Worst thing is I can't even pay using purely google store credit. It's their own credit system and don't even allow me to use. What the hell is going on? I went through the chat line, all machiam useless ask me to go through endless rabbit chase and then finally ask me to wait 24hrs. As if the problem will resolved on its own.

Don't know what's wrong with their system. I'm a hardcore pixel fan I also feel quite turned off seriously. Just a genuine buyer.

Loser

Have you tried signing up for something like youtrip and paying with that?

chari-men

They needa fix their store workflow sia... Turning off those loyal pixel fans..not good...

Revolee993

Bought from Google store last year with no issues at all. I think it's a recent issue.

Their internal system might have bugs/glitch recently that results in auto cancellation of orders or they up their system's aggressiveness in detecting fraudulent transactions which inevitably flagged out legitimate transactions as false positives. (Not confirmed ya, just my own theories)

Either way, it's not a good look for them.

Navillera

Bought from Google store last year with no issues at all. I think it's a recent issue.

Their internal system might have bugs/glitch recently that results in auto cancellation of orders or they up their system's aggressiveness in detecting fraudulent transactions which inevitably flagged out legitimate transactions as false positives. (Not confirmed ya, just my own theories)

Either way, it's not a good look for them.
Last year I bought 9 Pro Fold and 9 Pro XL and some chargers. No issues at all too.

fkchon

I never bought from Google Store before (although I've had this Google account over 10 years) , this year first time buying direct no issues at all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.