Google Pixel 10 series

chari-men

i'm only using an iphone and apple watch now. it's just that the hassle of setting up all the apps again puts me off. i can't remember a lot of the passwords.

i did use a samsung galaxy s many years ago. just want to try pixel now. why? is pixel not good?
If you upgrade to a new iphone, don't you have to re enter and setup apps like banking and singpass etc as well??

limmk

Exclusive: These are all the official Pixelsnap cases for the Pixel 10 and 10 Pro​

We've found the official cases for the Pixel 10 and Pixel 10 Pro. These PixelSnap cases differ from the official Pixel 9 cases thanks to a ring inside the case. Check out all the colors for your future Pixel 10 or Pixel 10 Pro phone now.

It should come as no surprise that the Pixel 10 comes in four different colors. These colors were leaked earlier, and Google is releasing cases in precisely these four colors. They are Indigo (blue), Obsidian (black), Limoncello (vital green), and Frost (light blue).

Google Pixelsnap Official Cases For Pixel10 Blue

The official Pixel 10 case in Indigo Blue

The inside of the official Pixel case still features a soft microfiber lining. This will prevent damage. A new feature is the ring with the "Pixel" logo underneath . Rumor has it that the Pixel 10 will be equipped with built-in magnets and will thus embrace the Qi2 standard .

Official Google Pixel 10 Cases Exclusive

In addition to Indigo also Obsidian, Limoncello and Frost

Official cases for the Pixel 10 Pro and Pixel 10 Pro XL​

Besides black, gray, green, and white cases are also expected for the Pixel 10 Pro and Pixel 10 Pro XL . You can see what these will look like below. These cases also have a microfiber lining, likely with a silicone exterior.

Official Google Pixel 10 Pro Cases Exclusive

Pixel 10 Pro (XL) Cases: Moonstone, Jade, and Porcelain

Google will announce the Pixel 10 series on August 20th during a special Made by Google event. Official accessories like phone cases are usually announced at the same time. In addition to the cases shown here, PixelSnap accessories, including magnetic chargers, are also expected. The integration of magnets makes these new accessories possible.

// nieuwemobiel

limmk

The Google Pixel 10, Pixel 10 Pro, and Pixel 10 Pro XL durability and energy ratings have been revealed. This is based on the EU’s Energy Labelling (EPREL), and it’s pretty much what we expected.

Durability and energy ratings for the Google Pixel 10 series has just surfaced. That goes for the Pixel 10, Pixel 10 Pro, and Pixel 10 Pro XL, not the Pixel 10 Pro Fold, though.

The Google Pixel 10 series durability and energy ratings are in​

The Google Pixel 10 has received a ‘B’ rating based on the EU’s Energy Labelling (EPREL). The phone achieved ‘A’ class rating in free-fall reliability tests. That includes 270 free falls without defects.

Google Pixel 10 energy durability rating EU 1 Google Pixel 10 energy durability rating EU 1

Google Pixel 10 energy durability rating EU 2 Google Pixel 10 energy durability rating EU 2

The device is said to include a 4,835mAh battery by the information, but it will be marketed as a 4,900mAh+ battery. The battery is rated to last 49 hours and 23 minutes on a single charge, based on this rating.

The Google Pixel 10 Pro, on the flip side, received an ‘A’ rating in energy efficiency. It also achieved an ‘A’ rating in free-fall reliability. A 4,707mAh battery is noted, but its marketed value will be higher than that. The device is rated to last 51 hours and 9 minutes on a single charge.

Google Pixel 10 Pro energy durability rating EU 1 Google Pixel 10 Pro energy durability rating EU 1

Google Pixel 10 Pro energy durability rating EU 2 Google Pixel 10 Pro energy durability rating EU 2

The largest of the three devices, the Pixel 10 Pro XL, scored a ‘B’ rating in energy efficiency. A 5,078mAh battery is mentioned here, but it will be marketed as a higher-capacity unit. This is only the rated battery capacity. It is said to last 48 hours and 39 minutes. The phone managed to get an ‘A’ rating in free-fall reliability.

Google Pixel 10 Pro XL energy durability rating EU 1 Google Pixel 10 Pro XL energy durability rating EU 1

Google Pixel 10 Pro XL energy durability rating EU 2 Google Pixel 10 Pro XL energy durability rating EU 2

All three of these phones will be IP68 certified, the same goes for the ‘Fold’​

Based on the label, all three phones can maintain good battery health for up to 1,000 full charge cycles under default settings. It is also worth noting that all three of these phones will be IP68 certified for water and dust resistance. The Pixel 10 Pro Fold will also come with an IP68 certification.

The entire Pixel 10 series will launch on August 20. The three phones mentioned in this article will become available on August 28, while the Pixel 10 Pro Fold will go on sale in October. It will happen on October 9, based on the latest info.

limmk

Remember the first Pixel devices, and the Nexus phones before them? I do. I loved my Nexus 5, and I remain convinced the Nexus 6P was the height of smartphone design. The Pixel 6 harked back to it, which was new and exciting at the time. However, I’m now bored with the Pixel lineup.

I’m not accustomed to being unimpressed with Pixel phones; usually, the line always had something to interest me. But the Pixel 9 was just…meh. And now, it looks like the Pixel 10 will keep the same design, mostly the same features, same old story. Pixels are entering iPhone territory here, and unlike my colleague, who still thinks the Pixel 10 series is interesting, I’m not excited about it.

Google Pixel 7 Pro showing back cover
Google Nexus 6P rear visor

I’ve been a solid supporter of the Pixel vision for years. I’ve owned Pixels. It makes sense, considering I’m a former Nexus guy, and although I disagreed with Google increasingly locking down its ecosystem to the Pixel, I still appreciated the hardware. I passed on the first Pixel because I was still rocking my Nexus 6P, but I was all over the Panda Pixel 2XL.

Since then, I’ve owned the Pixel 6 and the Pixel 8. Both phones delivered what I expected: great hardware, slick software, and some cool Google features built right in. The cameras, as always, were best-in-class.

Let’s not forget the Made by Google events every fall. I joined the hype year after year, waiting to see something bold and fresh, until now.

The Pixel 10 feels like an incremental upgrade​

Pixel 10 case

We’ve seen rumors and renders of the Pixel 10 for months now, and there’s little left to surprise us. Frankly, it looks like the Pixel 9. The signature camera bar is there, the materials are the same, and even the silhouette hasn’t changed. It might be thinner if I squint. Or not. It’s hard to care.

The upgrades under the hood are modest. There’s a 99% chance the next Tensor chip won’t wow anyone. Maybe some better thermals, but not much else. The phone will have a slightly brighter display. Every device’s display gets slightly brighter with each release, so there’s nothing exciting there.
The phone is already good, so why change it, right? But this feels more like maintenance than building the next generation of smartphones.

Another AI upgrade isn’t what I’m waiting for​

google gemini recipe request answer 1

Google is an AI company now; it’s where the company has a real advantage over its competitors. The Pixel 8’s Magic Editor is a great feature. I love call screening and live transcription. These features are genuinely helpful. But now every feature released by Google begins with “AI can now…” and I can only roll my eyes.

We’ve reached a saturation point where these AI upgrades are all starting to blur together. It’s hard to remember now, but only two years ago, I didn’t need anything to “Summarize this,” or “Fix this photo,” or “Reply to this message.” These aren’t exactly mind-blowing AI capabilities.

I’m not saying I don’t want a smarter smartphone. I just want something that feels new; otherwise, it’s just the same AI slop stuffed in stale hardware. Also, many of the new AI upgrades will make their way to the Pixel 9 and probably Pixel 8 via Feature Drops as well, so there’s nothing there to get me excited for the Pixel 10.

Here’s what I want from the next Pixel​

gemini bartender gem execution aniseed basil lemon

I don’t want more AI or iterative spec bumps. I want real ambition again. I want Google to take risks with more than machine learning. I’m talking hardware, UI, and software vision.

I’d like to see a truly smart assistant that is always alive and ready to go. Agentic AI living right there on the home screen would be cool. Imagine if I could look at my phone and say, “Man, I don’t know what to make for supper tonight.” And it would say, “No problem, we’re having steamed chicken and wild rice.” And then it would order the food from the grocery store and arrange delivery, and then surface a recipe when the time came.
If that’s too much, how about a serious crack at haptics? Or here’s an idea, Google: Fix the keyboard. GBoard has been full of glitches and autocorrect gaffs lately. Sometimes, it feels like a skin slapped over the iPhone keyboard. Heck, even a fresh UI layer would shake things up a bit—Material 3 Expressive is hardly revolutionary.

I’m still rooting for Team Pixel​

Pixel 9 Pro Fold camera

I want the Pixel to succeed, which is why I may be coming down a bit harder than normal on the Pixel 10. I have high expectations, and nothing I’ve seen so far meets those. Using the same hardware for three generations in a row is an Apple move, not Google. Maybe the Pixel 10 Pro Fold will shake up some excitement, but I’m not holding my breath.

I sat out the Pixel 9 and got a REDMAGIC 10 Pro instead. It looks like I’ll be sitting out the Pixel 10 as well.

chari-men

Remember the first Pixel devices, and the Nexus phones before them? I do. I loved my Nexus 5, and I remain convinced the Nexus 6P was the height of smartphone design. The Pixel 6 harked back to it, which was new and exciting at the time. However, I’m now bored with the Pixel lineup.

I’m not accustomed to being unimpressed with Pixel phones; usually, the line always had something to interest me. But the Pixel 9 was just…meh. And now, it looks like the Pixel 10 will keep the same design, mostly the same features, same old story. Pixels are entering iPhone territory here, and unlike my colleague, who still thinks the Pixel 10 series is interesting, I’m not excited about it.

Google Pixel 7 Pro showing back cover
Google Nexus 6P rear visor

I’ve been a solid supporter of the Pixel vision for years. I’ve owned Pixels. It makes sense, considering I’m a former Nexus guy, and although I disagreed with Google increasingly locking down its ecosystem to the Pixel, I still appreciated the hardware. I passed on the first Pixel because I was still rocking my Nexus 6P, but I was all over the Panda Pixel 2XL.

Since then, I’ve owned the Pixel 6 and the Pixel 8. Both phones delivered what I expected: great hardware, slick software, and some cool Google features built right in. The cameras, as always, were best-in-class.

Let’s not forget the Made by Google events every fall. I joined the hype year after year, waiting to see something bold and fresh, until now.

The Pixel 10 feels like an incremental upgrade​

Pixel 10 case

We’ve seen rumors and renders of the Pixel 10 for months now, and there’s little left to surprise us. Frankly, it looks like the Pixel 9. The signature camera bar is there, the materials are the same, and even the silhouette hasn’t changed. It might be thinner if I squint. Or not. It’s hard to care.

The upgrades under the hood are modest. There’s a 99% chance the next Tensor chip won’t wow anyone. Maybe some better thermals, but not much else. The phone will have a slightly brighter display. Every device’s display gets slightly brighter with each release, so there’s nothing exciting there.
The phone is already good, so why change it, right? But this feels more like maintenance than building the next generation of smartphones.

Another AI upgrade isn’t what I’m waiting for​

google gemini recipe request answer 1

Google is an AI company now; it’s where the company has a real advantage over its competitors. The Pixel 8’s Magic Editor is a great feature. I love call screening and live transcription. These features are genuinely helpful. But now every feature released by Google begins with “AI can now…” and I can only roll my eyes.

We’ve reached a saturation point where these AI upgrades are all starting to blur together. It’s hard to remember now, but only two years ago, I didn’t need anything to “Summarize this,” or “Fix this photo,” or “Reply to this message.” These aren’t exactly mind-blowing AI capabilities.

I’m not saying I don’t want a smarter smartphone. I just want something that feels new; otherwise, it’s just the same AI slop stuffed in stale hardware. Also, many of the new AI upgrades will make their way to the Pixel 9 and probably Pixel 8 via Feature Drops as well, so there’s nothing there to get me excited for the Pixel 10.

Here’s what I want from the next Pixel​

gemini bartender gem execution aniseed basil lemon

I don’t want more AI or iterative spec bumps. I want real ambition again. I want Google to take risks with more than machine learning. I’m talking hardware, UI, and software vision.

I’d like to see a truly smart assistant that is always alive and ready to go. Agentic AI living right there on the home screen would be cool. Imagine if I could look at my phone and say, “Man, I don’t know what to make for supper tonight.” And it would say, “No problem, we’re having steamed chicken and wild rice.” And then it would order the food from the grocery store and arrange delivery, and then surface a recipe when the time came.
If that’s too much, how about a serious crack at haptics? Or here’s an idea, Google: Fix the keyboard. GBoard has been full of glitches and autocorrect gaffs lately. Sometimes, it feels like a skin slapped over the iPhone keyboard. Heck, even a fresh UI layer would shake things up a bit—Material 3 Expressive is hardly revolutionary.

I’m still rooting for Team Pixel​

Pixel 9 Pro Fold camera

I want the Pixel to succeed, which is why I may be coming down a bit harder than normal on the Pixel 10. I have high expectations, and nothing I’ve seen so far meets those. Using the same hardware for three generations in a row is an Apple move, not Google. Maybe the Pixel 10 Pro Fold will shake up some excitement, but I’m not holding my breath.

I sat out the Pixel 9 and got a REDMAGIC 10 Pro instead. It looks like I’ll be sitting out the Pixel 10 as well.

The recent pixel is no where near the nexus 6p design leh alamak... I loved my Nexus until it gave up on me...

limmk

A detailed specs leak for the Pixel 10 Pro Fold has revealed two interesting new details, including that this will be the first foldable with an IP68 dust/water resistance rating, while also showing that Google is finally upgrading its storage specs.

The folks over at WinFuture have shared a pretty conclusive overview of the Pixel 10 Pro Fold’s specs which the publication says is ripped directly from “an official spec sheet.”

As expected, there are a lot of similarities from last year’s Pixel 9 Pro Fold. An 8-inch internal display, 16GB of RAM, a 48MP primary camera backed up by ultrawide and telephoto shooters, as well as two 10MP selfie cameras. There are upgrades too. A bigger 6.4-inch outer display, Tensor G5, and the battery is bigger at 5,015 mAh. There’s also Qi2 charging at up to 15W (not the 25W expected from Qi 2.2).

But there are two specs in particualr that stand out.

Firstly, an IP68 rating on the Pixel 10 Pro Fold.

Foldables have largely been lacking in dust resistance since their inception, with even Samsung’s latest Galaxy Z Fold 7 only earning an IP48 rating for dust/water resistance. Nothing had been able to match the typical IP68 rating of standard smartphones, until now, apparently. As was previously rumored, Pixel 10 Pro Fold will apparently be the first foldable with an IP68 dust/water resistance rating. It’s unclear how, but it’s an impressive feat nonetheless.

The other interesting tidbit is the storage.

Pixel 10 Pro Fold will apparently be equipped with UFS 4.0 storage in 256GB, 512GB, and 1TB varieties. That’s the first storage spec upgrade on a Pixel in four generations. Google has been using UFS 3.1 storage in every Pixel since 2021’s Pixel 6 series, but that’s been out of date for the past couple of years, as most Android phones have moved to at least UFS 4.0. While this won’t have a major impact, it should result in a snappier experience, so we’ll be excited to see this, especially if this storage upgrade applies to the rest of the Pixel 10 series.

Like earlier leaks have mentioned, this report also reiterates that pricing won’t be changing and, while the launch date is August 20, the Pixel 10 Pro Fold will apparently not be shipping until October.

WinFuture’s full spec list follows (translated, edited for clarity and formatting):

Outer display6.4″ OLED Actua, 1080 × 2364 px, 408 ppi, 60-120 Hz, HDR up to 2000 nits, maximum brightness 3000 nits
Interior display8.0″ OLED Super Actua Flex, 2076 × 2152 px, 373 ppi, 1-120 Hz, HDR up to 1800 nits, maximum brightness 3000 nits
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G5 + security chip Titan M2
RAM16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage options256GB / 512GB / 1TB UFS 4.0
Main cameras48 MP wide-angle (ƒ/1.7, 82°), 10.5 MP ultra-wide-angle (ƒ/2.2, 127°), 10.8 MP telephoto (ƒ/3.1, 23°, 5x optical zoom)
Front camera10 MP (ƒ/2.2, 87° field of view)
Inner Camera10 MP (ƒ/2.2, 87° field of view)
ZoomOptical: 0.5x / 1x / 5x / 10x, Digital: up to 20x
Image stabilizationOptical (OIS) + Electronic (EIS)
Video recording4K at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p at 24/30/60 FPS, slow motion up to 240 FPS, time lapse, HDR10+, Video Boost, Audio Magic Eraser
Battery5015 mAh (minimum: 4919 mAh), over 24 hours of battery life, up to 72 hours with extreme power saving mode
Fast charging50% in 30 minutes with 30W USB-C PPS charger
Wireless chargingUp to 15W Qi2 certified
Operating systemAndroid 16
Security updates7 years of Android updates , security updates and feature drops
MaterialsFoldable glass, aviation-grade aluminum, IP68 certified, ultra-thin glass inside
Dimensions (folded)155.2 × 76.3 × 10.8 mm
Dimensions (unfolded)155.2 × 150.4 × 5.2 mm
Weight258 g
ColorsMoonstone, Jade
SIMDual SIM (Nano-SIM + eSIM)
ConnectivityWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth v6, NFC, Google Cast, UWB, Thread, GPS GNSS dual band
AudioStereo speakers, 3 microphones, surround sound, wind noise cancellation
SensorsAccelerometer, gyroscope, magnetometer, barometer, proximity sensor, ambient light sensor, Hall effect sensor
AuthenticationFingerprint sensor, face recognition, pattern, PIN, password
AI functionsGemini Nano, Gemini Live , Circle to Search, Call Assist
Sustainability100% recycled aluminum, recycled cobalt, gold, copper, tin, rare earths, 70% recycled plastic
PackagingPlastic-free
Guarantee2-year manufacturer’s warranty
In the boxPixel 10 Pro Fold, USB-C to USB-C cable (1 m), SIM tool

chari-men

A detailed specs leak for the Pixel 10 Pro Fold has revealed two interesting new details, including that this will be the first foldable with an IP68 dust/water resistance rating, while also showing that Google is finally upgrading its storage specs.

The folks over at WinFuture have shared a pretty conclusive overview of the Pixel 10 Pro Fold’s specs which the publication says is ripped directly from “an official spec sheet.”

As expected, there are a lot of similarities from last year’s Pixel 9 Pro Fold. An 8-inch internal display, 16GB of RAM, a 48MP primary camera backed up by ultrawide and telephoto shooters, as well as two 10MP selfie cameras. There are upgrades too. A bigger 6.4-inch outer display, Tensor G5, and the battery is bigger at 5,015 mAh. There’s also Qi2 charging at up to 15W (not the 25W expected from Qi 2.2).

But there are two specs in particualr that stand out.

Firstly, an IP68 rating on the Pixel 10 Pro Fold.

Foldables have largely been lacking in dust resistance since their inception, with even Samsung’s latest Galaxy Z Fold 7 only earning an IP48 rating for dust/water resistance. Nothing had been able to match the typical IP68 rating of standard smartphones, until now, apparently. As was previously rumored, Pixel 10 Pro Fold will apparently be the first foldable with an IP68 dust/water resistance rating. It’s unclear how, but it’s an impressive feat nonetheless.

The other interesting tidbit is the storage.

Pixel 10 Pro Fold will apparently be equipped with UFS 4.0 storage in 256GB, 512GB, and 1TB varieties. That’s the first storage spec upgrade on a Pixel in four generations. Google has been using UFS 3.1 storage in every Pixel since 2021’s Pixel 6 series, but that’s been out of date for the past couple of years, as most Android phones have moved to at least UFS 4.0. While this won’t have a major impact, it should result in a snappier experience, so we’ll be excited to see this, especially if this storage upgrade applies to the rest of the Pixel 10 series.

Like earlier leaks have mentioned, this report also reiterates that pricing won’t be changing and, while the launch date is August 20, the Pixel 10 Pro Fold will apparently not be shipping until October.

WinFuture’s full spec list follows (translated, edited for clarity and formatting):

Outer display6.4″ OLED Actua, 1080 × 2364 px, 408 ppi, 60-120 Hz, HDR up to 2000 nits, maximum brightness 3000 nits
Interior display8.0″ OLED Super Actua Flex, 2076 × 2152 px, 373 ppi, 1-120 Hz, HDR up to 1800 nits, maximum brightness 3000 nits
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G5 + security chip Titan M2
RAM16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage options256GB / 512GB / 1TB UFS 4.0
Main cameras48 MP wide-angle (ƒ/1.7, 82°), 10.5 MP ultra-wide-angle (ƒ/2.2, 127°), 10.8 MP telephoto (ƒ/3.1, 23°, 5x optical zoom)
Front camera10 MP (ƒ/2.2, 87° field of view)
Inner Camera10 MP (ƒ/2.2, 87° field of view)
ZoomOptical: 0.5x / 1x / 5x / 10x, Digital: up to 20x
Image stabilizationOptical (OIS) + Electronic (EIS)
Video recording4K at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p at 24/30/60 FPS, slow motion up to 240 FPS, time lapse, HDR10+, Video Boost, Audio Magic Eraser
Battery5015 mAh (minimum: 4919 mAh), over 24 hours of battery life, up to 72 hours with extreme power saving mode
Fast charging50% in 30 minutes with 30W USB-C PPS charger
Wireless chargingUp to 15W Qi2 certified
Operating systemAndroid 16
Security updates7 years of Android updates , security updates and feature drops
MaterialsFoldable glass, aviation-grade aluminum, IP68 certified, ultra-thin glass inside
Dimensions (folded)155.2 × 76.3 × 10.8 mm
Dimensions (unfolded)155.2 × 150.4 × 5.2 mm
Weight258 g
ColorsMoonstone, Jade
SIMDual SIM (Nano-SIM + eSIM)
ConnectivityWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth v6, NFC, Google Cast, UWB, Thread, GPS GNSS dual band
AudioStereo speakers, 3 microphones, surround sound, wind noise cancellation
SensorsAccelerometer, gyroscope, magnetometer, barometer, proximity sensor, ambient light sensor, Hall effect sensor
AuthenticationFingerprint sensor, face recognition, pattern, PIN, password
AI functionsGemini Nano, Gemini Live , Circle to Search, Call Assist
Sustainability100% recycled aluminum, recycled cobalt, gold, copper, tin, rare earths, 70% recycled plastic
PackagingPlastic-free
Guarantee2-year manufacturer’s warranty
In the boxPixel 10 Pro Fold, USB-C to USB-C cable (1 m), SIM tool

Still no LTPO on outer screen...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.