Google Pixel 10 series

froztheart

PXL_20250821_051931832.MP.jpg

PXL_20250821_051935947.MP.jpg
I'm in Tokyo now. Just saw the phones (except fold) at Softbank along with the Watch 4. The blue and neon yellow looks amazing in person, altho they're dummy devices. The actual device are locked on the display mount but you can still freely use them.
PXL_20250821_052216478.jpg
Did you see the Pro XL?
Can share photos, especially for Moonstone please!

Bro can you take a picture of moonstone on the pro series next to obsidian? Thanks bro!
Same, want to see and compare actual.

FatalethaL

Google will throttle your Pixel 10's battery, and there's nothing you can do about it https://share.google/DK0RfpiuPz168GDMw

Not sure if this is good or bad for consumers hmm...
Just like CPF - some say good, some say bad. Depends on one's perspective and view.

I'd say good. However, i'd very much prefer having the option to enable/disable this feature because there will be occasions that I require fastest charging in the shortest amount of available time i have.

SeanOw

SingTel currently doing free upgrade for 256gb to 512gb. So all 256gb is not available. Might be available after this free upgrade promotion is over. So basically what the price you see for 512gb will be the price for 256gb subsequently.
When I try to check out they say got problem ask me to call their hotline

osmond19

if purchase over at google store, how long it will take for google to add in the store credit of $659 for 10 Pro XL?

frizee

Pixel phones are ever so aesthetically pleasing but im using sd8gen3 :(:s12:

chari-men

Just like CPF - some say good, some say bad. Depends on one's perspective and view.

I'd say good. However, i'd very much prefer having the option to enable/disable this feature because there will be occasions that I require fastest charging in the shortest amount of available time i have.
I feel like this is a cover up for their battery long term issue leh.. like how recently moe wanna cover up the sengkang green bully case lol...

nothinghere

Google will throttle your Pixel 10's battery, and there's nothing you can do about it https://share.google/DK0RfpiuPz168GDMw

Not sure if this is good or bad for consumers hmm...
The article used the word "throttle", but it does not only reduce the charging speed, but also reduces the capacity over time. IMO they should have just written the title as "Google will reduce your Pixel 10's battery capacity".

chari-men

The article used the word "throttle", but it does not only reduce the charging speed, but also reduces the capacity over time. IMO they should have just written the title as "Google will reduce your Pixel 10's battery capacity".
Yup ... But without any option to turn off a bit meh..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.