Google Pixel 10 series

froztheart

sg-11134207-7rdxh-mcr7h4kxgs86d7.webp

https://shopee.sg/Ringke-Onyx-Magne...Protective-Cover-Case-i.109581233.40560732969

Just got my Ringke case, a bit thicker, covers the metal part of camera bar, top and bottom of the front screen is a bit higher, it slops up from the middle.

Probably gonna return the Spigen one cause of case defects.
If only it's transparent! Looking for such case but transparent so I can appreciate my Moonstone 10PXL :s22:

FatalethaL

Helpful for people who want a fairly in-depth walkthrough of the new Pixel 10 Pro XL features/updates versus the Pixel 9 Pro XL, as well as other notable points.

Helping fellow kaki to find their matching Pixel case to their Pixel 10:
froztheart bro looking to swap Obsidian case for Moonstone case. Please reply or PM froztheart to arrange.
Dirkenberg bro looking to swap Obsidian case for Jade case. Please reply or PM Dirkenberg to arrange.

unseenfootage

For those who bought from Singtel but didn't get the case, should we still be expecting the case to come in 4-6 weeks? Any updates from Singtel CSO?

I bought mine on 21 Aug, 2pm+ but also didn't get the case when I picked up from popstation.

FatalethaL

If only it's transparent! Looking for such case but transaparent so I can appreciate my Moonstone 10PXL :s22:
I also looking for transparent case but hor.... many of them yellow eventually. Polycarb material is more resistant, but still will after 12-14 months.

Got any transparent case that doesnt yellow a not?

CheapColaCo

Saw the indigo pixel 10 in the flesh. It’s an epic fail. It’s purple shade in reality

luckily did not order online blindly. Guess it’s either the frost or black now

justln

I also looking for transparent case but hor.... many of them yellow eventually. Polycarb material is more resistant, but still will after 12-14 months.

Dbrand ghost case lo.

As noted in this Verge article, TPU predominantly used in clear cases will eventually yellow over time due to exposure to UV light. Instead, our Ghost Case uses polycarbonate (which doesn't yellow) for the clear portions and TPU for the opaque sections around the outer rim.

froztheart

I am prepared to live with it and change a new one if it gets worst.
Just that now, for transaparent cases options are limited ah. Especially those that have full coverage for the camera bar and magsafe pixelsnap.
Dbrand ghost case lo.
Yes, still looking at this.

Loser

Got one more brand claim won't yellow jin satki like dbrand, also very sexpensive and niche. Bro @skyline72 had it for his pixel 9 pro XL: Casefinite from Japan. :o

hawkerhero

Back to iOS for me Liao.
Used the pixel as primary phone for few days and decided to sell it.
Heng sold away without incurring too much loss.

Reasons for selling:
  1. Getting OTPs on iOS and having them auto-fill just feels a lot smoother and seamless.
  2. When dining out and scanning a QR to order or pay, Apple Pay pops up right away. On Pixel, you usually have to type in your card details.
  3. Videos on the Pixel don’t look quite as smooth while recording.
  4. There is no counter on the app icons to show.
YMMV.
Just FYI.

1. Pixel phones does this too automatically for OTP. Usually it's implemented from the app, scanning your messages will automatically fill it in. Alternatively, if you use Gboard, the OTP in your messages will auto be suggested (auto copied to keyboard).

2. It's the same for Gpay. You just need to ensure you integrate your bank's app with Gpay and you'll be able to QR Scan without credit card details.

3. True for most people. But if you use Video Boost on Pixel, the quality is a jump ahead of even the Iphone.

4. Doesn't have it. Only shows a dot. Other launchers have it though if you're willing to try.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.