Google Pixel 11 series

chari-men

I like your spirit. I wanted to test myself also but can't pluck out the courage in me to do so...
unless got good deals.. a bit tough to swallow if buy at RRP... pixel is smart in some ways ie the rambler speech to text is quite good.. but are pretty dumb in some areas vs samsung is much smarter.. for example in my dialer samsung can capture my phone calls history including video conference like google meet.. pixel cannot.. the auto brightness is the worst I have seen in a smartphone since xiaomi note 4G...

chari-men

For gaming I always switch off auto brightness but need to add a toggle because pixel don't even have a quick settings tile to toggle auto brightness lol.
what a hassle.. zzz.. i just set to 50% and change from now on sua..

Loser

other phones have it built in... thats why i call it a hassle lol.. the camera shutter speed is much improved and quick tho.. good improvement..
I get what you mean but even Samsung a lot of features need to use good lock to implement also..

This one is one time set up and forget not unlike setting up apps on your new phone?

I only think they should develop their barebone gaming dashboard more, this kind of thing should be an automatic toggle when launching games. Dunno why it takes them so long to consider let alone implement even simple features. :s13:

chari-men

I get what you mean but even Samsung a lot of features need to use good lock to implement also..

This one is one time set up and forget not unlike setting up apps on your new phone?

I only think they should develop their barebone gaming dashboard more, this kind of thing should be an automatic toggle when launching games. Dunno why it takes them so long to consider let alone implement even simple features. :s13:
if the auto brightness still jialat maybe i will take ur advice install that thing liao..samsung is very good at customization but i m not even comparing customization sia.. only the must have features at least zzz.. drained my pixel to empty at 8 hours SOT.. charged to full now test again see how much juice can squeeze..

Loser

if the auto brightness still jialat maybe i will take ur advice install that thing liao..samsung is very good at customization but i m not even comparing customization sia.. only the must have features at least zzz.. drained my pixel to empty at 8 hours SOT.. charged to full now test again see how much juice can squeeze..
I feel like if want to enjoy pixel phone, really is set up the phone and then just hands off and use normally and accept it as it is. They really went 180° from their nexus philosophy. And if you don't like it then at least you know pixel experience is really not for you like how I know Samsung not for me after using their ultra once.

So far I see you're getting frustrated by trying to get your pixel to become the kind of phone you want it to be but if you disable those ai features to squeeze more batt for example then I think it's quite pointless, even for me, to use pixel.

Like even the midrange Redmi note 17 pro max can have 10000mAh on a normally sized form factor no need to worry about battery life anymore. :s13:

chari-men

I feel like if want to enjoy pixel phone, really is set up the phone and then just hands off and use normally and accept it as it is. They really went 180° from their nexus philosophy. And if you don't like it then at least you know pixel experience is really not for you like how I know Samsung not for me after using their ultra once.

So far I see you're getting frustrated by trying to get your pixel to become the kind of phone you want it to be but if you disable those ai features to squeeze more batt for example then I think it's quite pointless, even for me, to use pixel.

Like even the midrange Redmi note 17 pro max can have 10000mAh on a normally sized form factor no need to worry about battery life anymore. :s13:
I see the widgets also don't bother customizing liao lol.. no expectations Vs other flagships coz of the processor.. the disabling AIcore is I see Reddit one they say don't affect much but give more battery life.. that's why checking with sifus here.. I'm also testing the AI features Vs Samsung ones see how big the gap is.. call screening feature is not available in SG rite ..

Loser

I see the widgets also don't bother customizing liao lol.. no expectations Vs other flagships coz of the processor.. the disabling AIcore is I see Reddit one they say don't affect much but give more battery life.. that's why checking with sifus here.. I'm also testing the AI features Vs Samsung ones see how big the gap is.. call screening feature is not available in SG rite ..
Nope not available. Even the google photo ask to edit feature not available in SG yet...That one I really look forward to but still not available.

And A.I. core is one of the main system apps for their ai features I don't see how it won't affect anything if disabled completely..

chari-men

Nope not available. Even the google photo ask to edit feature not available in SG yet...

That one I really look forward to but still not available.
Sigh.. cannot vpn like Netflix to get those features also.. battery life not a concern for me so far except the overnight drain.. also no overheating phenomenon..

Loser

Sigh.. cannot vpn like Netflix to get those features also.. battery life not a concern for me so far except the overnight drain.. also no overheating phenomenon..
Ya lor using pixel really need to be a bit masochistic one so... :s34:

But remember to set system language to English (US) instead of SG to unlock some features like notification organizer.

chari-men

Ya lor using pixel really need to be a bit masochistic one so. :s34:

But remember to set system language to English (US) instead of SG to unlock some features like notification organizer.
Yup it's English USA when I setup the phone.. let me molest it for another few days see wanna keep or not lol..

Loser

Yup it's English USA when I setup the phone.. let me molest it for another few days see wanna keep or not lol..
Just let go and use it as it is for the last few days and you will know the answer for yourself. :o

rinchan22

Pixel automation still far from Samsung.🥲

HMAN

I am impressed with the pixel 11 pro fold battery life, I used to charge phone daily , now I can charge it every other day.

It is definitely more efficient than my pixel 10 pro XL with same usage pattern.

squidy

Any pixel fold 11 pro users here are having issue with Singpass face verification for bank apps? Specifically for DBS and Maribank app. Regardless the positions and lightings I couldn't get it to work. I tried at least 50 times on different settings and I still cannot get it to work?

For testing sake I used back my old Samsung s21 and it worked on the very first try. I used to have this issue with my pixel 8 as well...very annoying.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.