Google Pixel 11 series

longhair

i dont think will pull out. based on data, google got 2% market share in singapore, comparable to other countries. So no different to them. I believe they are not so inclined in hardware wars.

lyk13

Maybe google should go back to it's Nexus plan.

Work with a smart phone manufacturer, and give that phone a pure Nexus experience. Imagine a vivo phone with pure google android OS.
I love the nexus era but I never want to source for the phones from outside Singapore ever again. Ultra painful experience.

lyk13

Yeah long ago I wish we have Google Store. But come already not as attractive. I don't like the voucher for next purchase. Shopee straight up 220 discount on day 1.

Fellowes

Work with a smart phone manufacturer, and give that phone a pure Nexus experience. Imagine a vivo phone with pure google android OS.
Rmb last time those Google Play Edition phones, imagine Xiaomi 17 Ultra, Oppo X9 Ultra, Vivo X300 Ultra, S26 Ultra and Sony Xperia 1 with pure android experience that Google fine tuned it along with these big brands.

Entropy

Rmb last time those Google Play Edition phones, imagine Xiaomi 17 Ultra, Oppo X9 Ultra, Vivo X300 Ultra, S26 Ultra and Sony Xperia 1 with pure android experience that Google fine tuned it along with these big brands.
Stock Android is not the same as Pixel UI btw.

FatalethaL

Doesn't look like a big upgrade to me. I will stick with my pixel 10 pro xl. Most of the software features that google showed, will also be coming to older phones, so why even bother with the new phone? It's not like my pixel 10 pro xl suddenly became worse or anything....
Same same here with my 10pxl.

Probably stick with it until 13pxl

Jurong640

yeah the ultras Vivo, Oppo and Xiaomi with pixel experience will be great.

And let it powered by Snapdragon instead of Exynos, oh wait

Momentumm

Haha I know a lot of readers are unimpressed. Can I tap on anyone’s experience here ordering from Singtel via Shopeee platform? Coz A lot of online stores states shipping from 18 Aug but Singtel shopee says expected delivery is 11 Sep lol sian. Coming from Singtel also anyone pre ordered things from Singtel Shopee store before and got the item much earlier? Lol 😂

halocast

Probably the most underwhelming release ever... no hype at all ... impressions all meh.

Can see some influencers or creators trying their best to squeeze something :ROFLMAO: :o

If you gonna spend flagship money, better look elsewhere :o

Loser

It's so bad that I think those on "legacy" devices will also kena while lying down because the only way they can justify their new 11 series is to gatekeep the software features that last gen devices can easily support, but they sure find some pattern to say need Tensor G6 then can G5 too weak to support blah blah blah...

halocast

It's so bad that I think those on "legacy" devices will also kena while lying down because the only way they can justify their new 11 series is to gatekeep the software features that last gen devices can easily support, but they sure find some pattern to say need Tensor G6 then can blah blah blah...

yep agreed.. sure gatekeep again o_O

halocast

I don't think anyone will feel gatekeeped on the hardware "Hilight" feature.. the temp sensor feature suddenly feels more useful.

Surprise they went the "nothing" route. Doesn't make sense at all :o

longhair

I don't think anyone will feel gatekeeped on the hardware "Hilight" feature.. the temp sensor feature suddenly feels more useful.
We don't even get to use in Singapore. The light will be more useful in our region. Lol

KeYoKe

I agree. And using snapdragon chips instead. That's a big difference :(

Lazyfoolz

I did test out the demo's set at Japan Yodobashi. Its seem the same as the 10PXL. Its just with the hilight & removal of the thermometer sensor. Probably i will stay on my 10PXL for now.

As for my 9PXL, probably i will trade in for samsung foldable or a S26U liao

I mean the upgrade are nothing new thou. Just new features but idk if will they made it to older Pixel devices only..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.