Google Pixel 4a

orange_20

No idea but the price seems ok leh at $818.

ya lo, the price seems lower than if i were to get from amazon uk and they probably settle the warranty issues for u during the 6 mths.

just wondering why no one suggest to get from them. :o

garychengjw

Why not buy from Amazon UK. They ship direct, 2 years warranty, any issue liaise with them.

I got mine from there, all-in around $780SGD (early December period)

Downside for both, need ship back to them if got issue.

Expansys - I think is buyer bear shipping cost and they are not official retailer as Google mentioned in their support page.

any downsides getting the 4a 5G from expansys?

they have 6 mths warranty for the export set

orange_20

Why not buy from Amazon UK. They ship direct, 2 years warranty, any issue liaise with them.

I got mine from there, all-in around $780SGD (early December period)

Downside for both, need ship back to them if got issue.

Expansys - I think is buyer bear shipping cost and they are not official retailer as Google mentioned in their support page.

icic. thank you for the info!

kelvinti

Placed the order yesterday, 04/01/2021 at 849am on Singapore Google store. :)

Received it today, 05/01/2021 at 715pm. :s22:

Super fast shipping from its Hong Kong warehouse. Less than 1.5 days after placing order. Scary sia! :eek:

fsoWt2m.jpg

Advancer

Ordered it yesterday, 04/01/2021 at 849am via Singapore Google store.

Received it today, 05/01/2021 at 715pm.

Super fast shipping from Hong Kong warehouse. Less than 1.5 days after placing order. Scary sia!

fsoWt2m.jpg

Congrats bro. Seems like we have many gadgets in common. Haha.

kelvinti

xavierho30

Wow, thanks for sharing for the screenshot
new user come from MIUI (xiaomi 6), still learning Pixel clean experience
I did installed a shortcut app for screen lock but it need some permission, feel worries hence removed
Another one no permission require but cannot unlock via fingerprint if lock via that one
Apologize for forgot the app name caused still using old phone bco waiting for case and tg
Try "turn off screen" from the playstore by redmanit. Green colour icon.

kelvinti

No problem updating to the Jan 2021 Sunfish via Wi-Fi after unboxed the newly arrived Pixel 4a just now! :s22:

A very small form factor phone! Very cute cute and nice and easy to hold and operate with just one hand! :s13: You know what I mean....as compared to my giant 20X! =:p:s8:

Oh ya! The camera shot at low light/night is really awesome as Google claimed! :) Don't play play sia! :eek:

garychengjw

Like that you need Pixel 5 Liao! Got UWA lens :s13:

No problem updating to the Jan 2021 Sunfish via Wi-Fi after unboxed the newly arrived Pixel 4a just now! :s22:

A very small form factor phone! Very cute cute and nice and easy to hold and operate with just one hand! :s13: You know what I mean....as compared to my giant 20X! =:p:s8:

Oh ya! The camera shot at low light/night is really awesome as Google claimed! :) Don't play play sia! :eek:

pokemon911

I also found difficulty update (it will take long time preparing update via Wifi), but in the end able update
Just wonder why take so long although only 15mb+
Haven't plug in sim card yet as my case next week only arrive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.