Google Pixel 4a

raintr33

my pixel 4a has always failed to be detected by the scanners. have tried switching off and on bluetooth, closing and opening the TT app, even restarting my phone. all to no avail. but the TT app can detect nearby TT signals. been using the token but this issue is a pain when my token batt dies. haven't tried my phone with the scanners after updating to android 12, but I'm not hopeful the updated OS will change anything.

Same issues as you. Havent try on my Android 12 yet.

Mebbe Pixel 6 will fix the issue hor... good excuse to get a new phone :p

xonix

Yup, i like the 4a compact size too but the battery life really sucks. Now WFH so the impact isn't too bad, but when we start going out the batts can't last a full day with bluetooth on and wireless earpiece.
If you need compact size and better battery life, pixel 5 or 4a 5g

xonix

For my pixel 4a TT experience, it's just slow to detect. Need to hold a bit longer to get the beep sound. Normally i prefer to just scan the qr code, faster. Scan, show, go.

chromehead

dongle dacs can't run exclusive mode on my 4a, would keep crashing.

sibeh sian till now still no fix. any other dongle dac users here?
ownself quote ownself

after installing Android 12 on my 4a, the 'exclusive mode' with dongle dac / external dac problem seems to be fixed.
no more phone freeze and reboot like previously.

am using Hiby music app. i dont have UAPP and the others with such player mode, so these that crash as well should be affected too

this was a long standing issue from a security patch bug many months ago when using music apps that lets the external usb dac override the phone to process music

Kitaro9202

Pixel 4a worth to get?
Plan to use for delivery and gps accurate must be good
My cheapo phone gps went is not accurate and bring me to wrong direction

tk

Pixel 4a worth to get?
Plan to use for delivery and gps accurate must be good
My cheapo phone gps went is not accurate and bring me to wrong direction
4a battery life not great may not be ideal for delivery. Can consider Samsung A52S, bigger screen, bigger battery, waterproof..

garychengjw

1-wind

my pixel 4a has always failed to be detected by the scanners. have tried switching off and on bluetooth, closing and opening the TT app, even restarting my phone. all to no avail. but the TT app can detect nearby TT signals. been using the token but this issue is a pain when my token batt dies. haven't tried my phone with the scanners after updating to android 12, but I'm not hopeful the updated OS will change anything.

Same issue... Cannot detect at all...

simply.90

Those TT scanners which beep can detect my 4a, just that the phone needs to be extremely close to the scanner (less than 1cm). No luck with the tablet kind of scanners though.

xonix

Those TT scanners which beep can detect my 4a, just that the phone needs to be extremely close to the scanner (less than 1cm). No luck with the tablet kind of scanners though.
Correct. But i usually just scan qr code before i even reach the checkpoint. Faster, show & go.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.