Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

kakaBoBo

Matt Sp also works well for FP unlock?
yes - had gone the hard way - and test almost 4 type of matte sp liao.
those that sandy looking one will fail badly - those smooth blur type can work - around 90 percent hit rate. not bad liao.

gluexi

test liao - unable to replicate the issue leh.
Aiya Every year release, pixel many bad news one. Feels like many purposely aim at it. For me I care to read some important but not all. When comes to my hand also working fine for Every unit.

kakaBoBo

android 12 on p6 no more 2 button navigation - only level with 3 and gesture.
hard time getting use to the gesture as already season to 2 button navi and 3 look obiang.

Zrexe

Honestly speaking. If you are worried about warranty. You should not be looking at overseas phones, period. Shop warranty is not an answer either. Today they will help you, tomorrow they close down and still tell you you are on your own.

Tbh, pixel 6 is not available in SG yet for the moment. And the fact that you are worried about warranty issues, just dont get the phone.

Even if the phone is officially available in SG, the repair service may not be able to repair the phone that you bought from overseas for you. Even if you pay for it. Not all pixel 6 phones in each region may have the same part/part numbers that work with SG pixel 6 (assuming that Google officially sells it here). They would not wanna be liable to damage your phone by replacing parts that they do not have or compatible with it.

This dont just apply to Google. Other brands also.

So imo, if you are worried with warranty. Pixel 6 is not for you now. Till it is officially launched in SG then get it in SG then.
Alright thanks for the info!

How about the telcom bands and such? Is there any difference between a Taiwanese or a US import?

royfrosty

Alright thanks for the info!

How about the telcom bands and such? Is there any difference between a Taiwanese or a US import?

Both supports local band 4G, band 3, 7 and 8. Basically 900Mhz, 1800Mhz and 2600Mhz.

For 5G SA our local telcos are using band 78 which is 3500Mhz.

Yes for 4G it works on all spectrums locally for both phones be it Tw or Us set. So be it you are in indoor or outdoor coverage 4G is all fully functional. The questionable one will be VoLTE. This function may not function properly. It requires all the telcos to update it.

For 5G SA. Technically speaking band 78, 3500Mhz should work locally. However as some pointed out that it might not work is kinda puzzling for me, cause no brands will limit the use of 5G network when it is available, telcos also will just let you use the network when it is available. After all you are buying an unlocked phone.

I have yet to own a Pixel. But i have a fully functional 5G SIM and 5G VAS add on and using it with my Samsung S21+ i am getting blistering 700Mbps down 50Mbps up on M1 5G SA. I will think about getting a pixel if the 5G works and VoLTE works. And to do that, i wish someone in SG or in this thread have M1 line to test the VoLTE if it works.

raindance

Both supports local band 4G, band 3, 7 and 8. Basically 900Mhz, 1800Mhz and 2600Mhz.

Yes for 4G it works on all spectrums locally for both phones be it Tw or Us set. So be it you are in indoor or outdoor coverage 4G is all fully functional. The questionable one will be VoLTE. This function may not function properly. It requires all the telcos to update it.

For 5G SA. Technically speaking band 78, 3500Mhz should work locally. However as some pointed out that it might not work is kinda puzzling for me, cause no brands will limit the use of 5G network when it is available, telcos also will just let you use the network when it is available. After all you are buying an unlocked phone.

I have yet to own a Pixel. But i have a fully functional 5G SIM and 5G VAS add on and using it with my Samsung S21+ i am getting blistering 700Mbps down 50Mbps up on M1 5G SA. I will think about getting a pixel if the 5G works and VoLTE works. And to do that, i wish someone in SG or in this thread have M1 line to test the VoLTE if it works.
The mobile manufacturer needs to hardcode the operator's 5G network config into the phone in order for it to connect to 5G.

So if the phone is not officially released here, chances are it can't connect to 5G networks here.

ncyq92

Anyone ordered from Australia and shipping over via Auspost? My parcel has been stuck at customs since 5 Nov. Status is "On hold pending GST / Duty clearance with Authority".:(

zeight17

I tried it on my pixel 6. Using m1 5G. Voice call is not VoLTE though. It shows "H+". I tried enabling 5G in settings but I'm still getting LTE. I'm using a taiwanese pixel 6 set. Hmm still not gonna use 5G since it's battery consuming and network is not so stable as mentioned by one of the broski in the forum. Hope this helps!

garychengjw

5G will not works in Singapore until it’s OFFICIALLY sold here or support by google despite even the bands are supported. I thought it’s being mentioned trillion times over this and Pixel 5 thread?

Singapore not listed inside - https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/10082009?hl=en

for volte - check under setting > network and internet > tap on SIMs > should have volte toggle setting.

Tormented Soul

Import tax might come later which is 7%.

Pixel 6 charger fan just buy anywhere online, as long as it can support 30W with USB C.
Thanks bro. Took the plunge with BAB. Delivery 16nov-23nov

Any good place for recommendations to buy the normal 30w charger that supports Pixel?

gluexi

This bloody FedEx self collection location....damn wulu. Never doing it again 😶
Hahaha you drive then ok lah. So you collected? Mine still haven't deliver leh. But received the sms said today will deliver. Zzz....

royfrosty

I tried it on my pixel 6. Using m1 5G. Voice call is not VoLTE though. It shows "H+". I tried enabling 5G in settings but I'm still getting LTE. I'm using a taiwanese pixel 6 set. Hmm still not gonna use 5G since it's battery consuming and network is not so stable as mentioned by one of the broski in the forum. Hope this helps!
for volte - check under setting > network and internet > tap on SIMs > should have volte toggle setting.

Zeight17 hope that this settings work for you. Cause if it doesnt work. Let me know. I try to see on my end what i can do. I see if i can convince m1 to support it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.