Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

Blue Blood

Hey guys, just wondering is there anyone still waiting for Google to launch the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro here in SG? Cause, I've tried to contact Google Support with regards to this, and apparently, I was told that Google actually have no plans to launch the Pixel 6 series in Singapore yet. I was also told that Google is actively trying to expand their Pixel 6 market, so albeit Google said they have no plans to launch in SG, though, there is a possibility that Pixel 6 might be coming to SG next year, though this is only a possibility, not a confirmation by any means. As such, I'm in a dilemma already, don't know if I should get one locally, or that I should just wait for Pixel 6 to launch in SG which might not happen at all.
l always thought it's not confirmed that it will launch here just because only hwz has posted about it, especially without any sources

HodlToMoon

Thanks for all the replies guys. When I first looked at the HWZ article which claims to have sourced their information from Ars Technica, I was sceptical as well, since the latter did not provide much concrete evidence for their claims as well and also I simply could not find any official notice from Google confirming the upcoming launch of Pixel 6 in Singapore. So, I took the matter into my own hands and gave Google Support a call on this, and it was disappointing to know that this is in fact, just a mere rumour. I really condemn HWZ's act of stating the following sentence with such confidence, "Google Singapore further confirmed that it's both models, with more details to come later", but with no proof to support this claim whatsoever. Since it's all cleared up now, I suppose the only thing we can do is to just wait patiently (though I'm losing my patience day by day) or that we just buy one of the imported sets that are on the market with no local warranty.

HodlToMoon

This phone seems to have numerous bugs. Seems to be worse than a lousy Redmi phone.
In all honesty, I find this hard to believe, do you mind providing any sources to your claim? I'm a Xiaomi user myself, particularly, a Mi 10T owner, and I can tell you, when they say, "买小米,送bug" (directly translates to: buy a Xiaomi Phone, and you'll get free bugs), they are by no means joking. Before getting a Mi 10T (my first Xiaomi phone, was a Samsung user), I thought to myself, Xiaomi should not be as bad as they say right, and oh boy, how wrong I was. The phone is absolutely plagued with bugs, even the proximity sensor is dogshit, whenever you're listening to voice messages, the phone will just shut off, and remain unresponsive for the entire duration of your voice message. Do keep in mind that this is just one of the more prominent bugs. Others such as inconsistent UI elements and MIUI's awful adaptive sync are also honourable mentions. A simple Google search and you shall be presented with plenty of anecdotes by Xiaomi users across the globe with all flavours of bugs and software glitches. Surely, such bugs don't really affect day to day use, but down the road, they can get pretty annoying. If you're that kind of person who's very particular about minor details and having a polished UI, trust me, save yourself the time and effort, just get something else like a Samsung or in this case, a Pixel.

kEvinErd

In all honesty, I find this hard to believe, do you mind providing any sources to your claim? I'm a Xiaomi user myself, particularly, a Mi 10T owner, and I can tell you, when they say, "买小米,送bug" (directly translates to: buy a Xiaomi Phone, and you'll get free bugs), they are by no means joking. Before getting a Mi 10T (my first Xiaomi phone, was a Samsung user), I thought to myself, Xiaomi should not be as bad as they say right, and oh boy, how wrong I was. The phone is absolutely plagued with bugs, even the proximity sensor is dogshit, whenever you're listening to voice messages, the phone will just shut off, and remain unresponsive for the entire duration of your voice message. Do keep in mind that this is just one of the more prominent bugs. Others such as inconsistent UI elements and MIUI's awful adaptive sync are also honourable mentions. A simple Google search and you shall be presented with plenty of anecdotes by Xiaomi users across the globe with all flavours of bugs and software glitches. Surely, such bugs don't really affect day to day use, but down the road, they can get pretty annoying. If you're that kind of person who's very particular about minor details and having a polished UI, trust me, save yourself the time and effort, just get something else like a Samsung or in this case, a Pixel.
It's selection bias - people with complaints will always be more vocal (and seen) than those without.

kEvinErd

Same, I am waiting for Pixel 6 to launch in SG, and my body is ready to whack Pixel 6 Pro 256GB White. However, my patience is wearing thin as my Pixel 2 XL is beginning to exhibit more software problems and battery life only lasts 4 hrs approximately for normal messaging usage.
You mean your Pixel 2 XL only lasts 4 hours in total...or the screen time is 4 hours?

If it's screen time... Don't mean to burst your bubble - but you may only see marginal, if at all any, improvement on the Pixel 6 Pro.

stillgottheblues

I think the same can be said of someone who reaches a conclusion based just on online reports and who does not even have personal experience.
I owned pixel phone fyi. Online reports and reviews are an important source of information for buyers.

stillgottheblues

I do not endorse any phone per see I am just using a comparison. Google had to buck up and keep itself in competition.

limmk

Chill everyone. happy xmas eve!
tis-the-season-to-be-jolly-dancing.gif

TakKiu

Can wait, wait la. This is not google's best phone imo. I'm a 4a 5g user.

limmk

Pixel 6 (2021)

• Short battery life
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Screen issues
  • Second hole punch
  • 30W Charging is 22W instead
  • Gong buay liao :s13: (to be continued)

Pixel 5a (2021)

• Pixel 5a overheating issue when filming in 4K

Pixel 5 (2020)

• Pixel 5 gap between screen and frame
  • Pixel 5 system volume issue
  • Pixel 5 permanent mark from Pixel stand wireless charging
  • Pixel 5 battery stuck while charging
  • Pixel 5 battery drain
  • Pixel 5 poor quality sound (saturated)
  • Pixel 5 overheating issue

Pixel 4a 5g (2020)

• Pixel 4a 5G overheating issue
  • Pixel 4a 5G touch issue
  • Pixel 4a 5G top speaker crackling issue

Pixel 4a (2020)

Pixel 4 (2019)​

• Face unlock eyes closed
  • Battery life
  • “OK Google” not working
  • Wired headphone not working
  • Display issues
  • Microphone issues
  • Sensors stopped working

Pixel 3a (2019)​

• Fingerprint issues
  • Ringtones not working
  • Wi-Fi problems
  • Random shutdown / reboot

Pixel 3 (2018)

• Camera problem
  • Battery drain
  • Microphone not working
  • XL: imbalanced speakers
  • XL: random notch displaying
  • Overheating
  • Messages loss

Pixel 2 (2017)​

• Screen issues “Burn-in”
  • OLED “Black smear”
  • Whistling and clicking sounds

Pixel (2016)

• Rear camera flare
  • Failing microphones
  • Bluetooth issues
  • Connectivity problems
  • Bubbles under screen
  • Random freezes
  • Unexpected shutdown
Class action: YES

Rickosw

why nobody reach out to Singtel or Starhub and ask them when P6/P6 Pro reach singapore
via email / facebook?

HMAN

Anyone tried out between 5G /LTE. Network performance on Starhub, as 5G is costing more to subscribe yet with contract .

if the difference is very subtle, will stay with the LTE plan, since working from home, most of the time with home wifi .

Going to collect Taiwan set, phone p6 pro 128GB by 4/Jan from friend.

Somehow I do not read all the bugs listed and get one self worrying too much.
I am using Google phones since Nexus 1@ 2008/9 launched? always confident on Google software capabilities.

Don't need to be so paranoid worrying so much on fixable bugs.

FatalethaL

You mean your Pixel 2 XL only lasts 4 hours in total...or the screen time is 4 hours?

If it's screen time... Don't mean to burst your bubble - but you may only see marginal, if at all any, improvement on the Pixel 6 Pro.

at this point, it doesn't really matter because I have to fully charge the phone whenever possible.

Let's just say that using the phone while travelling on the MRT from Tanah Merah MRT to Redhill, easily rob 20%-24% of the battery life.

ParkJinYoung

Hey guys, just wondering is there anyone still waiting for Google to launch the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro here in SG? Cause, I've tried to contact Google Support with regards to this, and apparently, I was told that Google actually have no plans to launch the Pixel 6 series in Singapore yet. I was also told that Google is actively trying to expand their Pixel 6 market, so albeit Google said they have no plans to launch in SG, though, there is a possibility that Pixel 6 might be coming to SG next year, though this is only a
possibility
, not a confirmation by any means. As such, I'm in a dilemma already, don't know if I should get one locally, or that I should just wait for Pixel 6 to launch in SG which might not happen at all.

company said dunno , dun ask

gluexi

why nobody reach out to Singtel or Starhub and ask them when P6/P6 Pro reach singapore
via email / facebook?

The hype of Pixel phones here is always close to none.
Why would they even go thru the troubles, resources and effort on this phone for a small interest group? When they can just milk cash from Apple/Samsung/chinese phones...

limmk

[Update: Dec. 25] Google Pixel 6 & 6 Pro new updates, bugs, issues, problems tracker​

Info. last updated onBug descriptionStatus
December 20Screen cracking randomlyUnacknowledged
December 22Call Screen and Hold For Me disabledAcknowledged
December 23Fingerprint scanner brightness is not adjustableUnacknowledged
December 24Auto-rotate not working correctlyWorkaround
December 245G, VoWi-Fi, VoLTE issues in EuropeUnacknowledged
Info. last updated onBug descriptionStatus
December 25Constantly need to recalibrate compass (not working properly)Unacknowledged (1, 2, 3, 4)

WhiteAnt

Thanks for all the replies guys. When I first looked at the HWZ article which claims to have sourced their information from Ars Technica, I was sceptical as well, since the latter did not provide much concrete evidence for their claims as well and also I simply could not find any official notice from Google confirming the upcoming launch of Pixel 6 in Singapore. So, I took the matter into my own hands and gave Google Support a call on this, and it was disappointing to know that this is in fact, just a mere rumour. I really condemn HWZ's act of stating the following sentence with such confidence, "Google Singapore further confirmed that it's both models, with more details to come later", but with no proof to support this claim whatsoever. Since it's all cleared up now, I suppose the only thing we can do is to just wait patiently (though I'm losing my patience day by day) or that we just buy one of the imported sets that are on the market with no local warranty.
I am very sad that hwz just anyhow quote any baseless source to bluff us :(

In all honesty, I find this hard to believe, do you mind providing any sources to your claim? I'm a Xiaomi user myself, particularly, a Mi 10T owner, and I can tell you, when they say, "买小米,送bug" (directly translates to: buy a Xiaomi Phone..... If you're that kind of person who's very particular about minor details and having a polished UI, trust me, save yourself the time and effort, just get something else like a Samsung or in this case, a Pixel.
Samsung more bugs or pixel more bugs?

I need to find a phone to change nx year since this p6 is not reaching our shores officially liao :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.