Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

limmk

[Update: Dec. 29] Google Pixel 6 & 6 Pro new updates, bugs, issues, problems tracker​

Info. last updated onBug descriptionStatus
December 25Constantly need to recalibrate compass (not working properly)Unacknowledged (1, 2, 3, 4)
December 27Poor quality in front facing cameraUnacknowledged
December 27Rear camera lens cracked or broken for someUnacknowledged
December 28December patch still not availableSideloading guide
December 29Accessibility Service freezes the systemUnacknowledged

summersky1986

I did not. I ended up using buy for me service of planet express from US playstore. you can try to look up comgateway though, I heard their charges are cheaper.
Could you please share what card did you use?

I hope my Amex will be safe... but mentally prepared that my order will be canceled anytime now and will just use CGW buyforme from US google store once i get canceled

limmk

Could you please share what card did you use?

I hope my Amex will be safe... but mentally prepared that my order will be canceled anytime now and will just use CGW buyforme from US google store once i get canceled
Go to level two. it is located at the link between HFC and VC
1bhYa5p.png

Poojou

I did the same thing back during the launch but Google cancelled my order probably because they can detect that my card was not AU issued. They will only charge maybe 3 to 5 days before their indicated delivery date, then they sent an email indicating that my payment option is not valid or something like that and then sent a link where I can fix it (change to another credit card...) they eventually cancelled my order citing violation of their sales terms.
Can confirm this happened to me. And I was using an Australian card too

They could detect that the my primary location for my google devices is ... Not Australia... And the sales reps really have no power over it

Super frustrating after buying on launch then getting cancelled like a week later!!!

summersky1986

They could detect that the my primary location for my google devices is ... Not Australia... And the sales reps really have no power over it

Super frustrating after buying on launch then getting cancelled like a week later!!!
Sian, should I just cancel and reorder using buyforme sia

Edit: just got canceled lol

al5yd5

Sian, should I just cancel and reorder using buyforme sia

Edit: just got canceled lol

I was using an AMEX card and even used AU VPN when I ordered the phone in the playstore :ROFLMAO:, so either they can detect your location, they know the forwarder addresses like Vpost, your credit card, or a combination of all of these.

Mistranslated

Hi, in pixel 6 pro home screen, there is this icon that displays the last used app. And it's sitting in my "dashboard" bottom row. How can I remove it? It's taking up precious real estate area

And can I squeeze 6 icons in this dashboard row?

Ark07O7.png

kryptonit3

Hi, in pixel 6 pro home screen, there is this icon that displays the last used app. And it's sitting in my "dashboard" bottom row. How can I remove it? It's taking up precious real estate area

Ark07O7.png
Just replace it with another app icon.. ?

limmk

Ark07O7.png
5 icons you said taking up precious screen estate and you want to squeeze 6 icons :s11:

WhiteAnt

my google US order actually shipped and otw to CGW now
i saw the initial payment reversed last month and they billed and sent the order a few days ago :oops:
any good tempered screen protectors that work will with the fingerprint unlock? saw zeelot being mentioned a few times here
Mind to share how much is the total damage, including taxes?

Still contemplating but want to know the price first bc high chance p6 won't come here in early 2022 😭

Aicirt

Just got the screen protector done there. It's curved glass and works well with my fingerprint.
The owner told me he has already done alot of p6p 🤔

A lot meh...most likely hao siao la haha. Unless the bros here found good stuff no share 😤

If alot , I'm sure most the p6p user will help by informing here....I think in terms of tech forum locally,hardwarezone most people ba

Will update further if my p6p edges having issue ...if no update means all good. 5th day and still looking solid ....but I'm a careful user. Good luck with yours🤞

Bullseye

Mind to share how much is the total damage, including taxes?

Still contemplating but want to know the price first bc high chance p6 won't come here in early 2022 😭
Phone is US$899
CGW express shipping, insurance + GST = US$99.19

limmk

Careful with handling the loca glue. if not done properly, will sip into any gaps, ports or worse, the speakers and break them. that's why reliable brands will provide stickers to cover them when installation

gluexi

A lot meh...most likely hao siao la haha. Unless the bros here found good stuff no share 😤

If alot , I'm sure most the p6p user will help by informing here....I think in terms of tech forum locally,hardwarezone most people ba

Will update further if my p6p edges having issue ...if no update means all good. 5th day and still looking solid ....but I'm a careful user. Good luck with yours🤞
Thanks for the recommendation! Just done mine at wangz too lol and it fits well with Spigen ultra hybrid case!

That seller is skillful, apply without any sticker covering the sides lobang :s13: .
and warned me to be extremely careful when removing the case next time.

summersky1986

Thanks for the recommendation! Just done mine at wangz too lol and it fits well with Spigen ultra hybrid case!

That seller is skillful, apply without any sticker covering the sides lobang :s13: .
and warned me to be extremely careful when removing the case next time.
Can you please share where to get the spigen ultra?

For back camera, got any TPSP to recommend or can Wangz do that too?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.