Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

Barracudaz

Yes wifi is off after waking the phone, and unable to turn on from setting. Only solution is to restart phone.

For finger print, yes i have a screen protector. Didn't try removing it as it cost me 20 buck to get that on.
Did you import your WIFI settings from your old phone? I would suggest forgetting all your network settings and add wifi manually.

limmk

Just received the Pixel 6 and so far I have notice the following issues:
1. Wifi signal drop after phone goes to sleep/ wake up from sleep
2. Finger print sensor is super insensitive, or inaccurate.
Is this common issue or just my luck? Since i got from importer, Google is not supporting and the seller not willing to refund.
Do not transfer wifi password during setup process. or turn off randomized MAC on every saved network by selecting "use device MAC"

Update to nov or dec system update, and the fingerprint will work. test the in-display fingerprint before applying any screen protector to make sure not h/w issue

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
6389 2000
User has been issued an infraction for forum nuisance for giving out a number for a medical institution. Tongue in cheek comments like this could result in unintentional calls to IMH, and prevent members of public with genuine needs from connecting to an operator.

User has also been timed out from this thread for 30 days w.e.f today.

Lastly, this is not EDMW. Don’t bring EDMW behaviour here.

lsg716

Anyone have any leather case recommendation for the regular Pixel 6? Was looking at bellroy, but realized it didnt cover the bottom of the phone.
It's a shame the Pixel 6 version doesn't cover the bottom fully.
I have the terracotta bellroy leather case for my Pixel 6 Pro and it's been great. I really like the colour. Would highly recommend it otherwise.

trowaclown

This came from Reddit: use ThankYou21 at Whitestone Dome's website for 25% OFF. Don't get scammed by their 10% off email subscription offer LOL.

PixelGheist

Hello boys, late to the party. Where's the best place to get the Pixel 6 now and agar how much total? Thanks! :D

PixelGheist

Ok thanks guys! I'm trying to use CGW on Google Store US but the payment fail leh.
Not sure is it the Google Store US link problem or is it YouTrip payment problem.
Previously the payment can go through but that one on Best Buy but this CGW order too slow sold out then order must cancel lol.

I see so far like Qoo10 cheapest? But I missed the offer liao now it's $950 vs the previous $820 offer haha wasted arh.

I have a feeling when the phone come here also selling at SGD$999 that kind of pricing. If it's SGD$899 then I think not bad la can consider but early 2022 scarly March then come haha.

Mecisteus

Ok thanks guys! I'm trying to use CGW on Google Store US but the payment fail leh.
Not sure is it the Google Store US link problem or is it YouTrip payment problem.
Previously the payment can go through but that one on Best Buy but this CGW order too slow sold out then order must cancel lol.

I see so far like Qoo10 cheapest? But I missed the offer liao now it's $950 vs the previous $820 offer haha wasted arh.

I have a feeling when the phone come here also selling at SGD$999 that kind of pricing. If it's SGD$899 then I think not bad la can consider but early 2022 scarly March then come haha.
Just change your card.

I ordered P5A twice through CGW BFM with Amex CC. They can go through.

But the delivery process is very slow lah.

For P6, I think it is better to just wait for local release.

PixelGheist

Just change your card.

I ordered P5A twice through CGW BFM with Amex CC. They can go through.

But the delivery process is very slow lah.

For P6, I think it is better to just wait for local release.
Hmm ok I thinking 'cause I already top up the YouTrip ma then also cannot transfer the money or what.
Also for CC the conversion should be quite chor like 3% or something? I'm thinking like since already getting Pixel 6 for the value then if pay a lot of these extra here extra there then is it still worth it? I do like the design comparing with other recent phone releases though.

Yeah maybe I should just wait for local release after all haha, these US stores not making it easy for us to get it having to go through all the BFM services not like last time just order using any card and ship over.

ShinKenz

I'm experiencing audio stuttering during bluetooth music playback on Tidal HiFi with my true wireless earphones (BT5.2 chip).

Any of you with similar setup and facing this issue? P6P here.

tkdboi

i am using Jabra elite 7 pro. no issues so far with internet radio and Spotify streaming. dun use tidal anymore though.

SkyNinja

Which early part of 2022 is it officially launching.... Feb? Mar? Apr?

WhiteAnt

ya the early worms who hoot earlier were sealed with the best deal ($829?? not sure the exact price as i bought only last week) :o

self-consoling part: p6 should cost $999 in local launch, taking reference of oz prices, BUT don't expect the official launch to happen here lol

this is best value smartphone of 2021 imo, albeit with tonnes of bugs at launch. buy if you need, or else can wait for local launch of pixel 7 or other upcoming phones. we all know deep down the import set risks...

unknown

Blue Blood

Overseas buy for me services loh. Slowly read back. Or u can join me wishing Google SG to launch it here. I am still using P2XL. Dying already!
Same here. 2020 June kena one update immediately camera down, more than 1 year no camera on phone already.

Blue Blood

Don't know if they are even releasing here leh. Someone mentioned earlier in this thread saying that some google hotline saying it's not gonna be sold here

HMAN

Finally got the Google pixel 6 pro set from Taiwan.
Everything working well, I like the screen, performance, camera....
Unit is preloaded with NOV security patch.

Some observations
1) after a long hours of sleep, after fingerprint authentication, the home page screen is blank without icons( but still with the background color )for a few seconds.
This only happened on morning wakeup .

Upgrading from pixel 4 XL, I did get some excitement with the pretty screen,sharp text with the 120hz screen.
I am still using the 4G LTE from Starhub, find the speed is acceptable, wondering should I go sign up 5G with 1 YEAR CONTRACT. Working from home, hardly heading out for long hours . Non gamer .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.