Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

halocast

man.. i missed the pixel 6 pro promo on google store. whats the best price now
Not that i know of.

Maybe when closer to pixel 6a or other device like pixel buds pro launch they might have promo :o

Refering to google store official sg :o

shager

But at the end of the call, they told me to buy from SG if possible.. Didn't give reason :ROFLMAO:
LOL... Same. He asked why I don't get locally. I told him the 128gb is not going to work for me. I need at least 256gb. He laughed and said yes sure, then I need to buy from overseas. 😁

ilikemusic

i think if no promo, 6a seems like the better value for money. $250 more for the pixel 6 doesn't seem that worth imo.. diminishing benefits. $849 on the other hand.. ;)

limmk

i think if no promo, 6a seems like the better value for money. $250 more for the pixel 6 doesn't seem that worth imo.. diminishing benefits. $849 on the other hand.. ;)
You do get more ram, wireless charging, 90hz, better cam sensors, bigger display and battery for p6

ilikemusic

You do get more ram, wireless charging, 90hz, better cam sensors, bigger display and battery for p6
yeah i understand the extra benefits, but to me it isn't worth that extra $250. Of course that's just for me. The cameras are probably amazing for the 6a at that price..

Rickosw

Only in selected countries, not available for SG at the moment. I'm using a US P6Pro don't get any perks compared to Singapore sets

hi

thanks for the reply, so if you are using a American Pixel and you cant get those two "exclusive features"
means,
maybe the phone have a "safety lock" if they spot a "non- American" SIM card....
and remove the function.

my 2 cents thought

Rickosw

i just dun understand why Goolge want to "short change" us (Sinkies)
aka
if they want to sell here, why want to remove the "exclusive pixel" features,
make no sense at all.

like these functions will affect or offend "Pinky & friends"

tcyeric

yeah it detects based on country of sim card. but then again not say its a significant thing that its not available to us la, more like a "bonus" ba.

only thing i'm not shiok about is the availability we have in singapore, like little colour choices or smaller GB models, quite sian. honestly if they sold the 512GB in Singapore i would have gotten it locally.

brownkai

If u realize alot company treat sg like dumping ground... Market too small..

radioshack

Is it normal for have very poor battery life during the first few days of usage

halocast

For me the battery got better over time.

For sure though, it's not the best battery life in the smartphone arena :o

ThinkMe

Okay de. Since Samsung GNex to Nexus 6P to Mi Mix 2S to Pixel 4a, none last more than 3 hours SOT.

:giggle:

anecdoctal

After the June update, my observations on a P6:

1. Fingerprint sensor when unlocking now seems to be much better
2. VoLTE now enabled for M1
Hi there, can check with you are you able to surf the net while in a call? I'm on Circle Life (M1) but my P6P can't connect to data while in middle of call. With vivifi (Singtel) it was ok. Anyone encounter this issue?

Extremme

My dad is using Huawei Mate 20 Pro now. Am thinking of buying him Pixel 6...is it an upgrade for him? What's the cheapest price now without contract? Thanks

garychengjw

My dad is using Huawei Mate 20 Pro now. Am thinking of buying him Pixel 6...is it an upgrade for him? What's the cheapest price now without contract? Thanks

1. this phone only sold off contract.
2. local set - > google singapore store + rrp
3. export set - > carousell/shopee. fyi, japan set cannot disable shutter and screenshot sounds.

the rest you can look at this thread. mostly mentioned countless times :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.