Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

royfrosty

I just felt something just doesnt add up.

Battery is huge, be it pro or none pro, SoC is somewhere comparable with all the current flagships. SoC also not say build on some different process node. The Cores config also nothing very ground breaking new etc.

Yet the battery milleage is underwhelming. Some thing is just telling me that the OS and the phone hardware is totally not optimised despite being a google phone.

limmk

Glass is glass and glass breaks​

8jDH4lA.jpg
eWWwpbR.jpeg

xonix

And this is why i actually prefer the plastic build of the A series compared to the so called "premium" flagship materials. :ROFLMAO:

babalusan

Turn off 5g. its not an essential feature across all regions. wi-fi all day / 4g lte speeds can satisfied your needs for now. 120hz will oso significantly increase battery drain. turn it off too. wat tech ytubers dun tell you
120hz cant turn off except for low battery to save power...
Wasted function
Battery will improve, i guess expect 6-8hours SOT

xonix

120hz cant turn off except for low battery to save power...
Wasted function
Battery will improve, i guess expect 6-8hours SOT
If I'm buying a "Pro" model with auto variable 120hz screen, I wouln't be turning it off.
That kind of defeat the purpose of buying a Pro model.
I would feedback and press them Google to optimize the battery life if it's not hardware issue.

altca4

If I'm buying a "Pro" model with auto variable 120hz screen, I wouln't be turning it off.
I would feedback and press them Google to optimize the battery life if it's not hardware issue.
totally agree with this statement.
Buying a higher end device to set it to a lower end one is just sad...

It can definitely be optimized, just look at S21ultra with the same 5000mah battery.
iPhone 13 pro is an example too although different OS.

Also, if you are processing a lot of images, still or video, capturing or editing, it will definitely burn a whole lot more juice than the usual day to day usage.
My imaging sessions on iPad Pro can easily rip through 60%+ batt in a matter of 1-1.2 hours and those sessions (like insta 360 tweakings) are not even the advance kind

WhiteAnt

Iirc back in 2019 when you purchase the pixel 4 series, it qualified you for $200 to spend on your next purchase from the google store
This is good leh $200 can buy a lot of stuff :eek:

honestly P6 is the only flagship Im looking at and willing to spend on. If Google pricing here too ex, I will just go for cheaper phones like the Mi 11 Lite with SD778G/780G.
I see, let's see what price it will be here nx yr :o since you have a backup plan then is ok, anything that comes sg automatically becomes more ex

Monitor for Amazon US/UK. iirc, there small price discount for last year pixel.
Oops I mean sg Google store lol. Coz not getting fr overseas

ChaShaoFan

Ordered P6Pro 128GB from Taiwan Google Store, delivered today to vPost warehouse. Vpost notified that unable to ship to SG cause it has battery inside. Anyone has experience shipping phone from Taiwan before?

limmk

Mostly is the ss modem the culprit. not as good as qc. which cannot be s/w fix

This is good leh $200 can buy a lot of stuff :eek:
But sg google store cui

kryptonit3

Ordered P6Pro 128GB from Taiwan Google Store, delivered today to vPost warehouse. Vpost notified that unable to ship to SG cause it has battery inside. Anyone has experience shipping phone from Taiwan before?
best if you can rearrange to ezship if not gg..

Justbear

I saw one of the video clips posted here, seems that you are able to set to 60hz

Shaunpwl

anyone tried myrepublic esim with pixel 6 ? is it compatible ? as pixel 6 is not included in the list of esim compatible phones

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.