Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

iori09

Just get a ugreen Gan charger.
Thx for the info! Googled and found its website, do i get the 36W, 45W or 65W one?
Able to share abit more on how does this "W" works?

Does other seniors able to share abit on how does this electrical thingy work for Charger?
W, A and V.

Google stated that a 30W charger is needed, but what about the A and the V?
Sorry that I'm not an electrical person here.. can the kind seniors here kindly explain to me abit on it?

1) If i have a 65W charger from other brands phone, will it be ok to use it? Since google said its 30W charger for its pixel 6pro..
- How does this Watt thing works anyway? Its more the merrier?

2) I saw on the 65W charger there is a 1.5A wordings on it, does pixel 6pro needs 1A or 1.5A or 3A?
- How does this A thing work? is there any maximum "A" that the pixel 6pro can accept? Anymore it will burn the phone?

3) Same goes for the "V" which i assume is Voltage.. how does it work? Is there any maximum "V" that the pixel 6pro can accept? Anymore it will burn the phone?

kryptonit3

Thx for the info! Googled and found its website, do i get the 36W, 45W or 65W one?

Does other seniors able to share abit on how does this electrical thingy work for Charger?
W, A and V.

Sorry that I'm not an electrical person here.. can the kind seniors here kindly explain to me abit on it?

1) If i have a 65W charger from other brands phone, will it be ok to use it? Since google said its 30W charger for its pixel 6pro..

2) I saw on the 65W charger there is a 1.5A wordings on it, does pixel 6pro needs 1A or 1.5A or 3A?
- How does this A thing work? is there any maximum "A" that the pixel 6pro can accept? Anymore it will burn the phone?

3) Same goes for the "V" which i assume is Voltage.. how does it work? Is there any maximum "V" that the pixel 6pro can accept? Anymore it will burn the phone?
https://chargeruniverse.com/use-laptop-charger-to-charge-phone/?amp

xonix

W, A and V.

Don't need to be so complicated, just buy either a 45w or 65w USB-C PD charger can liao.
In future when you buy newer phones with faster charging speeds, you can still use the same charger.

oprahsbs

Envy.. perhaps I should have taken black too. My white 256gb end Nov reach to them nia. Now is like walking in middle of Sahara desert for month of Nov. :frown:
How you know if there is a delay?

so far my status "We expect to receive your item from the store between 3 November - 9 November. We will send you an update with the tracking number once your item reaches our facility."

gluexi

How you know if there is a delay?

so far my status "We expect to receive your item from the store between 3 November - 9 November. We will send you an update with the tracking number once your item reaches our facility."
My status also state the same between 3 to 9/11. Guess they haven't update yet on the delay.

Because some of us here go and email BAB if there will be delay. Turns out to be true for the white 256gb variant

oprahsbs

My status also state the same between 3 to 9/11. Guess they haven't update yet on the delay.

Because some of us here go and email BAB if there will be delay. Turns out to be true for the white 256gb variant

yah I noticed there was 5 pieces left on white 256gb variant, but after I bought it, the stock still 5 pcs o_O

will email miss Phillis Chan.

gluexi

yah I noticed there was 5 pieces left on white 256gb variant, but after I bought it, the stock still 5 pcs o_O

will email miss Phillis Chan.
Don't need lah, don't waste time. she will copy and paste this to you too. :s13::s13:

"
Many thanks for your email!

I'd be more than happy to give you an update on your order.

We've been in touch with the store and unfortunately they've advised that there's been a shipping delay with the order - apologies for the inconvenience.

The item is now due to reach our facility at the end of November.

If you are happy to wait, please let me know and we'll send across the tracking details once the item reaches our facility.

If you would prefer to cancel your order, we can of course, process that as well.

"

trowaclown

Quick question: why aren't you guys looking at Amazon.co.uk? Seems reasonable to me, for everything all in. I think the 128GB Pixel 6 will come up to just around S$1,100 all in.

Is there something I'm missing?

meet_nanda

Quick question: why aren't you guys looking at Amazon.co.uk? Seems reasonable to me, for everything all in. I think the 128GB Pixel 6 will come up to just around S$1,100 all in.

Is there something I'm missing?
It's too expensive. I you buy from US and ship over, it will cost you only 900 SGD which includes GST and shipping.

trowaclown

It's too expensive. I you buy from US and ship over, it will cost you only 900 SGD which includes GST and shipping.
Rightttt. I think I'm not looking at the right stores then. Problem with the US now is the stock availability sia, what a pain. Thanks for the insight!

babalusan

Rightttt. I think I'm not looking at the right stores then. Problem with the US now is the stock availability sia, what a pain. Thanks for the insight!
Advantage buying at amazon uk is hassle free and gst included, plus you get vat reduction
P6 128gb end up sgd1000 bit can buy already

dodge888

Always believe fast-charging not good for battery, despite all the modern tech (slow charges as it gets closer to full). Prefer using standard 2A (or even 1A) chargers. Old liao, so can be more patient, especially if u intend to keep the phone for a few years. kaka.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.