Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

limmk

https://www.xda-developers.com/pixel-6-november-update-fingerprint-bug-fixed/
What’s changing:

The current software update improves the performance of your device’s fingerprint sensor.

injnJ37.jpg

comcraze

Hi all, just wanna check the following:
1. Where did u get your Pixel 6 phone with global rom?
2. Does Pixel 6 support SG's telco VoLTE?

WhiteAnt

sold already haha.. probably just doesnt excite me enough.. to be fair, i only fiddled with it for less than an hour or so therefore not really qualified to give a full review. and i am also not a sammy fanboy in case one thinks that i am biased against pixels.
However, one interesting thing i noted was that i can do a screenshot by tapping on the back of the phone.
Huh <1hr and you sold it off? :eek:

Why you don't wanna give it one week try? Like that you import in waste money leh

Means s21 really better than p6 in your case. Actually nothing wrong la, everyone has its preference for the kind of feel and features, but just shocking <1hr alr concluded is not the right phone for u

garychengjw

sold already haha.. probably just doesnt excite me enough.. to be fair, i only fiddled with it for less than an hour or so therefore not really qualified to give a full review. and i am also not a sammy fanboy in case one thinks that i am biased against pixels.
However, one interesting thing i noted was that i can do a screenshot by tapping on the back of the phone.
Why hoot in the first place? Just curious.

runestyx

Hi all, just wanna check the following:
1. Where did u get your Pixel 6 phone with global rom?
2. Does Pixel 6 support SG's telco VoLTE?

There is only a Verizon and a universal image/ROM/OTA for the November update for both P6 and P6P. The universal works fine for unlocked sets. The factory image for P6P is linked.

https://developers.google.com/android/images#raven

Singtel network supports VoLTE for P6P in my testing.

shager

U using X70pro+ as well ah? How's the sound compared to p6 btw?
Yes...sold off my highly depreciating Xperia 1 iii and got it. The vivo camera is really great too. Sound quality wise, it's no match for the pixel 6 pro speakers. In terms of quality it's good but the maximum volume is much softer.

My real problem with the pixel 6 pro was the fingerprint scanner but after the latest update it has improved a lot. Still not perfect but much better and more stable 😁

Tormented Soul

I remember seeing someone bought a dbrand skin few pages back but lazy to search. Hows the quality like and easy to paste? I see the orange like damn chio went to hoot liao. No need any tools right just paste won't easy tio bubbles or peel off?

shager

There is only a Verizon and a universal image/ROM/OTA for the November update for both P6 and P6P. The universal works fine for unlocked sets. The factory image for P6P is linked.

https://developers.google.com/android/images#raven

Singtel network supports VoLTE for P6P in my testing.
Also, if you have an American SIM card, just pop it in and it will download the new update.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.