Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 20 13.7%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.5%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.7%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.2%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.2%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 11.0%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.4%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.5%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

Haman

No special preference. 128gb pro will do, got 256gb also can.

Not trying to lowball, will pay the exact same price as BAP 1.5k for 128gb if anyone wants to sell.
U can order from Clove UK if you need faster delivery (5 days). I got mine at 1.65k, all in for a Black 128 pro.

garychengjw

I bought an Olixar Tempered Glass screen protector, FP totally doesn't work with it.
Bought a MaxShield Hydro SP, it is crap, totally cannot install at all, instructions all wrong/unclear, wasted $.
Bought Ringke film sp (feels like hydrogel/tpu), ez to install and works like a charm, FP works well with it, so far no errors.
I think ppl find the FP slower because it is jus slightly slower than be4 when u can literally jus swipe n it unlocks, nw u jus need to hold ur thumb there a tiny bit longer, either way it doesnt bother me.
Only not being able to use the tempered glass sp bothers me.
I didn’t bother to watch MaxShield instruction. Applied mine with first try and no issue. Fp works like charm ;)

Justbear

Something P6/P6pro different from other Android phones for consideration
Pros
1. Extended screenshot capture. Able to crop longer message rather than 1 shot
2. Voice typing? Not sure if other phones got.
3. anymore to add?
Cons
1. Taobao site might not work very well. Some "comments" do not appear normally.
2. Annoying Google search bar, Calendar in Home screen cant remove. Workard, installed Nova launcher and set as default. After that, remove those not wanted.
3. 4-5hours screen on time?

kryptonit3

3. anymore to add?
Extended Screen capture I thought Samsung also have
Voice typing also on default google keyboard.. just the assistant voice typing (say smarter)

Btw Hoda uv glass for Pro is avail but ex as usual.

limmk

3. anymore to add?
Display flickering
Slow fingerprint sensor
Randomly ghost-dialing
No 30w charging

Haman

Received my P6P ytd evening and proceed to do the setup. Phone is really slippery and don dare to bring out already (although very tempting)..Waiting for Ringke Fusion and Hydrogel to arrive end of month..Sianzz..in the meantime, still rocking with P2XL and admiring the P6P on the original Pixel Stand..lol..after bank statement, this is an expensive phone sia..$80 over my initial assessment..
Just received my Ringke Fusion Matt this morning, redo setup of phone..time to retire 2XL already..

dodge888

Pros
3. anymore to add?
Cons
1. Taobao site might not work very well. Some "comments" do not appear normally.
2. Annoying Google search bar, Calendar in Home screen cant remove. Workard, installed Nova launcher and set as default. After that, remove those not wanted.
3. 4-5hours screen on time?

For my use, the batt life is very good leh. I'm not a heavy user, no games, standby idle drain is solid. Love the camera kaka. Over 11 days, Accubattery estimates my SOT as 10hour (lol), but I feel can go at least 6-7h or more based on my usage.

Also beh tahan Pixel Launcher, switch back Nova after 2 days.

Only MAJOR annoyance for me is the super inconsistent FPS - I'll wait for the Dec update and see how it goes.

kEvinErd

For my use, the batt life is very good leh. I'm not a heavy user, no games, standby idle drain is solid. Love the camera kaka. Over 11 days, Accubattery estimates my SOT as 10hour (lol), but I feel can go at least 6-7h or more based on my usage.

Also beh tahan Pixel Launcher, switch back Nova after 2 days.

Only MAJOR annoyance for me is the super inconsistent FPS - I'll wait for the Dec update and see how it goes.
I wonder why Google is pushing the update to improve fingerprint sensor in Dec though....when it's already pushed that out to US and Japan.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.