Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

garychengjw

Personally I think the price bump isn't that bad, I was expecting something obscene, like way more obscene, but the price jump is only like that only. I'm still surprised even though I'm disappointed yet again they give us so little colour choices. :s13:
i was expecting around 1.4 - 1.5 based on 4XL range. :s22:

Rickosw

Hi guys,

done a summary - do cross check my findings (if my eyes cross)
time of recording - 4.15pm - 15 feb

information via google store - website, you can access other countries

US HQ - Black, 128, 256, 512
Oz - Black 128, 256, 512
Jap - Black 128, 256
Korea - No pixel
NZ - No Pixel
Taiwan - 128, 256
France - 128 ONLY
Germany 128. 256
Italy - No Pro 6
Portugal - no pixel
Spain - limited stock - more in May
Swiss- No pixel

SINKIE - 128 ONLY

make your own judgement call if Goolge SG will bring in

qrcode

Now deciding between Pixel 6 Pro (unfortunately no 256) local set vs Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra (preorder has some discount).

My last google phone was Nexus 6P (local set), the beauty is still lying in my drawer

HodlToMoon

qoo10 sibei jialat. Ordered 2 feb until now still hasn't received. Google store 100 more but can get in less than a week
Ya sia, I contacted Hot Deal Shop a couple times and I know it's not their fault since they've shipped it long time ago, just that there's a lot of delay on Changi side, according to them. For my order, I was told that my order has arrived in SG on 13th Feb, but still not dispatch, so stuck on Estimated Arrival to Changi Airport status... I was also told that although they don't know the exact date, but the order will arrive within this week. I assume some here is same batch as me, cause all still no updates from Qoo10.

Vulpix

Now deciding between Pixel 6 Pro (unfortunately no 256) local set vs Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra (preorder has some discount).

My last google phone was Nexus 6P (local set), the beauty is still lying in my drawer
The Pixel series is nothing like the Nexus. Please don't wear rose tinted glasses and think it's going to be the same experience.

EmPtYsOuLz

Damn they released the local sets just 1 week after I pre-ordered the S22U

But 128gb for a 2022 flagship is just short so will hang on to my s22U preorder

limmk

Everyone like
buCd2DY.png

omelet

Wait so long for SG launch, finally launch liao but don't have colors you want or storage option...:s13::sad:

WhiteAnt

cos is digital zoom.. naturally won't be as good as dedicated telephoto lens..

actually come to think about it.. rly no advantages for local set since export set also has warranty..
Like that p6p will have better video quality when zoom in?

Ya the price we gotten is really no horse run. They paid 999 for 128gb while we got the 256gb

I didn't regret the decision :o now I want get another set for my mom but local launch no 256 :s15:

ranmaru1987

Like that p6p will have better video quality when zoom in?
Ya the price we gotten is really no horse run. They paid 999 for 128gb while we got the 256gb
I didn't regret the decision
redface.gif

now I want get another set for my mom but local launch no 256
mad.gif

yes of course will have better quality..

ParkJinYoung

Ya sia, I contacted Hot Deal Shop a couple times and I know it's not their fault since they've shipped it long time ago, just that there's a lot of delay on Changi side, according to them. For my order, I was told that my order has arrived in SG on 13th Feb, but still not dispatch, so stuck on Estimated Arrival to Changi Airport status... I was also told that although they don't know the exact date, but the order will arrive within this week. I assume some here is same batch as me, cause all still no updates from Qoo10.

Changi Airport terminal is facing a lot of manpower issues, and a lot of delays

many shipments are affected

Qannik

in a major dilemma, dont know to get the 128gb P6 or hope they get 256gb one soon

HodlToMoon

Changi Airport terminal is facing a lot of manpower issues, and a lot of delays

many shipments are affected

Expected ah, during COVID-19 then all the parcels there messed up, some order earlier haven received, but the ltr ones received already. Welp, export sets buyers are exchanging money with time, cheaper price but long wait.

Vulpix

in a major dilemma, dont know to get the 128gb P6 or hope they get 256gb one soon
Very simple. Do you want to gamble with warranty? If yes, pick 256. If no, get the 128. Whether your phone can get repaired locally is still up to Google's whims. There's no guarantee you can get it repaired here if you go see the T&Cs. Why not go with the 3rd option? Buy 128 first, see if you can live with it, then sell off and get 256 when available? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.