Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

Yongkit

Downloaded and installed.

Not sure if I'm feeling the placebo but response of the phone seems a little more snappier.
To my surprise the installation was quick and restart seems fast too not like from A12 to A13.

Currently I also feel more smooth might need to test few more days over the weekend and observe

Yongkit

Somehow I felt the A14 brightness is better, I have a privacy SP used be dimmer at 60% but now it seems to be brighter and easier to see.

Kiwi8

Updated to android 14. Now I am unable to swipe up to quit. Anyone having the same problem?
I dun use the gestures feature, but I got a similar problem that I think is related to yours.

I used to be able to swipe up to show the password pattern screen but now it just hangs there. Only swipe down is possible now.

ThinkMe

Sian leh today SimplyGo not working for me

:(

Edit: Solved by rebooting phone..

xiaoulti

Does anyone encounter reboot or phone freezing issues when using mozilla firefox with google pixel 6a? Is it a known bug?

Also, is android 14 stable for pixel 6a? Still using android 13 here.

caterham7

Does anyone encounter reboot or phone freezing issues when using mozilla firefox with google pixel 6a? Is it a known bug?

I don't have issues with Firefox. No issues with a14 also

ThinkMe

No issue on FireFox, on Android 14.

So far experienced:

1. One random reboot while playing music when connected to car's bluetooth
2. GPay not working on different days (solved by rebooting).

Kiwi8

Does any one of u use the old 3-button layout? If so, do u experience the layout disappearing after say Google Map navigation, even after u pressed the X button to exit the navigation. The layout does not reappear. I had to lock the phone screen and unlock again to get back the layout buttons.

xiaoulti

No issue on FireFox, on Android 14.

So far experienced:

1. One random reboot while playing music when connected to car's bluetooth
2. GPay not working on different days (solved by rebooting).
Thats Interesting stuff to note there...

So far after updating to Android 14, my firefox doesnt hang and auto restart. Will still continue to monitor though.

Anyway, do anyone here have any good suggestions for good local music players (able to support FLAC format) without Ads?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.