Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

xonix

does google actually lower the prices of their phone when it becomes older?
Not sure if you have been keeping up with news lately. Just a few days ago, Amazon US dropped pixel 6 and 6 pro to US $499 and $699 respectively. As for SG, the last promo was when they discounted it to $835 in Match ( I think ? )

If you are looking for fire sale price, don't hold your breath. Google tend to just let their inventory run out rather than heavily discount it before the new model launches.

limmk

So according to their spec sheet SG as usual only got 6/128gb model?
Aka ta pai (everytime/always)

as-usual-normal-thing.gif

limmk

Nowadays with 4k videos 256gb is minimum leh why they like that?
128gb should cover our needs but can tahan for how long depending on individual usage. those used to having a microsd will hiam. those store photos/medias locally will also hiam not enough. heavy user definitely must go for higher storage or holding the phone for 2-4 years

Loser

128gb should cover our needs but can tahan for how long depending on individual usage. those used to having a microsd will hiam. those store photos/medias locally will also hiam not enough. heavy user definitely must go for higher storage or holding the phone for 2-4 years
I'm not a heavy user but just apps alone I have 92.3GB worth... :s13:

Loser

Heavy app user
No leh, just downloaded games which I may or may not have played but will come around to play "soon".

I'm trying to say I don't really like to curate my apps around a storage budget so 256GB is minimum for me as an average user.

ThinkMe

Ya lor, last time 32GB and 64GB were just nice but now 128GB I already occupied 50% of them liao.

Aicirt

This pricing a bit weird....chin cai get those jp set pixel 6 on carousel $729 brand new. Warranty also cover by sg google right ?

Apart from the nice 6.1 size to hold...any reason to get this 6a ??

Am I missing out some important fact of 6a?

kryptonit3

This pricing a bit weird....chin cai get those jp set pixel 6 on carousel $729 brand new. Warranty also cover by sg google right ?

Apart from the nice 6.1 size to hold...any reason to get this 6a ??

Am I missing out some important fact of 6a?
uk and us set probably not jp ?
If pondering just get 6 more worth it if not just wait for 7.

halocast

Isn't it obvious why google went with 128gb?
Cause they want you to subscribe to additional storage :LOL:

Althought imo..

256 should be the minimum liao.
Flagships should come with 512 gb :o

garychengjw

Althought imo..

But they don't launch 256gb p6/pro here in Singapore. :s13:

Loser

Althought imo..

I sure buy more storage if they would launch their pixel pass with Google Fi in Singapore. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.