Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

Ruriel

Im actually very happy with my P7P but the only thing making me worried is the storage space. I thought 128 will be enough since I don plan to port my photos from my iPhone over. But somehow after setting it up 2 days ago, it’s left with 78gb. Lol. Most of you P7P users got the 256gb is it?

My white Pixel watch from USA is on the way to me now but dang ill be in Bali when it arrives. Was hoping to bring it with me on a trip to test lol.

Mine is left with 98gb after all the necessary apps installed. No audio files, no movie files etc yet. I don't play mobile games on phone either so none of those installed. Mostly just utility apps. I think the remaining storage is still decently enough for me, but I guess that's likely because I don't install games on phones...

mindgamey

Im actually very happy with my P7P but the only thing making me worried is the storage space. I thought 128 will be enough since I don plan to port my photos from my iPhone over. But somehow after setting it up 2 days ago, it’s left with 78gb. Lol. Most of you P7P users got the 256gb is it?

My white Pixel watch from USA is on the way to me now but dang ill be in Bali when it arrives. Was hoping to bring it with me on a trip to test lol.
128gb for me because I seldom play games on phones.

frizee

Do yall know which settings to permanently show Battery % instead of Until time xx ? :eek:

Randomly it'll show the Until time xx whenever i swipe down hmm...

Ruriel

Tbh still very hard to say at this point of time. For android, it needs a few days in order to get it stabilised. As far as i know, yesterday the battery mileage was horrendous. Outside most of the time and that is where it takes more power for sure. So i guess the LTPO panel has an issue with power usage.

But this cant be conclusive yet at the moment. Cause the device is still new, im constantly every few minutes looking on it on how to customised this and that. So it is definitely not so relevant to everyday usage.

However i can say the standby time is pretty good so far. As my replies above. 11.45pm to 7am unplug, the device just sips 1% so far.
My P7P had a 5% battery drain last night. I just finished up setting everything on phone last evening, and was 100% when I took it off charger at around 00:08am. Checked the battery this morning at around 7:40am... 95%. But I had unlocked the phone at around 3am once to check on the weather radar because I heard rain/thunder.... Phone was at lowest brightness at that time with night light but I guess it still ate some battery...

Advancer

Anyone had issues pairing a Huawei band 6 to their pixel via Bluetooth.
It somewhat don't work after the recent Oct 22 update on my pixel 6a, now pixel 7 also don't work.

wongminmin

128 for daily usage, few games.
256 for photos, video

128 alternative is to backup the data with cloud storage/otg drive....

Ruriel

Anyone had issues pairing a Huawei band 6 to their pixel via Bluetooth.
It somewhat don't work after the recent Oct 22 update on my pixel 6a, now pixel 7 also don't work.
I paired Huawei Watch Fit (1st gen) to my p7p. It works fine. You need to install Huawei Health first and pair from the HH app, not directly from phone.

DrAwkward

Do yall know which settings to permanently show Battery % instead of Until time xx ? :eek:

Settings > Battery > Battery Percentage?

The only time I see the "Until time xx" is when I go Settings page

Advancer

I paired Huawei Watch Fit (1st gen) to my p7p. It works fine. You need to install Huawei Health first and pair from the HH app, not directly from phone.
Yah I did, trying to pair using Huawei health using the QR code scanner but it just cannot sync.

Ruriel

Yah I did, trying to pair using Huawei health using the QR code scanner but it just cannot sync.
QR code scanner?? Hmm... I don't recall I paired the watch with any QR code... I simply logged in to my Huawei account, then add device from the Huawei Health app. Msg popped up on watch to confirm pairing and I hit OK... and was done.

frizee

Settings > Battery > Battery Percentage?

The only time I see the "Until time xx" is when I go Settings page
Haha... Nope, i only want it to show Percentage when i swipe down :)

I think nevermind lah, im fine with it now :D

storm77

Tbh still very hard to say at this point of time. For android, it needs a few days in order to get it stabilised. As far as i know, yesterday the battery mileage was horrendous. Outside most of the time and that is where it takes more power for sure. So i guess the LTPO panel has an issue with power usage.

But this cant be conclusive yet at the moment. Cause the device is still new, im constantly every few minutes looking on it on how to customised this and that. So it is definitely not so relevant to everyday usage.

However i can say the standby time is pretty good so far. As my replies above. 11.45pm to 7am unplug, the device just sips 1% so far.
Hey that's very good battery usage! Mind letting me know what settings you enabled / disabled for that?

My first night battery drain was about 7%, then last night battery drain was 10%. I was on bedtime mode with DND on, I thought that would save a lot of battery drainage at night - at least it did for my OnePlus. My normal standby time when I am not using phone, battery drain was about 5% per hour.

royfrosty

Hey that's very good battery usage! Mind letting me know what settings you enabled / disabled for that?

My first night battery drain was about 7%, then last night battery drain was 10%. I was on bedtime mode with DND on, I thought that would save a lot of battery drainage at night - at least it did for my OnePlus. My normal standby time when I am not using phone, battery drain was about 5% per hour.
If you asked me I set nothing much leh.

But I do found out Grab and Maps location do run on background. Restrict the battery usage.

That's all honestly.

lyk13

Swipe down will always see that....u swipe down need to see battery % for what? Swipe back up lo...

lyk13

Settings -> Battery -> Battery Usage

Sponge the info for your non-usage needs.

Going by specific settings to minimize battery usage nowadays is just inefficient.

frizee

Swipe down will always see that....u swipe down need to see battery % for what? Swipe back up lo...
Settings -> Battery -> Battery Usage

Sponge the info for your non-usage needs.

Going by specific settings to minimize battery usage nowadays is just inefficient.

Ehh not sure what you meant bro, but, this is kinda just my preference, i dont like to see % when im using, so i'd rather have a glimpse of the % whenever i swipe down lol... :)

I think i found the answer, if i'm not wrong, it has got to do with the Digital Wellbeing haha :D

Advancer

QR code scanner?? Hmm... I don't recall I paired the watch with any QR code... I simply logged in to my Huawei account, then add device from the Huawei Health app. Msg popped up on watch to confirm pairing and I hit OK... and was done.
Maybe you need to update your app.
The older app doesn't have the QR function.
Anyway don't update if things are working fine for you.

Yongkit

Ehh not sure what you meant bro, but, this is kinda just my preference, i dont like to see % when im using, so i'd rather have a glimpse of the % whenever i swipe down lol... :)

I think i found the answer, if i'm not wrong, it has got to do with the Digital Wellbeing haha :D
You can also try battery widget too on your home screen instead of status bar

jikilan

Seem u guys having better experience with the 7p battery.

Mine just fair only. cant say it is bad. Can last for a day. When home already prompt extreme battery saver. No gaming, only chrome and YouTube. under 5G and wifi6 with 1440p. I am a bit sceptical with 1440p. Bigger capacity to tahan longer... But still not long enough. Might try going back to 1080p, cos it caught my attention after switched to 1440p. Of course, like other said. All these need at least a week to see the new battery performance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.