Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

zzTiny

Only huawei has this problem. All other android phone sold officially locally, all have google play store. Many android brands and models available, not just samsung and google
Nice. Out of all China android. Only oppo seems to be the more popular one? Gotch any recommendation.

China brand one seems kena humptum leh. Looks like oppo also kena humptum. Jin jialat

waterballoon

indeed. I received the code after making a paynow qr code payment to a shop. it was less than $50 la

algerr

Anybody experiencing severe Idle battery drain on Pixel 7 Pro?

experienced before: 15% battery drain overnight with internet off and all background apps killed.

After software update: 5% battery drain overnight

Purikura

Nice. Out of all China android. Only oppo seems to be the more popular one? Gotch any recommendation.

China brand one seems kena humptum leh. Looks like oppo also kena humptum. Jin jialat
Since you are in Pixel thread just buy Pixel then. No need to headache.

cchtio

Hi, anyone facing touch sensitivity issue with P7P after installing Whitestone Dome screen protector?
I am considering to peel off the screen protector but am not sure if the SP causes it or it is a common problem with P7P.

limmk

Hi, anyone facing touch sensitivity issue with P7P after installing Whitestone Dome screen protector?
I am considering to peel off the screen protector but am not sure if the SP causes it or it is a common problem with P7P.
There's no issue. the screen protector mode doesn't need to be turned on at all

cchtio

thank you. that means, this could be an issue with my P7P ?
I read there's a lot of reported touch sensitivity issue in reddit, but am not sure if they are isolated incidents or common problem....

limmk

I read there's a lot of reported touch sensitivity issue in reddit, but am not sure if they are isolated incidents or common problem....
Always test the screen before applying any SP ;)

FatalethaL

Hi hi, i also using P7P with WSD.

I did not face any touch sensitivity issues thus far since i applied WSD immaculately back in mid November 2022.

garychengjw

No issue. WSD since day 1

Bfrost

my P7P is on WSD since day 1 also. The reported touch sensitivity issue happens once in a while when my hands are very dry, and it affects only certain areas, especially the top left and bottom. But normally it goes away after a short while, or by switching in and out of apps.

beano

Anyone in the 14 beta program? I opt in for my spare p5 device, not much difference..

mindgamey

Yes screen less responsive and it's not relating to screen protector. I noticed that screen is less responsive immediately after unlocking the phone. About 20s the screen is responsive.

Mar update seems to fix the issue for me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.