Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Loser

Sian... I see the charging and battery size I feel down...

I cannot stand my S23U liao, can't wait to change back to pixel but I remember the cui battery life and tortoise charging speed combo on my P7pro I also sian half.

Just can't win being an Android user nowadays. Maybe take my virgin bite of the poison apple. :frown:

limmk

I cannot stand my S23U liao, can't wait to change back to pixel but I remember the cui battery life and tortoise charging speed combo on my P7pro I also sian half.

Just can't win being an Android user nowadays. Maybe take my virgin bite of the poison apple. :frown:
To rub salt into the wound, he forgot to mention
- phone will still get warm -> hot -> overheating

dappercivility

Can share why you cannot stand the S23U? Recently both my S23U have dropping of network connectivity. Need to reboot before networks are connected.

Loser

Can share why you cannot stand the S23U? Recently both my S23U have dropping of network connectivity. Need to reboot before networks are connected.
I don't like one UI, the camera shutter lag sucks and that's about it.

The network connection dropping part I also experienced on and off after the June update.

dappercivility

I don't like one UI, the camera shutter lag sucks and that's about it.

The network connection dropping part I also experienced on and off after the June update.
Oh I see, for me still ok but seeing more people with older Samsung phones display having green lines after software updates and Samsung not being responsible and insist consumer to pay for repairs, I'm already ordering other phones to replace both my s23u already.....

The network drop issue is really unbecoming of a big company like Samsung. Camera shutter lag as well.

Loser

Oh I see, for me still ok but seeing more people with older Samsung phones display having green lines after software updates and Samsung not being responsible and insist consumer to pay for repairs, I'm already ordering other phones to replace both my s23u already.....

The network drop issue is really unbecoming of a big company like Samsung. Camera shutter lag as well.
Ya lor, first and last Samsung probably. :frown:

dappercivility

By the way, the Tensor G3, I remember reading somewhere it will be made in the TSMC Foundry instead of the Exynos Foundry. The heat and poor power efficiency should be resolved for the Tensor G3 hopefully.

Loser

By the way, the Tensor G3, I remember reading somewhere it will be made in the TSMC Foundry instead of the Exynos Foundry. The heat and poor power efficiency should be resolved for the Tensor G3 hopefully.
No next year than have.

limmk

WinFuture reports that p8p will offer three total storage options, starting at 128GB :rolleyes:

Google-Pixel-8-Pro-1688478020-0-0.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.