Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Loser

crow_nest

as long it not using snapdragon, most of us know how it gonna perform liao.
Samsung's curse vs TSMC's blessing

As long as anything is running on samsung fabs, it is doomed to fail in the long run. We see it even in every Snapdragon running on samsung fabs. S8G1 being the last. S8+ G1 is the same as S8 G1 but running on TSMC, and just that alone saw massive performance and effieiency improvements

ecneret_eel

i saw that Google has upgraded face unlock on the 8 series so that it can be used for payments, does this mean we can use it for banking apps etc too?

omelet

i saw that Google has upgraded face unlock on the 8 series so that it can be used for payments, does this mean we can use it for banking apps etc too?
Depends on the bank...
Last time used Pixel 4XL for so long bank also never update to allow it...:cry:

crow_nest

Is Google Store plan on selling Pixel Watch 2 later to use 549 credit?
They arent saying for the time being, probably cos they dont want ppl to hog the $549 voucher and then use it solely for the watch. But I think good chance they will eventually start selling it on the google store.

shinnsohai

I kena 3rd times already for unauthorized transaction in the last 5 years
3 different banks

Really dunno where they get my credentials

shinnsohai

then you better dont use smartphone. disconnect yourself from the internet better off. #justsaying
Don't anneh lah
It was part of the feature during Pixel 4 to 5 era, not sure why they removed it.
Strongly believe those developer using iPhone sia

limmk

So fast break liao. :eek:
Pics 1 and 2 are of the p8, while pics 3 and 4 are of the p8p

pdqDFUS.png
mPrJl2o.png
nTX5fT8.png
h0woVE9.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.