Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

kenner

Spent 16 mins copying data wirelessly from my S22+ to my P8P, feels warm to the touch so looks ok there.
The new Singtel SIM card that I got today still didn't work though.
The Singtel guy told me the 'Three' series are the newer ones which would work but the machine dispensed a 'One' series one for me. He asked me to test it out first and true enough, it didn't work.
Gotta make a trip to Singtel shop again tmr.

limmk

Has the embargo lifted?! :s14:
food-street3.gif

NinjaShuffle

Congrats everyone that received their order. I received a ninjavan email today at 11.20pm stating parcel was delivered unsuccessfully... they will attempt delivery tmr and 3 times failed will be sent back to seller. what a bummer.

justln

Congrats everyone that received their order. I received a ninjavan email today at 11.20pm stating parcel was delivered unsuccessfully... they will attempt delivery tmr and 3 times failed will be sent back to seller. what a bummer.
Your Ninja buddy betray you.
Any recommended screen protector I can get from a shop? Don't want to wait for shipment
Try Tech Place since they carry Spigen case.
Otherwise Amazon Tersely SP ships next day.

Setup totally new phone, is taking very long, want to start afresh. :s22:

crow_nest

Spent 16 mins copying data wirelessly from my S22+ to my P8P, feels warm to the touch so looks ok there.
The new Singtel SIM card that I got today still didn't work though.
The Singtel guy told me the 'Three' series are the newer ones which would work but the machine dispensed a 'One' series one for me. He asked me to test it out first and true enough, it didn't work.
Gotta make a trip to Singtel shop again tmr.

My Singtel SIM card that I received with my iPhone 15 Pro Max during launch doesn't even work with my Pixel 8 Pro
Eh dun like that leh... My P8 only arriving tmr and I just signed up singtel SIM only plan. The SIM card should be here by next week also. Now I scared I kena problem 🥲

justln

I like Garmin watches, cos of their long battery life
I'm using Garmin watch but never link, battery life really long, 1 week charge once.

But Garmin Pay don't support all Singapore cards, my watch is literally dumb, just to monitor heart rate issues, sleep and such, not much apps.

HMAN

I was trying to setup Whatsapp, the app will start to crash right after I key in my phone no .
I am on WhatsApp beta program..
very funny, if I linked it as linked device, it is working fine.
tested with SIM in place and without both will crash Whatsapp.

issues resolved after 2 hours trial.

Whatsapp nowadays have protection, I don't know some how trigger the protection that keep forcing the new app to quit when trying to register.

the recovery is off the pixel 8 pro with the sim for 30 sec ,meanwhile the old phone with Whatsapp must be offline.

funny protection logic,
it should just send SMS and auto read the phone status to verify .

first time encounter this.

horrible experience.

NinjaShuffle

Your Ninja buddy betray you.
Indeed. I checked my Lazada app the ninja took a photo of the parcel and input received by me but the status is unsuccessful delivery. The timestamp was 11.17 pm, I never hear anyone come to my doorstep the whole night.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.