Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

xonix

silly qns, does google store singapore accept trade in? was thinking of trading in my pixel 6a for pixel 8..
Challenger does trade in via a 3rd party. However I think the offered price might not as good as selling it yourself.

xonix

Yes, Google representatives appeared at my house one night, tied me to a chair. They refused to let me go until I agreed to amend my order from Pixel 8 to 8 Pro. 😏

Loser

Anyone else experiencing more bugs across the UI and also annoyingly, shutter lag when taking consecutive photos?

Dunno why my P8P getting more buggy after December update. :s22:

Loser

Restart the phone got help?
No help, restarted multiple times.

Even tried to reboot into safe mode and launch camera app then restart into normal mode like someone suggested online also same. In safe mode the shutter also lags when continuously triggered.

I really don't want to factory reset sia very leceh. :frown:

galvin

Anyone else experiencing more bugs across the UI and also annoyingly, shutter lag when taking consecutive photos?

Dunno why my P8P getting more buggy after December update. :s22:
Honestly I thought the shutter lag was normal for Pixel. Only realised how slow it was when attempting to take pictures of a performance.

Seems to be a lot slower compared to my 15PM and the new S24U when testing at the shop.

For my 15PM what i press is what i get, what i get for my P8P is like a second later :(

Loser

Honestly I thought the shutter lag was normal for Pixel. Only realised how slow it was when attempting to take pictures of a performance.

Seems to be a lot slower compared to my 15PM and the new S24U when testing at the shop.

For my 15PM what i press is what i get, what i get for my P8P is like a second later :(
Thank you for your corroboration on this I couldn't find much reports online about the shutter lag on pixel 8 series so I thought it was just my device.

I had the pixel 7 pro and I can tell you that shutter lag was non existent on it. It was great using it to capture moving subjects and I missed it dearly when I switched to S23U. That's a big reason why I switched back to pixel 8 pro also.

In the beginning still ok but now it's getting worse, it still captures moving subjects better than the S23U did, post processing, but it is nowhere close to the near instant capture of images on the P7P.

On the P8P I can see that the captured image is a bit blurry pre-processing, and sharpened post processing by the software.

I think it's software issue lah, but that's funny because software is where pixel is supposed to shine.

I don't want to switch to S24U lah because I don't like OneUI, but sian leh with all these bugs recently.

Edit: Inb4 sell sell sell. :o

galvin

Thank you for your corroboration on this I couldn't find much reports online about the shutter lag on pixel 8 series so I thought it was just my device.

I had the pixel 7 pro and I can tell you that shutter lag was non existent on it. It was great using it to capture moving subjects and I missed it dearly when I switched to S23U. That's a big reason why I switched back to pixel 8 pro also.

In the beginning still ok but now it's getting worse, it still captures moving subjects better than the S23U did, post processing, but it is nowhere close to the near instant capture of images on the P7P.

On the P8P I can see that the captured image is a bit blurry pre-processing, and sharpened post processing by the software.

I think it's software issue lah, but that's funny because software is where pixel is supposed to shine.

I don't want to switch to S24U lah because I don't like OneUI, but sian leh with all these bugs recently.

Edit: Inb4 sell sell sell. :o
After pressing the shutter button on my P8P, theres some animation which goes one round around the shutter button, if u get what i mean.

Yours the same?

Damn bloody slow.

galvin

Oh i found out why it lags that badly!

Because i selected 50MP resolution in the Pro settings.

Using 12MP solves it, but seriously? Lol

Loser

After pressing the shutter button on my P8P, theres some animation which goes one round around the shutter button, if u get what i mean.

Yours the same?

Damn bloody slow.
Just to check you are not on 50MP mode on pro controls right?

Just default settings shooting on 12MP?

Loser

Oh i found out why it lags that badly!

Because i selected 50MP resolution in the Pro settings.

Using 12MP solves it, but seriously? Lol
Chey then now you try to consecutively trigger the shutter button see if it performs similar to your 15 pro max or does it lags?

Loser

15PM still slightly faster i feel lol
But number of times you trigger shutter button = number of pictures taken?

I press like 10 times consecutively it only captures like 3-5 images lol.

Lazyfoolz

But number of times you trigger shutter button = number of pictures taken?

I press like 10 times consecutively it only captures like 3-5 images lol.
Then it might be software having glitches liao. Wait for their updates to come i suppose?

limmk

No help, restarted multiple times.

Even tried to reboot into safe mode and launch camera app then restart into normal mode like someone suggested online also same. In safe mode the shutter also lags when continuously triggered.

I really don't want to factory reset sia very leceh. :frown:
Try boot into safe mode > run the camera > reboot into normal mode

limmk

Yeah I tried that. :frown:
throw-phone.gif

S24U calling out to you...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.