Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

genesisxkev

Honestly, it looked ok to me...

The lens switching has been a problem for pixel phones all along, my P8P also like that.

So google support won't offer you a replacement?
They said if it still persist after factory reset, then open case with them again. lol

But if i shoot normally i think i wont notice it that much also. It's just that there are like references to check with the checkered grids it'll seem more obvious.

genesisxkev

Haha just open case with them and say you factory reset liao see what they say.
Doing that now :O

Update: Given 2 Options

Advanced Exchange: With Advanced Exchange we'll provide you with a link to order your replacement device and it will ship to you before you need to send your defective device back. This way, you're not without a device and you can easily transfer your data from the old device to the replacement device.

You would need to place an order for the replacement device within 30 days from the time your replacement request is initiated to ensure it is not canceled.

Please note, this option will require an authorization hold on a credit or debit card for the full cost of the device, but once your defective device is returned, the authorization hold is removed from your card.

Exchange: With Exchange you'll send your device back to Google, and once your device is received and inspected, your replacement device will be shipped to you. With Exchange, there is no need for an authorization hold, but it may take anywhere from 5-10 business days from start to finish.

You would need to ship the defective device 14 days from the time your replacement request is initiated to ensure it is not canceled.

Replacement devices may be new or refurbished based on location and inventory. Every refurbished device undergoes a comprehensive inspection and refurbishment process. We test extensively and replace the battery, cover glass, and back case with OEM parts so the device will look and operate like new.

genesisxkev

I realized the angle gets corrected after a split second. Seems like the change of lens takes a split second to happen.

Loser

Doing that now :O

Update: Given 2 Options

Advanced Exchange: With Advanced Exchange we'll provide you with a link to order your replacement device and it will ship to you before you need to send your defective device back. This way, you're not without a device and you can easily transfer your data from the old device to the replacement device.

You would need to place an order for the replacement device within 30 days from the time your replacement request is initiated to ensure it is not canceled.

Please note, this option will require an authorization hold on a credit or debit card for the full cost of the device, but once your defective device is returned, the authorization hold is removed from your card.

Exchange: With Exchange you'll send your device back to Google, and once your device is received and inspected, your replacement device will be shipped to you. With Exchange, there is no need for an authorization hold, but it may take anywhere from 5-10 business days from start to finish.

You would need to ship the defective device 14 days from the time your replacement request is initiated to ensure it is not canceled.

Replacement devices may be new or refurbished based on location and inventory. Every refurbished device undergoes a comprehensive inspection and refurbishment process. We test extensively and replace the battery, cover glass, and back case with OEM parts so the device will look and operate like new.
Cool that they are offering advanced exchange!

Good to know, so what's your plan? Can change color leh. :o

genesisxkev

Cool that they are offering advanced exchange!

Good to know, so what's your plan? Can change color leh. :o
Wa. My aim is not the color... It's just making sure my hardware is ok..

Well. I mean if it's the same for you guys that the angle gets corrected within a split second then I think there is no need for me to do any exchange?

Loser

Wa. My aim is not the color... It's just making sure my hardware is ok..

Well. I mean if it's the same for you guys that the angle gets corrected within a split second then I think there is no need for me to do any exchange?
See tomorrow other forumers feedback how lor.

crow_nest

Blocks ads in apps well also?
Within apps so far those I've tried, no. Apps like reddit, Twitter x Facebook will still show ads. Can't say you won't experience any unique problems for certain apps or games though

crow_nest

Google support ask me to do Factory reset :)

On the other hand, is anyone experiencing this as well??

Thats the lens transition effect, it's normal and has always been present on the pixel. Sadly google can't get the implementation right up til now. Even Samsung can do better job..

As for your lens tilt, honestly yours doesn't look terrible. I can see a lot of people not even realising it's a problem until it's pointed out. But still I hope Google gets the phone replaced for you.

asteria999

Any unintended side effects? :s11:
If I remember correctly, need to leave wireless debugging on as long as shizuku is running. A potential security risk to leave it on, if you like to connect to public wifi. And have to turn on wireless debugging if your phone restarts.

limmk

If I remember correctly, need to leave wireless debugging on as long as shizuku is running. A potential security risk to leave it on, if you like to connect to public wifi. And have to turn on wireless debugging if your phone restarts.
After installing the body temperature, you can disable wireless debugging and uninstall Shizuku lah

genesisxkev

Thats the lens transition effect, it's normal and has always been present on the pixel. Sadly google can't get the implementation right up til now. Even Samsung can do better job..

As for your lens tilt, honestly yours doesn't look terrible. I can see a lot of people not even realising it's a problem until it's pointed out. But still I hope Google gets the phone replaced for you.
I'll be livid if the replacement cam is worst

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.