Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

KeYoKe

Dpends on what you prefer lah. Pixel Pro XL good for clean Android experience and fast updates, but Samsung S25 Ultra might have better features like camera and battery. if you can wait, maybe see how the S25 Ultra turns out first bah
then cycle repeats > Is it better to get S25 Ultra or Pixel 10 Pro XL? :s13:

skyline72

I agreed. As the specs looks relevant the same. Only just the size difference.

I'm also using the XL. Maybe my hand too big 🤷🏻‍♂️ couldn't go back to small phones liao 🥲
My hand not that big leh. That's why I want pro instead of xl.

ryan_khoo

Then s25u ba. Pixel more towards point and shoot then let the AI do the magic. If u like tweak those wu eh bo eh, then better get samsung
Thanks bro, maybe I rephrase, i was referring to camera features that can tweak after clicking/taking the photo not before …

… because it’s troublesome and time consuming to tweak the settings before taking/clicking the photos. I just want to quickly snap/click to take the photo then I tweak the settings when i have free time … so maybe Pixel Pro XL is better ? Or Samsung S25 Ultra ?

thanks …

vibranze

Thanks bro, maybe I rephrase, i was referring to camera features that can tweak after clicking/taking the photo not before …

… because it’s troublesome and time consuming to tweak the settings before taking/clicking the photos. I just want to quickly snap/click to take the photo then I tweak the settings when i have free time … so maybe Pixel Pro XL is better ? Or Samsung S25 Ultra ?

thanks …
If you like to post process your photo, you can always shoot in RAW mode so you have a better room for further tweaking the photo. I believe both Pixel 9 and S24 (and the future S25) have a RAW mode so you can't go wrong with either one.

limmk

thanks …
Ya, if you prefer to snap fast and tweak later, both Pixel Pro XL and Samsung S25 Ultra are good choices. S25 Ultra not out yet, so hard to say, but based on past models, Samsung offers more pro-level tweaks. see which one suits your style lah. hope this helps!

eddy0505

thanks …
Curious what's your issue with vivo x100 ultra that you have to consider pixel 9 pro XL? Since vivo has raw mode also

KeYoKe

thanks …

Ya, if you prefer to snap fast and tweak later, both Pixel Pro XL and Samsung S25 Ultra are good choices. S25 Ultra not out yet, so hard to say, but based on past models, Samsung offers more pro-level tweaks. see which one suits your style lah. hope this helps!
@limmk korkor explained it liao.

To me, if you mean post processing, i feel no difference la. Samsung got their own implementation of magic eraser or other pixel post processing features. however, if you mean when taking a photo, samsung should offer more settings for you to tweak compared to pixel.

to me, it still depends on whether you prefer OneUI or stock android ba.

RyanJ

Is it better to get this Pixel Pro XL or wait for Samsung S25 Ultra ?

Thanks

Samsung has more newer bells and whistles hardware wise.

While Pixel uses older parts slower processor while trying for more software optimisations.

skyline72

I talked to the Google chat support on 9 pro. As expected, in a few weeks time. Also asked about the birthday vouchers, "I'm positive that the marketing team will have some vouchers release with the availability of 9 pro."

🥱

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.