Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

Loser

JqxjBzv.png

// Google Store
What's the "limited edition" collectible?

Anyone wants to guess? :s13:

kEvinErd

Hou mai time to sell on ebay! We going global now boys, no more carouhell!
The preorder gift is just a....poster?? Errr.... I think the pouch that gave previously is at least....usable.

crow_nest

So, still slow ass 33w charging , no upgrade to the main camera sensor. sigh, guess i wont be getting a pixel then. google wasting everyones time
XM14 user here. Having 90w charging is nice, but it's honestly overrated, a lot more than the marketing hypes it up to be. Majority of the time I charge by plugging into a standard 140w GaN charger instead of the proprietary 90w charger that came with the phone. The GaN I use only does 30w at max for the phone because that's the highest that the phone supports via PD. And I'm gonna be real here, it's not that much different from using the 90w charger.

The only time fast charging actually matters is when your phones battery is already VERY low like 20-30% and you need to top it off FAST before you have to leave the house/office in 15 mins. Only then the charging will start force feeding juice into the phone, and the phone will accept it up til a certain point then it starts to slow.

limmk

The preorder gift is just a....poster?? Errr.... I think the pouch that gave previously is at least....usable.
It's a bad translation lah. wah biang eh, from 'gift box' it becomes 'poster'. even 9to5 also thinks it's likely a phone case lor

Loser

XM14 user here. Having 90w charging is nice, but it's honestly overrated, a lot more than the marketing hypes it up to be. Majority of the time I charge by plugging into a standard 140w GaN charger instead of the proprietary 90w charger that came with the phone. The GaN I use only does 30w at max for the phone because that's the highest that the phone supports via PD. And I'm gonna be real here, it's not that much different from using the 90w charger.

The only time fast charging actually matters is when your phones battery is already VERY low like 20-30% and you need to top it off FAST before you have to leave the house/office in 15 mins. Only then the charging will start force feeding juice into the phone, and the phone will accept it up til a certain point then it starts to slow.
I used OnePlus for many years before pixel so I'd say I definitely want fast charging ≥45W at least.

kEvinErd

It's limited to Asia I think as stated in the article.
I think it's because the West is getting a better deal. Lol.

If you see Pixel 8 for example .. we get a pouch, whereas US gets a freaking Pixel Watch 2 for free.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.