Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

Loser

Pixel UI isn't that fantastic either. Just that it is less bloated. Definitely have to install 3rd party launcher if you need anything more than basic utility.
Ya lor, many features like app cloning also don't have.

I'm not straying from stock android la but sometimes envy Chinese OS features.

Loser

I want smaller phone, it's a no brainer if I am going to buy.
Why smaller? Ergonomics only right?

Bigger phone got bigger screen, bigger battery, faster charging (for pixel9xl).

Did I miss anything?

xonix

Why smaller? Ergonomics only right?

Bigger phone got bigger screen, bigger battery, faster charging (for pixel9xl).

Did I miss anything?
I have small hands, Pixel 7 is already on the edge for single hand use in my case 😅 Not sure about hardware difference, e.g camera sensor difference. I guess we have to wait for official launch first. I was just going to get the Pixel 8 after price slash but have been holding since smaller Pixel 9 Pro leaked.

xonix

FASTER CHARGING. MIRACLE! 70% in 30 mins is acceptable for me!
For me, it's not a huge impact as I let my phone slow charge overnight. My current Pixel 7 can already last a full work day for my usage. I just want a Pro model in a smaller size and preferably below 200g

halocast

Finally faster charging! but only for the PRO XL model.

damn..

Hopefully battery life improve.. as a everyday phone it is shaping up to be quite good :o

Loser

If i'm Google, i would consider making phones if got enough demand
@Loser needs XXL
@xonix needs XS / S
Everyone happy lah (y)
Actually I need L only leh. :frown:
Gyudon.png

chooyoshi

Pixel 9 and 9 pro coming to Malaysia, although the fold is not likely to debut over there.

Anyone dares to cross to JB instead?

xonix

Pixel 9 and 9 pro coming to Malaysia, although the fold is not likely to debut over there.

Anyone dares to cross to JB instead?

Not convenient, have to cross border. My current pixel bought from US but shipped direct to my home 😂

Sunny Day Song

Wa don't like that leh my Pixel 6a battery tak boleh liao

The A series went downhill after 4a IMO

My old 4a could last 2 days with moderate usage and it was buttery smooth because it was using SD chip

Now with Tensor made by Samsung, the battery runs out faster. Google has the money but no idea why they don't use SD mid-range chips

Sunny Day Song

anyways all these AI is a bit worrying because it feels like loads of data mining behind the scene, maybe that's why Apple is slow to introduce AI

ThinkMe

The A series went downhill after 4a IMO

My old 4a could last 2 days with moderate usage and it was buttery smooth because it was using SD chip

Now with Tensor made by Samsung, the battery runs out faster. Google has the money but no idea why they don't use SD mid-range chips

In-house cheaper (?) and can control how they want the processor to work like spamming the AI features.

I quite like the auto translate for the chats, FB/ IG/ WA etc. Also able to share image/ link when swipe up, no need additional step to screenshot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.