Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

KeYoKe

No choice, have to downgrade, think I'm not fated to use top notch phones :( Maybe CMF Phone 1 :s34: I can let go if the price is ok.
Lame leh bro... S24U u also say same thing, then change nothing phone 2a, then buy p9 pro xl, same reason then now want go cmf phone 1 :s22:

masashi

Lame leh bro... S24U u also say same thing, then change nothing phone 2a, then buy p9 pro xl, same reason then now want go cmf phone 1 :s22:
That time I got the S24 ultra, then I got laid off. Now with the pixel, got my job cut short.by more than a month. Really suay until nothing to say. Think just stick to budget phones sua :sad:

KeYoKe

That time I got the S24 ultra, then I got laid off. Now with the pixel, got my job cut short.by more than a month. Really suay until nothing to say. Think just stick to budget phones sua :sad:
Aiyo. No choice la like that.... But cmf phone 1? U sure? No nfc. U are better off with your nothing phone 2a or 2a plus. Or even consider poco f6 to squeeze the maximum performance per dollar. For a budget phone, i think this is more important than the OS though

masashi

Aiyo. No choice la like that.... But cmf phone 1? U sure? No nfc. U are better off with your nothing phone 2a or 2a plus. Or even consider poco f6 to squeeze the maximum performance per dollar. For a budget phone, i think this is more important than the OS though
Thought about going back to 2a or otherwise but no choice have to go even lower for the price. No NFC. Isn't really a deal breaker since I don't really use Google pay... also I don't have credit card so it's not really important for me:o

KeYoKe

Thought about going back to 2a or otherwise but no choice have to go even lower for the price. No NFC. Isn't really a deal breaker since I don't really use Google pay... also I don't have credit card so it's not really important for me:o
Okok u decide bro. Most importantly u happy can le and must enjoy the hoot

masashi

Okok u decide bro. Most importantly u happy can le and must enjoy the hoot
Only thing I hate is it only comes with 2 years of software updates. I'll probably have to switch after that... But I do miss the OS which is somehow better than the Pixel OS for some reason.

masashi

Wa what happened bro? Why need to let off?
Was told the project they hired me for was ended abruptly and a few others who were lucky got to move to other departments just not me. :s22: what to do.

To make matters worse, my mini PC that I've been using for nearly 2 years began to freeze more and more frequently which means I may need to change it, if I got the money:(

limmk

Only thing I hate is it only comes with 2 years of software updates. I'll probably have to switch after that... But I do miss the OS which is somehow better than the Pixel OS for some reason.
Consider Pixel 8a, perhaps? seven years of OS and security updates, a little bit goes a long way!

masashi

Consider Pixel 8a, perhaps? seven years of OS and security updates, a little bit goes a long way!
I'll probably consider it. Once I can secure a long term job. Really hate to keep changing phones for no reason anymore but this time it was unavoidable. :(

limmk

I'll probably consider it. Once I can secure a long term job. Really hate to keep changing phones for no reason anymore but this time it was unavoidable. :(
Eh, i totally feel you. jin frustrating to keep changing things when all you want is stability. life can give you lemon sometimes, especially when you’re in that mid-life phase where everything feels a bit uncertain. take your time to find that long-term job, no rush. once you secure it, things will fall into place, including the phone issues. stay strong ah, life’s got its ups and downs but you’ll pull through 🤞

masashi

Eh, i totally feel you. jin frustrating to keep changing things when all you want is stability. life can give you lemon sometimes, especially when you’re in that mid-life phase where everything feels a bit uncertain. take your time to find that long-term job, no rush. once you secure it, things will fall into place, including the phone issues. stay strong ah, life’s got its ups and downs but you’ll pull through 🤞
true...at this rate I'll just consider getting a pixel 10 already. It's been fun using pixel 9 for a month or so at least :o Solid phone with little to complain.

Tenpai

Was told the project they hired me for was ended abruptly and a few others who were lucky got to move to other departments just not me. :s22: what to do.

To make matters worse, my mini PC that I've been using for nearly 2 years began to freeze more and more frequently which means I may need to change it, if I got the money:(
Hope your situation becomes better

it is because of the unpredictability of life that's why I don't spend too much on gadgets nowadays. Pixel is still ok. iPhones are getting more and more overpriced for negligible improvements but they already locked in enough captive audience. always save money for rainy days

used to get the latest iphone pros but realized that the money can be better saved and frankly i don't even use 90% of the functions

i see my peers who used to chase latest iPhones in their 20s now settling for Redmi in their 30s and 40s lol. Priorities have changed to spending on family, cars, houses and watches lol but the wives still use iPhone lah

Esper.

anyone have issue with circle esim? I am unable to make or receive calls and their shitty support say to use physical SIM instead?

i am not sure is it because of volte not being enabled?

xonix

anyone have issue with circle esim? I am unable to make or receive calls and their shitty support say to use physical SIM instead?

i am not sure is it because of volte not being enabled?
you are always taking a chance if your phone is not "officially" supported. Mostly likely VOLTE not working as I believe M1 has already turned off 3G network is many areas.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.