Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

l0nEr_

This one really a bit sus is it because they are using older battery?

As for cycle count, not sure if you see a message at the bottom that states "cycle count may not be zero etc etc"
yeah there is this line. and also the pixel 9 pro xl also not launched then.

interesting my p8pro doesnt have this battery information.

Google claims they cant help because i bought from unauthorised places.
my agent said first time he saw such situation where the date registered is different from start date, then insist i ask MM instead. weird

Im not sure MM will even do anything too. what can they do? wah i doubt MM will refund me or anything.
I thought MM also source their sets from other individuals selling their phones?

But just wondering, for all those who bought from MM, no issues with warranty dates different? im the first one?

kEvinErd

my agent said first time he saw such situation where the date registered is different from start date, then insist i ask MM instead. weird

Im not sure MM will even do anything too. what can they do? wah i doubt MM will refund me or anything.
I thought MM also source their sets from other individuals selling their phones?

But just wondering, for all those who bought from MM, no issues with warranty dates different? im the first one?
If you scan the QR code on the box, what does it show?

Also, try refreshing the Google Warranty Helper to see if the warranty date is still 30 Nov or whether it has been updated.

l0nEr_

If you scan the QR code on the box, what does it show?

Also, try refreshing the Google Warranty Helper to see if the warranty date is still 30 Nov or whether it has been updated.

ive been refreshing but still shows 30 Nov 2024 start date.

wah i didnt know the QR code contains the serial number... and device status.
too bad i dindt scan it that day when checking, now it already shows 'activated'

The QR code shows
Intended region: AU,CA, MY,SG, TW
Model number = GZC4K
Year manufacturered = 2024.
Device status = Activated
Serial number = same number as google warranty helper, and my phone settings page

looks correct?

wah all the buyers here from MM really no issue with warranty?

im wondering if the previous owner bought the phone from google store on 30 Nov, so warranty got 'activated' then. the warranty starts from buy date, not the date i turn on the phone? does this make sense?

frizee

just bought a new unsealed pixel 9 pro from MM today. but the warranty started in November.
any way to change this anymore?
Eh @l0nEr_ i scrolled back and read, you bought unsealed? then i think hard to argue le

I think next time for peace of mine, buy sealed jiu hao

Now either they use old battery (highly unlikely) or your set is used / or telco that side activated, because i think i see m1 do before, like the scan the imei barcode etc can le

l0nEr_

Eh @l0nEr_ i scrolled back and read, you bought unsealed? then i think hard to argue le

I think next time for peace of mine, buy sealed jiu hao

Now either they use old battery (highly unlikely) or your set is used / or telco that side activated, because i think i see m1 do before, like the scan the imei barcode etc can le
eh sorry i typo earlier. i bought Sealed
i removed the 2 pieces of paper myself at MM when collecting the phone..

sorry multitask until typo.. checking with MM now. thank you all

frizee

sorry multitask until typo.. checking with MM now. thank you all
Hopefully they wont shirk responsibility :)

Loser

Aiya from what I read so far, it's likely that it's just a software glitch/bug from warranty checker.

It's such a new phone that the possibility of a battery replacement I think no need to consider.

The model number also correct for local variant.

Just use it and enjoy it la since no other issues other than this.

l0nEr_

Aiya from what I read so far, it's likely that it's just a software glitch/bug from warranty checker.

It's such a new phone that the possibility of a battery replacement I think no need to consider.

The model number also correct for local variant.

Just use it and enjoy it la since no other issues other than this.

haha no la, first thinking is to wonder if its truely new and/or activated before mah. so need to check...
to be honest, wasnt that concerned about warranty dates, but more of the 'source' of the phone (refurbished or used or what...) and if its that authentic..
i did check with google helpdesk before, and they also told me they dont get why it is a different date.. hence ask me to go back to MM.

Anyway, MM tells me "warranty date on the website is a system preset by Google, which is usually based on the manufactured date. However, please be assured that the warranty is fully based on the purchase receipt. So, even though the dates might appear differently, your warranty will be honored as per the purchase receipt...
I want to reassure you that even though we may not be listed as an authorized dealer by Google, our purchase receipt will still be valid for warranty claims.."

Sometimes its just damn irritatingly unfortunate, my p8 pro suddenly lost its SIM access after upgrading to android 15, 1 month after my warranty ended. thats why had to rush to buy the p9... [not having the best of luck these days with phones haha]

frizee

haha no la, first thinking is to wonder if its truely new and/or activated before mah. so need to check...
to be honest, wasnt that concerned about warranty dates, but more of the 'source' of the phone (refurbished or used or what...) and if its that authentic..
i did check with google helpdesk before, and they also told me they dont get why it is a different date.. hence ask me to go back to MM.

Anyway, MM tells me "warranty date on the website is a system preset by Google, which is usually based on the manufactured date. However, please be assured that the warranty is fully based on the purchase receipt. So, even though the dates might appear differently, your warranty will be honored as per the purchase receipt...
I want to reassure you that even though we may not be listed as an authorized dealer by Google, our purchase receipt will still be valid for warranty claims.."

Sometimes its just damn irritatingly unfortunate, my p8 pro suddenly lost its SIM access after upgrading to android 15, 1 month after my warranty ended. thats why had to rush to buy the p9... [not having the best of luck these days with phones haha]
Hmm for what it's worth CDTI's service not bad one, had dealt with them 2-3 times before and they are fine de.

Like what @Loser said "The model number also correct for local variant." So, just enjoy your phone lor, I am still learning the features though lol! :D

l0nEr_

haha whats the best features..
sigh i couldnt activate the "free" google gemini advanced because im not the family manager and i cant "quit" the family

Loser

If it's local set, even if you buy from carousell the IMEI number is already in their database waiting for you to activate the phone to trigger warranty start date. Don't even need receipt from MM actually.

The main thing for me is Google support confirmed that this is the first time your phone was activated so that means you can put your mind at ease.

frizee

haha whats the best features..
sigh i couldnt activate the "free" google gemini advanced because im not the family manager and i cant "quit" the family
Alot leh lol anyway i thought the free google gemini automatically given once u sign in for the first time and assuming you're not already on the Google One AI Premium :s11:

Loser

Alot leh lol anyway i thought the free google gemini automatically given once u sign in for the first time and assuming you're not already on the Google One AI Premium :s11:
No you cannot be part of a google family group unless you're the family manager.

If he leaves the group he can activate the trial, or if he becomes the family manager

frizee

No you cannot be part of a google family group unless you're the family manager.

If he leaves the group he can activate the trial, or if he becomes the family manager
Guess this is for @l0nEr_ ?

I claimed mine when i bought my first set ;)

Loser

Guess this is for @l0nEr_ ?

I claimed mine when i bought my first set ;)
Yeah if you're not in a family group then no problem in the first place.

Your second set can claim to same account so you end up with 2 years free 2tb a.i. adavnced?;)

frizee

Yeah if you're not in a family group then no problem in the first place.

Your second set can claim to same account so you end up with 2 years free 2tb a.i. adavnced?;)
Cannot leh, the claim not even showing up liao bro

limmk

Arc has just debuted its all Arc Pulse Bumper cases for Google’s new Arc Pulse Pixel 9, 9 Pro, and Pixel 9 Pro XL. These bumper cases have been among the most popular smartphone accessories around here across 2024, and they are now finally ready for Google latest slate of Pixel 9 devices. Best of all, using our exclusive 9TO510 code will deliver the best price anywhere on your pre-order. Head below for additional details and a closer look at the new Arc Pulse bumper case for Pixel 9.

Arc Pulse Bumper cases for Pixel 9​

We had a chance to go hands-on with the iPhone version of the Arc Pulse earlier this year and loved every second of it. If you’re into the bumper case vibes and like what you see in the imagery here, you likely won’t be disappointed – they are the very best bumpers I have ever tested out.

Pre-orders for the new Pixel 9, 9 Pro, and 9 Pro XL Arc Pulse will drop 10% in the cart using code 9TO510 at checkout. Simply follow this link and then navigate to the menu in the top left corner of the site and select your Google Pixel 9 device of choice. The first round of pre-orders placed will begin shipping between January 10 and January 15 – all US orders receive free shipping.

Arc Pulse is designed to enhance your phone experience while offering an exceptional blend of aesthetics and phone safeguarding.Enhance your phone safety and elevate your style with a statement accessory.

Arc-Pulse-bumper-case-Pixel-9-01.jpg

The Arc Pulse bumpers are made of an outer aerospace-grade metal shell (aluminum 7075-T6 with high-end anti-scratch coatings) with an inner custom-engineered elastomer for a “friction-fit lock.” This is another highlight here – there is no sticky adhesive or anything like that to keep them in place. They “feature a unique pressure-fitting mechanism that securely locks the metal shell and elastomer inlay without the need for glue” in order to enhance durability and make “the case fully recyclable, aligning with our commitment to sustainability.”

Unique, adhesive-free, slide-on fit. Ensuring unmatched durability through rigorous 10ft drop tests. 360-degree protection from every angle.

Each Arc Pulse bumper ships as a two-piece package – you simply pop on the top bumper to safeguard the camera array and top corners of your device, and then follow suit along the bottom.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.