[GPGT] 7 local candidates were interviewed

huihong

c40UdQU.jpg

wqYWDc8.jpg

UyuPNN6.jpg

Interviews of 7 interesting young candidates for a job which is a 3k+ salary with 14 days annual leave.

===

Local Applicant A requested not to touch his on weekends and whenever possible to work from home instead of working on site. When told him he needs to work on occasion weekends and off in lieu may be given, he asked for overtime weekend allowance and told me it is the law.

Local Applicant B said that our office is too far for her as she is staying in the east but willing to consider if we can provide transport allowances.

Local Applicant C shared her last drawn salary was $6k and was expecting this job to match. She is only willing to take a 5-10% paycut during probation and expect to be paid the same after clearing probation.

Local Applicant D requested for a team of junior staff to assist in his work because in his previous company, he had assistants to do some of his work. Told him we can not afford, we are a lean SME. His reply, “o.. thank you for your time, I will skip this interview.”

Local Applicant E asked if the company can give him 21 days annual leave instead of 14 days because his previous company gave him. When told he can take no pay leave if his leave is not enough, he said he will reconsider this offer.

Local Applicant F asked for a higher salary and when told we can only afford 3.6k per month, her response was... she will take the offer but would like the termination notice to be shortened to 1 week instead of 1 month... she was honest enough to say, “I am taking the job to survive for the time being while I wait for better opportunity.”

Local Applicant G asked for a guaranteed AWS + 1 month minimum VB to be written on the contract because his previous company, an MNC did that. Gave me a lecture on staff engagement and attracting talents and work life balance.

Good luck to them.

===

fallen1

Pay $3k+ of course get $3k+ response

Pay $5k you seem the candidates response different liao :s22:

Courage

Sounds fake. Why would a candidate for a role that pays 3k ask for a team to assist him?

Is that an IB?

Cut_throat

3.6k p.m with 14 days annual leave. Suitable for fresh grads but not for those switching to new jobs. The HR has to profile this and elaborate in advance. This interviewer fail to do his/her job still got the cheek to kpkb about others.

parchiao

Salary $3K+ and 14 days leave.

:s13::s13::s13:

I think the employer needs to be more realistic.

One Month Notice

They write we must believe . I also have fantastic recollection of non singaporeans ( yes I dun mean local) that everything say yes **** it up then ran

Quala98

Bla blah blah.. He just want foreigners. Are those ppl he mentioned his imagination?

Sent from there using GAGT

2359_hrs

This guy gonna be famous soon thanks to edmw

Sent from Ten kkj Thanks using GAGT

xboxer

Sounds fake. Why would a candidate for a role that pays 3k ask for a team to assist him?

Is that an IB?

There are some non-truths in his words.

He's obviously helping his PAP masters spin stories to justify their failed policies.

bluecutie

for these smes

come out of their mouths is usually:

we can only afford 3k+
u no experience
u no degree
it is recession
we cannot allow wfh
we cannot xyz
u got deg and experience but maybe performance no good
u performance was in different company
u got deg and experience but havent hit 10 years ex
u got deg and 10y experience but havent hit 20 years
u got deg and 10y experience but degree was second lower class
ur psle math got c
u got valedictoria deg and 2y experience in goldman making deals but not relevant to us
u earn 1m from trading but not relevant experience
u used microsoft we use open office here
ur hair color why golden

now u know why they are smes and often making losses

Hayate84

Pay peanuts, u get peanuts lo. What to expect.

Sent from From Power of LOVE using GAGT

TopGun

c40UdQU.jpg

wqYWDc8.jpg

UyuPNN6.jpg

Interviews of 7 interesting young candidates for a job which is a 3k+ salary with 14 days annual leave.

===

Local Applicant A requested not to touch his on weekends and whenever possible to work from home instead of working on site. When told him he needs to work on occasion weekends and off in lieu may be given, he asked for overtime weekend allowance and told me it is the law.

Local Applicant B said that our office is too far for her as she is staying in the east but willing to consider if we can provide transport allowances.

Local Applicant C shared her last drawn salary was $6k and was expecting this job to match. She is only willing to take a 5-10% paycut during probation and expect to be paid the same after clearing probation.

Local Applicant D requested for a team of junior staff to assist in his work because in his previous company, he had assistants to do some of his work. Told him we can not afford, we are a lean SME. His reply, “o.. thank you for your time, I will skip this interview.”

Local Applicant E asked if the company can give him 21 days annual leave instead of 14 days because his previous company gave him. When told he can take no pay leave if his leave is not enough, he said he will reconsider this offer.

Local Applicant F asked for a higher salary and when told we can only afford 3.6k per month, her response was... she will take the offer but would like the termination notice to be shortened to 1 week instead of 1 month... she was honest enough to say, “I am taking the job to survive for the time being while I wait for better opportunity.”

Local Applicant G asked for a guaranteed AWS + 1 month minimum VB to be written on the contract because his previous company, an MNC did that. Gave me a lecture on staff engagement and attracting talents and work life balance.

Good luck to them.

===

Please do not use hunger for a job, willingness to work hard and be humble as an excuse to get away with unattractive salary and benefits.

One should work smart and hard, not just work hard and be taken advantaged of.

MiG123

basically just another cheapskate local SME looking to lowball comp and benefits

no discussion whatsoever about candidate's talents/weaknesses and their fit for the role, fit for the team/company culture etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.