[GPGT] Goes to SLS walk walk buy computer...

Evil_Boss

Haven't used their services before but besides convenience I cannot think of anything else. Guess folks like me and you prefer diy tinkering and buying direct from brick and mortar?

i wanted to get on AS/Mansa... then i thought i've ALWAYS gotten my PC from PCThemes, like think its my 5th rig over the last 18-19 years? lets dont break the trend and go support them ba.

all brand new or second hand?

got 2nd hand meh? lol. all new. good price hor?

tokong

IMG_8437.jpg

decided to go get a new PC to play BF6... went to SLS walk walk...

the place was pretty dead, alot shops closed down...SLS is no longer like last time

abit sad :(
IMG_8406.jpg

IMG_8403.jpg

IMG_8410.jpg

IMG_8414.jpg

some usual names are still around, fuwell like become a small shop...

IMG_8408.jpg

EDMW's favourite :o

IMG_8411.jpg

IMG_8398.jpg

support PC themes! yilong still there.. 18 years liao

IMG_8437.jpg
Very sad to see sim lim in this state, sigh. :(

but that is life i guess, no one can be everyday 顺利 one, 人生有高有低......

Loser

i wanted to get on AS/Mansa... then i thought i've ALWAYS gotten my PC from PCThemes, like think its my 5th rig over the last 18-19 years? lets dont break the trend and go support them ba.

help me order one set can? I payloh you. :o

fatscaryuncle

Moi bot from invader which is dyna core in late 2023 about 1.8k. deliver to house 20 dollars

AMD RYZEN 5 7500F 3.7GHz 6CORE/12THREAD
ASUS TUF GAMING B650M-E WIFI MOTHERBOARD
THERMALRIGHT ASSASIN COOLER
G skill flare 132GB(816GBx2) CL32 AMD EXPO
SAPPHIRE AMD RADEON PULSE RX 7800XT
WD BLACK SN850X 2TB GEN4 NVME M.2 SSD
ASUS ROG 850W
COOLER MASTER CMP 320 CASING
3 X 120MM ARGB FANS
HIGH SPEED AX WIRELESS AND BT | WIFI 6 + BT 5.2

WIN 11 UN-ACTIVATED

Hope in 2028 mini PC can get powerful enough, no need buy big box PC already.

Amaterasu

Experience at PCT is generally great but problem with retail is when you're going on a spree it is very likely that they don't have this and that. Then have to go for alternatives. For me I build myself so usually I'll get whatever they got and fill in the rest another day or source.

shodan99

So sad that SLS became like that. Many years ago, my AMDK colleagues from Netherlands know of this place. Then Saturday not working will go there to buy pc parts

BlackWing1977

1. AMD Ryzen 7 7700 CPU + Asus Tuf Gaming B650-E Wifi Motherboard @$567
2. Corsair Vengeance DDR5 6000Mhz 32GB of Ram @$229
3. WD Sn850x 2TB Gen.4 Nvme M.2 SSD @$249
4. Xfx RX 9060XT 16GB Graphics Card @$519
5. Thermaltake Bx-Series 850 80+ Power Supply @$149
6. Cooler Master Elite 502 ATX Case @$89
7. Thermalright 120 Air Cooler @$39
8. Hardware & Software Installation @$20
Total: $1861

2 monitors, about $400
1 table and 1 chair about 600

total dmg about 2900

Did U see wrong the box label is rtx 5060
Look at this system specs lar.. :LOL:

ninelives

ts what you built? share your spec? i also considering to buy or to build

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.