GPGT - House of Seafood the first eatery to put insects on the menu, fish-head curry with a side of crunchy crickets, tofu has bugs crawling out of it

semiret

Next time sfa cannot catch unhygienic practise as the cook can claim the dead cockroach is part of the menu
Don't worry next time you can hardy find any customers at their restaurant. So nobody will complaints. Haha
Chillie crab with worm, look super disgusting
That's meal worms that I used to feed my Arowana. Really disgusting to mixed with Chili Crabs.

lbcben

Don't worry next time you can hardy find any customers at their restaurant. So nobody will complaints. Haha

That's meal worms that I used to feed my Arowana. Really disgusting to mixed with Chili Crabs.
I look photo again, should be salted egg with wormy, even more disgusting
If you find worm in veg from cai png stall, they will say it is added meat. :vijayadmin:
Then they will classified veg with worm as meat price.
.siao liao

ahnyaahnya

Good idea actually. My hate for insects is great. I would love to disguise my insect hate with fake cooking passion so I can buy live roaches and use all sorts of kitchenwares to kill them. (Boil them alive, cut their legs, flame them, etc)
Hit them with a skillet lah. No need waste gas or electricity

vibranium

Customers cannot comprain F&B gotch cockroach or lizard riao. The staff will say ish food jin healthy hi protein huan.

jameskenrek

dunno why these food stall owners are that eager to sell off these dishes
seriously :s22:
Cost.

Eggs and seafood have become more expensive. But I dont think this will be the endgame. Later they will realised visually apparent insects will not sell. They will grind down these approved insects and replace all the proteins in packaged food instead. Think protein bars or biscuits. Then die, don't even know we eating insects.

Magnuz

The future looks and tastes both sad and disgusting. :cautious:🤮

hotsnowi

The pictures make the seafood dishes looks...............degraded.

I pay money to eat seafood, I expect some standards from restaurant. if they think add additional 'liao' can charge customer more money Its ok, I will put the restaurant on my no-go list, the House of Seafood dishes are very forgettable anyway. Its not like I miss their food. What they can cook, others can do better.

GoneNuts

So next time if ur normal got an insect, they can claim is their own kitchsn ingredients?

cet87

The future looks sad and disgusting. :cautious:
coming soon. Coconut worm pizza

someone-in-my-universitys-gourmet-club-sent-this-to-the-v0-ol4z0cpzhl5b1.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.